blended T …

during the summer months I made lots of coconut water tea for Mr Magpie and ended up with some lovely pink stained tea bag papers…

Magpie's Nest tea bag goodness

I machine stitched some of them onto cardstock and thought what a nice background they made…

Magpie's Nest iPhone Diana app

 I snapped a photo and played with the Diana iPhone app and came up with a layered piece I liked and I still have my stitched background to use in a real life collage…

Magpie's Nest iphone tea paper background

here’s wishing you a happy T day along with everyone over at Bleubeard and Elizabeth’s…

Magpie's Nest suitcases and my artwork

I will miss you all for the next few weeks (beginning this weekend) and look forward to catching up with up you in December ~♥~

***footnote:  when brewing the tea I use regular water pouring it into the bottle after it has cooled a bit then topping that off with coconut water to fill the bottle*

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do.  So throw off the bowlines.   Sail away from the safe harbor.   Catch the trade winds in  your sails.  Explore.   Dream.   Discover”   -Mark Twain

34 responses to “blended T …

  1. Oh wow, Patty. I am in the process of stitching a few protective bags or tea bags onto paper and fabric. Seems great minds think alike. My problem is, I only have three tea bags, so it’s hard to make the kinds of projects you make with only three bags. Your art is not just beautiful, it is MEMORABLE. Your digital art is stunning, too. I wish I was as savvy digitally as you. You make it look easy!

    Thank you so much for sharing these beauties with us for T this week. I’m going to miss you while you’re gone.

    Like

  2. Your pretty teabags make a wonderful background Patty!
    Have a lovely week (and weekend)
    Alison xxx

    Like

  3. That’s a lovely idea, to recycle the teabags, I used to colour with them while but never thought about drying them and stitching them together, thanks for the idea Patty I will need to try this. That photo looks amazing!

    Like

  4. Great process in sewing this t-bags! Love it and also love the digi playing you made and I wish you happy weeks dear Patty!
    I am also excited – flying to London for 5 days at the end of december with my daughter for shopping and sight seeing – The last time I visited London was 25 years ago!
    Happy holidays – take care of you!
    Happy T-Day!

    Like

  5. Absolutely lovely colours. Recycled teabags make such great backgrounds. Have a great break…see you again soon.

    Like

  6. Wonderful work! I collect pink tea bags, too, but mine are berry teas.

    Like

  7. Wonderful teabag-creation, dear Patty.
    Happy holidays for you and yours

    Like

  8. What a great color those used bags are. I’m impressed with your use of digital art, something I know almost nothing about.

    darla

    Like

  9. I love your colors! I’m impressed with what you do with the tea bags.

    Like

  10. awesome colors! and coconut water tea sounds delightful! those suitcases, swoon!!! enjoy your break, dearest…xoxo

    Like

  11. I love how your teabag art turned out, the palest of pinks and the sewing, so very pretty. I am now going to have to investigate coconut water tea… I drink coconut water everyday but have never thought to make tea with it!

    Like

  12. what a beautiful color for the teabags Patty. I love your app art! Fab suitcases too. Wishing you very happy and safe travels. I will miss you!Happy T day to you.

    Like

  13. Beautiful images today Patty! Those tea bags are perfect for backgrounds. We’ll miss you while you’re gone and look forward to your return.

    Like

  14. So, so beautiful Patty!!! I want an iphone!!!! That is so cool! hmmm….I’m going to have to see if I can get it for the ipad. Of course, the camera isn’t as good but I could still play.
    Happy T Day!!

    Like

  15. Hello and Happy T Day Patty!! I love this, such pretty art you made. I love using paper towels and want to stitch and play with mine. YAY for fun on the phone, I have an iphone but don’t know anything about doing this.
    Have a safe and wonderful time away, can’t wait to see the pictures from wherever you go. I know they will be awesome!
    We have a snow day here today so I hope you are headed somewhere warm and cozy.

    Like

  16. Oh Patty, dear, such a gorgeous “play” piece with your sewed tea-bags in the background- so lovely, too.
    I also save the used teabags, for later projects 🙂 ..what dosen`t we save, lol- but never heard of Coconut tea.
    Will miss you,too- my dear. Have a wonderful time, and see you soon!!
    Hugs and xxx-Dorthe

    Like

  17. Have a blessed time and enjoy! I always love to see your creativity..thanks for always sharing your beautiful posts!

    Like

  18. fabulous!!! I love the stitched version and the digital version!!

    Like

  19. Wow! I love both versions- so soft and delicate Patty!! And I absolutely love that quote- must be the stars are aligning for me- things feel right! xoxo

    Like

  20. It looks fabulous Patty. Your photos are so pretty-:) See you back in December:-)

    Like

  21. As I have said in the past, your photography is amazing, and what you do with your cell just boggles my mind!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE all the photos this week………those tea bags made it just beautiful with color.

    Hope you have a wonderful holiday

    Like

  22. So very nice photos and the tea bag paper looks very good with this soft pink colour. Crazy idea to use the tea bag paper, I think I will try it too sometimes.
    Dearest greetings
    Sabine xox

    Like

  23. stunning images as always dear! I am a big fan of pink…and these are beautiful! have a safe and happy time away…& happy T day!

    Like

  24. The tea paper made a great background! And pomengranate/coconut white tea sounds divine.

    Like

  25. What a lovely idea to get more than one project out of these pretty tea bags, Patty – and then, of course, there was the delicious tea in the first place, so you’re really getting the most out of them! I so admire what you create with your phone apps, always so magical and dream-like. Enjoy your time away, dear friend and return refreshed. xxx

    Like

  26. Your tea bag art is so pretty! I’ve never thought to make coconut water tea–bet it smells as good as it taste! I have a batch of tea bags, envelopes, etc. saved up for a project over the winter–just have to figure out what that will be.

    Hope you will be off doing something fun and will return with loads of beautiful memories and photos!

    Like

  27. Gorgeous pictures!! Happy Tday! Hugs! deb

    Like

  28. Wow! That’s really pretty!! See you when you get back.
    Happy T-Day! 🙂

    Like

  29. can’t believe that is made with used tea bags! must!!! do more stitching in 2015! thanks for visiting

    Like

  30. sparkledaysstudio

    Pink stained tea bags, oh so luscious. Wonderful altered photos. xox

    Like

  31. inanoctopusgarden

    One intriguing post… Pink tea bags….amazing background, photography, and love the quote! ? Did you use coconut water for the tea????

    Like

  32. So very creative- and love the photo on your artwork with stitching! Have a wonderful time away. While I may not comment all the time – I absolutely love reading your daily posts- they bring a smile to my face and so appreciate the time you take to share all with us! Always makes my day that much better!! Xxoo

    Like

  33. Boy, I like your stitched background. That is really neat!

    Like

  34. So very beautiful,thank you for sharing.Have a lovely time away. I will miss you. xoxoxo

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

