distracted T…

Magpie's Nest spring is coming

what with one thing and another…

Magpie's Nest swanning around

I am feeling a bit scattered and distracted…

Magpie's Nest altered pickle fork

but it is not a bad thing and I am okay with it…

Magpie's Nest Winter Mirror Mirror

 last year I treated myself to some small live orchids over the winter months (the various blooms were irresistible and they were reasonably priced costing less than a cut bouquet of flowers)…

Magpie's Nest orchid stages

the blooms lasted a nice long while and then I kept the bare plants watered being careful to not over or under water them over the winter months (closest thing we have around here to a pet *ggg*)…

Magpie's Nest cuppa orchids

I was thrilled and delighted that two of the five orchids decided to repeat bloom which is proof that good things are worth waiting for…

Magpie's Nest two blooming orchids

our snow is almost all melted and I found the first tiny sign of spring out front yesterday…

Magpie's Nest first crocus of 2015

wishing you a very happy T day full of nice surprises along with everyone over at Elizabeth’s Altered Book Lover...

27 responses to “distracted T…

  1. Lovely post, glad the snow is slowly but surely melting! Congrats on getting your orchids to bloom again, mine always just die on me, I don’t have green fingers! Have a great day, Alles Liebe, hugs, Valerie

    Like

  2. Wish for you that spring time will arrive soon at your area Patty!
    We have sun today and it is a little bit warmness the very first days now…
    We saw the first storks arriving .. that is definiteley a sign that spring has sprung…
    Wonderful post and you are a good gardener since you bring the orchids to bloom… that just was my mother able to do… I have got the black thumb.
    xxx
    Susi

    Like

  3. Awesome as usual dear Patty! All awaiting Spring….looks as though the temps will accommodate for several weeks.

    Like

  4. Your orchids are gorgeous! You took such great care of them to coax them to bloom again! It is nice to see the snow creeping away, and the signs of Spring popping out! Happy Tuesday!

    Like

  5. I have an orchid, and you give me hope it will bloom this year. Happy T Tuesday 🙂

    Like

  6. Good job getting the orchids to bloom. They are so pretty. I know you must be happy to see the snow melting and a peek of spring showing. up.

    Darla

    Like

  7. Your orchids are beautiful! They look every bit the spring we hope to see!

    Like

  8. sparkledaysstudio

    Gorgeous orchids, they are such an amazing plant. Love all your photos of course. xox

    Like

  9. Your orchids are gorgeous Patty! I get so tempted when I see them at Wegman’s but knowing my severe lack in keeping plants thriving I pass. Beautiful photos with hints of Spring. I love your art spoon! Wishing you melting snow and warm days ahead. Happy T day!

    Like

  10. Happy T-day Patty! Your orchids are gorgeous!!!
    Glad to hear your snow is starting to melt and you have your first sign of spring. I don’t think your scattered and distracted, I think you have “spring fever”….(grin)
    Thanks for leaving me a comment this week.

    Like

  11. I so adore your little vignettes and cheery posts! Gorgeous blooms to be sure, and so happy to hear that there is a hope for Spring! love that. We have rain dripping into the snow drifts today, so it’s still pretty gray, but at least it’s warming up. yay! happy T day dear!

    Like

  12. Beautiful spots from your home, dear friend. I love the art-fork standing in front of the most beautiful orchids . I have a window facing east, where I have 5 orchids -all very old, and all blooming every year,-only the leaves are not that happy on some of them, turning yellow !! I love your chandeliers ,too- Patty and have a few old ones, myself .
    Hugs from sunny Bornholm- ……but still cold outside !
    Dorthe, xx

    Like

  13. Now I know what to do with orchids after they finish blooming!

    Like

  14. I love these images, Patty. How lovely your orchids look. I’ve never had that much success with orchids, so I’m very impressed that, thanks to your love and care, they bloomed again! Well done! I think that this time of year is a distracting time – so much beginning to happen! xx

    Like

  15. It must be SO delightful, after a severe winter, to find a tiny bloom. Lovely pics.

    Like

  16. Oh happy happy Tea Day my dear… Getting an orchid to rebloom is not an easy feat! Congratulations!!! They are stunning!! Hugs! deb

    Like

  17. I stopped by earlier, but my computer fritzed out and I had to reboot. it has taken me this long to get back online. I hate it when that happens.

    I had to laugh at how you described your orchids. I bet they were well taken care of, too. And of course, to reward you for that care, two of them decided to bloom again. I always heard it had more (or at least as much) to do with temps as it does with water. They would not like it at my house, that’s for sure.

    You always entertain me with your gorgeous photos. Then you find just the perfect quotes and add those, too. Of course, that artful fork is genius. A perfect place for one of your bird nests.

    Thanks for being distracted this week, while showering us with gorgeous photos and wonderful memories for T this Tuesday.

    Like

  18. Your photos make me happy dear Patty. I love your little lamps with the drop pearls. And what can I see, you are an orchid lover like me. I have lots of big and small orchids on every window sill and they bloom twice a year. My orchids are now start to bloom again. My husband don’t like them. He
    says they look like platic. 😉
    Dearest Greetings
    Sabine xox

    Like

  19. Hmm, I, too, have been feeling a bit scattered and distracted…not always a pleasant feeling. But, this too shall pass, I’m sure. Do you keep your orchid pots indoors all year? I’m impressed that you were able to get them to bloom indoors. We have a number blooming, but they are all outside.

    Like

  20. Love the orchids!!! My only attempt at growing one was doomed by the cats. They found the sweeping flower stalks to be an un-resistible toy 🙂 I’m liking your Spring flower shot a lot ♥♥♥♥♥

    Like

  21. Must check for crocus…

    Like

  22. Oh- if only 3 more feet of snow would melt here….
    Lovely to see Patty! xo

    Like

  23. greetings to your green thumb! they look lovely… and i really love the shadow of the tree in the first pic!!

    Like

  24. love your photos..I recently got some silver spoons so will stamp on them soon too

    Like

  25. Dear Patty, These photos are gorgeous and such a treat! Love the swan with a bonnet and those orchids are wonderful! When the orchids bloom again it is such a wonder and feeling of gratitude for all that care and patience.
    Spring is on the way, the birds here are singing away every morning! I’m pretty sure that pattern moves west to east, as do so many others.
    xxx
    Gaye

    Like

  26. Beautiful orchids. I bought one a long time ago and I swear I was allergic to it. Within the day I brought it to my neighbor to enjoy. I stick to enjoying them from afar these days. 🙂
    Love the crystal hanging pieces in your porch.

    Like

  27. Soooo special! Exciting those orchids bloomed again.

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

