waves of one sea…

 journaling on different kinds of surfaces like my chipboard tea cup book is proving to be a bit of a different challenge that I am having fun with…Magpie's Nest different journals

last year I created a loose leaf art journal working on both the front and back of each piece…

Magpie's Nest loose leaf art journal

I liked that format so much I thought I would begin another this time working in landscape/horizontal layout…

Magpie's Nest saves of one sea

here is my first page (layers of paint and plaster cloth) using part of this quote from a Baha’i poem:  “We are all the waves of one sea…We are all the leaves of one tree…We are all the flowers of one garden” for Art Journal Journey’s “favorite poems/quotes” challenge 

20 responses to “waves of one sea…

  1. This is a very beautiful piece, and the quote is wonderful, I have written it in my quote book. Just came back from a rainy walk along the Rhine, most enjoyable! Have a nice weekend, Alles Liebe! Valerie

    Like

  2. such clever and inspiring work!

    Like

  3. I always enjoy everything what you create – but this blue piece is very especially! Greetings for the weekend – Ulrike

    Like

  4. froebelsternchen

    Wonderful ist this piece liebe Patty!
    Happy weekend!

    Like

  5. a rally lovely quote and page Patty. I love how you change the formatting and shapes of your pages to challenge yourself. Happy weekend!

    Like

  6. Wonderful creativity!

    Like

  7. You do like your blues Patty…and so do I. Your loose leaf journal looks amazing.

    Like

  8. Ma chère Patty, tout ce que vous faites est tellement inspirant et si changeant à chaque fois, je ne me lasse pas de me promener sur votre blog encore et encore.
    Bizzzz
    MAPY

    Like

  9. So deceptively simple but says everything. You have many techniques and use them so beautifully.
    Your art always lifts my spirits with its thoughtfulness.

    Like

  10. i really ♥♥♥♥♥ the texture of this, the Colors too and of course the Quote, which i bookmarked instantly!

    Like

  11. A beautiful piece, Patty, with a thought-provoking quote! This newest loose-leaf journal is off to a brilliant start!

    Like

  12. How lovely the art is on this loose-leaf journal. I love the night sky and the moon and the texture you have created. The quote is wonderful. I really admire those of the Bahai faith, My daughter had a very sweet boyfriend whose parents escaped persecution in Iran and they were of this faith. xxx

    Like

  13. Oh, Patty – I love your tea cup journal – what fun! And the loose leaf journal – reminds me of tarot cards in all the color and images. Can’t wait to see what you do with this new journal, which starts with such a profound and moving quote! Thanks so much for your comments at Art Journal Journey – much appreciated! xx Lynn

    Like

  14. Beeutiful!! I look forward to more dear Patty! xoxo

    Like

  15. Wow,a really faboulos creations,Love it to much.
    Have a great week.

    Greetings Jeannette

    Like

  16. You are such a source of inspiration – for ideas on how to do journals to marvelous quotes to your own beautiful art! Thank you!

    Like

  17. sparkledaysstudio

    Love this work and you ever enchanting use of blues. xox

    Like

  18. I love your little teacup book and loose leaf book, dear Patty, -and your new one will be as wonderful, and filled with beauty, as those already finished. The first page of the fantastic sea, with the foam on top of the waves, and the silver moon, is gorgeous, dear friend.
    Hugs from Dorthe

    Like

  19. Well some just swim better than others – oh Patty, I am so far behind in every way!!
    Sandy xx

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

