Run my dear…

another loose leaf art journal page for Art Journal Journey’s “favorite poems/quotes” challenge

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz precious budding wings

(rubber stamping… tissue paper… plaster… paint… book text and mystery girl with altered ‘arms’)  

“Run my dear, From anything that may not strengthen your precious budding wings.”  -Hafiz

16 responses to “Run my dear…

  1. Wonderful page, love the delicate colours, and the beautiful quote. Thanks for joining us again at Art Journal Journey with another lovely creation, Alles Liebe, Valerie

    Like

  2. froebelsternchen

    Beautiful dear LIEBE Patty and in my favourote colors as you know!
    You never cease to amaze me Patty!
    xxx
    Susi
    ♥♥♥
    Thanks a lot for joining AJJ with another fab entry!

    Like

  3. Aah, I love those wings and the lovely colours… Hope you spread your wings today to fly to an inspirational place (either in mind or for real) Love from ‘orange’ Holland (it’s Kingsday today so the country colors orange… http://f.jwwb.nl/public/c/3/2/leukstesloeptochten/koningsdag-amsterdam-2014.large.jpg?0.6309248877421342

    Like

  4. Another wonderful page and quote!

    Like

  5. Gorgeous Patty!…. I do love a gal with wings!! 😉 x

    Like

  6. You find great quotes for your illustrations Patty.

    Like

  7. sparkledaysstudio

    Fantastic butterfly diagram appeal. Nice work as always Patty. xox

    Like

  8. Lovely butterfly girl looking so innocent.
    I’m trying to work out what the quote means. If I ran away from everything that didn’t strengthen my precious budding wings, I think there would be a lot of running. Maybe I’ll think more about this one.
    So I’ll just say again how much I like your artwork.
    (I just looked up Hafiz’s poetry, it is very mysterious – do I mean mystical?).

    Like

  9. Well, Patty, I really love this quote: it goes so well with the image. I’m going to investigate Hafiz’s poetry now, as I love making new discoveries and I do like to explore anything mysterious or different. You always give us something intriguing to look at or to think about, Patty. Such lovely journal work. xx

    Like

  10. She’s beautiful, and that quote is marvelous. Blessings!

    Like

  11. this is so adorable, wonderful texture as always and i like that it can be enlarged to enjoy the Details.

    Like

  12. Beautiful. That edging really sets it off.

    Like

  13. Great piece! I actually enlarged it so I could check it all out!!!!!

    Like

  14. Splendid page! I Love that butterfly-who makes this stamp Patty?
    Happy hump day! xo

    Like

  15. Thank you Jackie! The butterfly stamp is made by Inkadinkado Tin Can Mail. It is one wing that I stamped on tissue paper twice turning one over to create the second wing. The tissue paper melts into the surface so nicely with glue stick I find.

    oxo ~*~ Patty Magpie’s Nest Blog “Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in awhile, you could miss it.” -Ferris Bueller

    Like

  16. Love her wings. I wouldn’t have though it was a stamp! Cool!!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

