“in the meantime”

on Mother’s Day a very special and dear friend left this world…

Magpie's Nest Remembering Lennie

no one would have guessed that Lennie would be leaving us so soon as she was so full of life…

Magpie's Nest Mother's Day Crow Visit

she meant so much to so many people with her sunny outlook full of Love and kindness…

You will not be forgotten

Lennie’s passing has left me at a loss for words as I am still trying to imagine life without her here…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz dear Lennie

her grandchildren shared one of her favorite sayings which is a wonderful reminder to live life to the fullest no matter what comes your way…

Magpie's Nest Lennie always said

I am joining everyone over at Elizabeth’s Altered Book Lover to wish you a Happy T Day 

Magpie's Nest greatness quote

and wishing a special Happy Birthday to my sweet friend Linda in Texas

32 responses to ““in the meantime”

  1. I’m sorry for your loss Patty. This is a lovely tribute.

    Like

  2. Thank you for sharing this beautiful tribute. Lennie seems to have spent her life “well-lived”. As always, gorgeous photos!

    Like

  3. So sorry for your loss. The images are all so lovely. 🙂

    Like

  4. My dear Patty I feel so sorry about your loss of your good friend Lennie. She looks very likable on your photos. With your nice photo collages you created a honourable rememberance to her.
    Big Hugs and dearest Greetings
    Sabine

    Like

  5. such a beautiful tribute to Lennie. I am so sorry for your loss dear Patty. It looks like she lived her life well, and to the fullest-what a gift she must have been to so many. Thoughts and prayers are with you and all who are grieving her passing.

    Like

  6. I am so sorry for your loss Patty! ♥♥♥

    Like

  7. I am so sorry for your loss too, liebe Patty.

    Like

  8. Sorry your friend died, you must miss her a lot. Hugs, Valerie

    Like

  9. Lovely tribute to your friend Patty. Sorry for your loss.

    Like

  10. sparkledaysstudio

    So hard to lose a dear friend, or anyone for that matter, but when it’s someone our age, it’s shocking. Sorry for your loss. So nice that you are celebrating her wonderful life. xox

    Like

  11. I am sorry for your loss and hope you find comfort in your grief.

    Like

  12. My dear Patty,
    I`m so sad for you and for your loss of a dear friend. Always a terrible schok when death happens unexpected , and so difficult to understand and accept.
    Your collages made in memory of your friend are so very beautiful, dearest friend.
    I send you warm thoughts and hugs.
    Dorthe, xx

    Like

  13. Words cannot express how sad I am for your loss. I have read several times about your outings with her, and how much fun the two of you had. Your beautiful and fitting tribute to her speaks volumes.

    Thank you for sharing this memorial of Lennie with us for T this Tuesday. Somehow I’m at a loss of words over your loss.

    Like

  14. What a lovely tribute for your dear friend. I am so sorry for your loss. My thoughts and prayers are with you.

    Like

  15. A lovely tribute to your friend who is gone, but certainly not forgotten. Beautiful remembrances, and thank you for sharing the beauty with us…♥

    Like

  16. It is truly hard to loose a close friend, like loosing family. You have my deepest sympathy.

    Thank you for the birthday wishes

    Like

  17. Oh Patty….how sad to lose a dear friend. Your photos keep her memory close to your heart.

    Like

  18. Judith post

    Dearest Patty…such a beautiful tribute to a very special wife, mother,grandmother,great-grandmother and awesome friend to many people. We are all blessed that she was in our lives…..she will be missed for a long time…but ever so grateful that she was there for us all…thank you for your presentation.

    Like

  19. So sorry to read of the loss of your friend! This is a lovely tribute to her! Chrisx

    Like

  20. I’m so sorry to read about your loss. Sending you a big hug.

    Like

  21. Sorry to read about you loss of a great friend. You created a wonderful tribute to her. Glad you could stop by and share this with the T party group.

    Darla

    Like

  22. So very sorry for the loss of your friend. It’s such a jolt to the living when anyone leaves suddenly. Hugs to you on this T-Day.

    Like

  23. So very sorry for your loss dear Patty . I will keep you and Lennie in my thoughts and prayers, a safe and peaceful journey for Lennie and kind healing wishes for you my friend- lots of love,Jackie

    Like

  24. Hello Patty, how very sad for you, and for Lennie too.
    Sending lots of love.
    What a beautiful tribute in photographs and flowers.

    Like

  25. Beautiful sentiment. Sorry to hear of your loss. Stunning work as always xx

    Like

  26. I’m so sorry Patty for the loss of your friend. Sending you a virtual hug. And, saying a prayer.

    Like

  27. so sorry for your loss..she looks like a lovely lady but is in a better place now looking down on you still smiling..God Bless xx

    Like

  28. So sorry to hear of the loss of your friend, Patty. I well remember that feeling when we just can’t believe a very special person is no longer with us. Your memories of her are so beautifully conveyed in this post. Thinking of you, Patty. xxx

    Like

  29. Oh Patty, I’m so sorry to hear of Lenny’s passing. I wish I had discovered her and her blog. Your tribute is simply beautiful. It’s hard, isn’t it, losing our blog friends. We may — or may not — have ever met them face to face and yet their words, their photos, their stories leave an indelible mark on our lives. I know yours was richer for knowing Lenny and I send you hugs and prayers as you mourn a friend.

    Like

  30. I am so very sorry for the loss of your friend Patty……..Thinking of you xxx

    Like

  31. I was so excited to find pictures of Lennie here! I’m so sorry for your loss, Patty.

    Like

  32. This is so sad Patty – I am so sorry.
    Sandy xx

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

