Second on the 2nd for March…

March kind of snuck up  on me but that seems to be the way time is moving these days = quickly…

I am joining Elizabeth of Altered Book Lover again this month to take a second look at a blogpost that I originally shared on 27 March 2010

… becoming …

“There is no knowledge of true being.  The world is fundamentally in a state of becoming.” ~ Friedrich Nietzsche

 

23 responses to “Second on the 2nd for March…

  1. Your nests are absolutely gorgeous, and I am happy to say that I have one of them – thanks again for that little treasure! Hugs, Valerie

    Like

  2. What adorable little boxes! Love the vintage flowers on top and the wonderful wire nests inside.

    Like

  3. Snuck up or not, this is a great post. I love your matchboxes and am SO lucky to own one of yours, too. These little birds and bird nests always make me smile. You did a fantastic job making them then, and reposting them now.

    Thanks so much for joining Second on the 2nd again. These little gems made me smile with delight.

    Like

  4. Gosh those little boxes are sooo lovely…. great that you present them again.. I can’t remember them …

    gorgeous!

    Like

  5. Oh Patty, not only are these pretty to look at on the outside, but there is the surprise of the beauty inside, too!

    Like

  6. So lovely little boxes, Patty.
    Hope you a very good new month March,
    Hugs xx

    Like

  7. so wonderful… and i can even find my Name in the comments;) but 5 years is a time worth to remind – so good e. gives us the opportunity!

    Like

  8. Exquisite little gems Patty!

    Like

  9. These are fabulous – glad you are showing them again as they are new to me!! Chrisx

    Like

  10. Such a lovely idea to create these sweet matchboxes with the little nests. I love them all, especially the flower decorated boxes with the nice bird images. All little vintage dreams.
    Have a nice new week my dear.
    Sabine xox

    Like

  11. these are SO precious Patty! I adore the little wire nests and eggs, and what a beautiful presentation of them. Your artistic talents are limitless!

    Like

  12. Those nests are so wonderful! I think I started frequenting your blog about that time frame.

    Like

  13. Perfect little boxes for your pretty little nests.

    Like

  14. I love your match boxes Patty, and the treasures that they hold, it is simple amazing!

    Like

  15. How delightful Patty!! I love the way you arrange your photos- makes me want to come have tea with you- well, I want to do that anyway! heehee xoxo

    Like

  16. these are so wonderful…I can never get enough of those nests! your arrngements and touches are perfect. Spring is in the air!!

    Like

  17. A beautiful hide away for your wonderful birds nests, and the lovely bird images, dear Patty. The covers promises spring as well, and looks so pretty with the sweet flowers. Gorgeous they are!!
    Hugs from Dorthe

    Like

  18. Oh Patty, those are stunning and just delightful! I have boatloads of matchboxes that size — I think I need to get back to them. Not that I can do nests. No idea! But I can do SOMETHING! I had forgotten how much I love working small! As always, you inspire me to create and really, isn’t that the best? How I wish I lived closer — so much to learn from someone like you!

    Like

  19. sparkledaysstudio

    Charming, charming, did I say CHARMING? xox

    Like

  20. The birds nests are so beautiful.

    Like

  21. These are adorable Patty! xxx

    Like

  22. I DO love those! And…. I have one of them!!! Woo hoo! I am a blessed woman! I’ve been thinking about making some matchbox gifts….. guess I need to actually do that!

    Like

  23. The matchboxes are like tiny treasures

    Darla

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

