show me a day …

another offering for the Moo-Mania & More “Circles” challenge and I even included one of my moo cards…

show me a day left

the quote was from memory written in green paint pen and outlined in black Sharpie…

show me a day with moo

I am also entering this in the Art Journal Journey Birds, Beasts and Humans challenge…

show me a day

the original quote reads:

“Show me a day when the world wasn’t new” -Sister Barbara Hance 

23 responses to “show me a day …

  1. This is beautiful Patti. I love that quote.
    Hugs
    xx

    Like

  2. A true sentiment, beautifully illustrated.

    Like

  3. It’s a fab quote and I love what you made here Patty!
    The Moo is just gorgeous itself and the whole spread speaks to me.
    Love the colors, textures and all the wonderful details!
    You made me happy by linking to both of the Challenges Patty!
    Have a great day!
    xxx
    Susi

    Like

  4. Wonderful journal pages, love the quote! Thanks for joining us at AJJ, Hugs, Valerie

    Like

  5. i love the moo and it is incorporated well in this spread with all These Little traces of lace. romantic!

    Like

  6. Patty, I love your spread, so much texture and so many fine details to see, pleasure to the eyes, hugs, Ruth

    Like

  7. Your journal pages are absolutely gorgeous, liebe Patty.

    Thank you for joining us at MOO-MANIA & MORE

    Like

  8. This is a lovely spread, Patty, and your Moo was the crowning glory. Everything you make is beautiful, and this is no exception.

    Like

  9. Lovely pages and a great quote! Your Moo is really stunning with all its details.

    Like

  10. Fabulous pages… love the composition!!

    Like

  11. Hi Patty ….Just catching up in Blogland…been on a little bloggy break…sorry I haven’t commented for a while…Wowza…you have been posting some gorgeous photos and busy making some fabulous creations since my last visit…and your journal page is so pretty and sweet… Hugs Jan x

    Like

  12. Spring is on your mind dear Patty, I can tell it from this lovely pages, with summer feeling to them. The moo card is so beautiful with all the sweet colours and the beauty !!
    Is your snow staying ? here all is green again- and the sun is preparing to leave the sky outside my window, just now !
    I hope your day will be wonderful, dear friend.
    Dorthe, xox

    Like

  13. oh i LOVE LOVE LOVE this! i think i’ll go make a moo…xoxo

    Like

  14. Gorgeous Patty! I adore your hidden secrets in the layers, and the sentiment is beautiful, simple, and so true! ❤️

    Like

  15. The colours on this are so fresh and they remind me of the springtime that must surely come soon! Just like a new day, everything looks bright and clean on this spread. I love the moo too – there you are – a rhyme! xx

    Like

  16. I wasn’t aware of moo cards until you mentioned them in your blog. You have created another beautiful spread using a wonderful moo card and great quote.

    Like

  17. Such a wonderful quote and today is another new day! Love the spread Patty! xo

    Like

  18. Your Moo is gorgeous and created a wonderful base for your beautiful textured pages. Your photos in the previous post are gorgeous as well. Have a great day, Shirleyxx

    Like

  19. A perfect sentiment! Beautiful work as always, Patty!

    Like

  20. Beautiful Spring-like pages, your moo is stunning Patty! xxx

    Like

  21. Such a pretty page, and so nice to see an actual moo again as so many people seem to only use the theme now 🙂 thank you for dropping by & commenting.

    Sally

    Like

  22. Love the softness you created in the background! outstanding!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

