Meyer Lemons for T…

it is Meyer Lemon time at local markets…

Meyer Lemons

 here is a bit about them from Wikipedia if you are not familiar:   “The Meyer lemon fruit is yellow and rounder than a true lemon. The skin is fragrant and thin, coloured a deep yellow with a slight orange tint when ripe. Meyer lemon fruits have a sweeter, less acidic flavor than the more common Lisbon or Eureka supermarket lemon varieties. The pulp is a dark yellow and contains up to 10 seeds per fruit.”

lemons

I find some warm lemon water a very nice way to start the day…

lemon squeeze

seems there are a host of health benefits too if you believe what you read

lemon cup

here’s wishing you good health and happiness on this T Stands for Tuesday and everyday

Meyer Lemon Water Irish Proverb

31 responses to “Meyer Lemons for T…

  1. Oh your lemons look very yummy and their bright yellow is like sunshine in those dark days. A fresh lemon water in the morning will give you a kick of vitamin C and helps you fighting against flu viruses. Your nice photos bring a little smile and sunshine to us, thank you for this.
    Dearest Greetings
    Sabine

    Like

  2. well good morning Patty!
    Thank you for sharing this post, I like what I read and now I must make sure to pick up some fresh lemons at the market! xoxo

    Like

  3. Oh they DO look like nice lemons. I’ve never heard of them and doubt they’re in this part of the world. I would surely buy some if they were. Thanks for sharing the info today. Happy T Day :o)

    Like

  4. A very interesting story about those lemons, must see if I can find them here! Hugs, Valerie

    Like

  5. I agree that lemon water is good for you and I do enjoy it also. That quote is the perfect remedy-at least fro me right now with all this wintry weather:) Glad to hear things are much better in your area. Happy T day!

    Like

  6. Be still, my heart. I would rather have lemon than chocolate and Meyer are indeed the finest, juiciest and slightly sweetest kind in all the world. These are glorious photos — what a wonderful way to start my day looking at this bright!

    Like

  7. that lucious yellow makes me want to paint !
    (with a glass of lemonade on the side!)

    Like

  8. This colors and images brighten up my day Patty… great! Never heard about this special lemon…
    Yummie! The quote is fantastic..and … I think very wise!
    Happy T-Day my friend!
    xoxoxo
    Susi

    Like

  9. I’ve never had the Meyer lemons, though I have seen them. I believe lemon water first thing in the morning has health benefits, but then I always forget it! *sigh* Old habits are hard to break.

    Like

  10. I’m in agreement with you, dear friend. I always drink lemon water when I am out and about. I try to keep at least one lemon for tea or cooking. But the Meyer lemons don’t seem to be available in my area. At least not that I have found, especially since I’ve not been out much to shop for groceries.

    I simply adore the vignettes you have created and the heart you placed the lemons in was sheer genius. Lovely, lovely photos and a great wealth of information, too.

    Thanks for sharing your photos AND your lemons with us for T this Tuesday. I’ll join you for lemon water anytime.

    Like

  11. Those are beautiful looking lemons and compliment your wooden heart bowl very nicely. The linked article is very interesting! Hope you have a lovely day.

    Like

  12. Those lemons look gorgeous, and so unblemished.

    Like

  13. aah, the Lemon Color against the wonderful blue, how awesome! i learned something new… and i should bring it into my morning Habits!

    Like

  14. Lemon is one of my favorite flavors, and the sunny color is quite cheerful. The yellow in my paintbox is always the one that I run out of first! happy T day dear!

    Like

  15. I had no idea the difference in Meyer lemons. I’ve seen them at Costco lately. I think I’ll pick up a bag next time. I have hot lemon water first thing every morning and then drink the rest of the lemon juice in water later in the day.
    Happy T day!

    Like

  16. Wow Patty they look so beautiful, I never tasted this special lemon type, I mean I have only the regular available at the market here, hope it is really special in taste as well 🙂 thanks for sharing them with us, I wouldn’t even know that they exist.

    Like

  17. Gorgeous photos, you make me want to run out and buy some lemons. Take good care, Shirleyxx

    Like

  18. I believe it must be good for you. All that sunshine in one fruit!

    Like

  19. a friend grows them in her green house and I’m lucky she shares with me!

    Like

  20. How nice that they’re carrying them in your local markets. We rarely see them in ours. Luckily, I have a tree that’s loaded with them. So many that we use as needed and they last almost all year. I love Meyer Lemons! They’re SO good! Enjoy!

    Like

  21. They really do look scrumptious!
    I have the laughing down. Now I just need to get the good sleep down–LOL! 😉 Happy T-Day! 🙂

    Like

  22. I had never heard of these lemons, but they look and sound wonderful: I would love to try them. What beautiful photos and such a great sentiment. xxx

    Like

  23. Hello and Happy T Day Patty! I love seeing this lovely bright yellow here today, it’s all white and gray out my window. I hadn’t heard of these lemons before, thanks for sharing about them. I’m not much of a water drinker but I do know lemon water is good for you. Lovely post as always!!

    Like

  24. Morning sunshine in a cup! Love that heart bowl!

    Like

  25. I’m late in return visits, as the dentist visit was a little rougher than planed, but thanks for stopping by and for the lovely comment. The dentist did say I was royalty and gave me two new crowns……wasn’t that nice……LOL
    Happy T-day

    Like

  26. Now I must pay attention when I’m looking at the lemons in the grocery store! So nice to see such a bright colour when it’s so dull and cold here.

    Like

  27. Your photoes are so wonderful, as always dear Patty, and I`m sure the lemons carry many healthy things in its yellow juice. Only my own system tolerates them very little. Enjoying drinking your warm lemon juice, also adds to feeling good, I`m sure.
    Hugs to you my dear.
    Dorthe

    Like

  28. They are beautiful. My tree has little ones on it…… Had one good sized one that I’ve already harvested! ha!

    Like

  29. Now I have to add those lemons to my shopping list and hopefully will find them here. Thanks for sharing!!

    Like

  30. Our meyer lemon tree is bursting right now! And I am having so much fun photographing them.
    Rinda

    Like

  31. Such great photos Patty…..those complimentary colours in the first shot work brilliantly! don’t think we get those lemons over here…sadly. But I do have a pint of warm lemon water every morning like you. 🙂 xx

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

