… the ocean’s tides

a page for my loose leaf art journal with a collaged and painted background…closeup tides

a piece of torn fusion paper brushed with gold paint made a nice backdrop for an image I had floating around…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz ocean's tides

joining Art Journal Journey for “The Sea” challenge (the computer generated quote I used is anonymous)

25 responses to “… the ocean’s tides

  1. Love your page and the quote! So beautiful!

    Like

  2. A wonderful Mixed Media page Patty! Just AMAZING!
    Thank you for another fabulous entry to our Art Journal Journey theme!
    Happy weekend to you and Mr. Magpie!
    xxx
    Susi

    Like

  3. sparkledaysstudio

    Scrumptuous texture. xox

    Like

  4. This is a wonderful page, makes me want to touch it to enjoy that texture! Wonderful work, dear Patty! Thanks for joining us at Art Journal Journey. Have a lovely weekend, hugs, Valerie

    Like

  5. Oh my gosh! This is amazing!! The texture and layers…awesome!

    Like

  6. You are so in tune with your creative self…this is gorgeous!

    Like

  7. this is spectacular. i know i say it every time, but your textures always fascinate me!

    Like

  8. gorgeous page and I love the quote Have a lovely weekend xx

    Like

  9. Where did you find that lovely, serene, image?…and what’s fusion paper? I learn a lot from you Patty.

    Like

  10. I love your background, the nice image and your words on it. So nice that all. It is made with lot of heartblood.
    Dearest Greetings
    Sabine xox

    Like

  11. Another fabulous page with a super scene! Love the textures and layers… great background!
    Mar xx

    Like

  12. A calm evening on the sea, how perfect that sounds to me. love all the textures here.

    Like

  13. The picture is delightful and is set off so well by your arty and lovely papers.

    Like

  14. kampysgirl

    OMGorgeousness!! Love those colors and layers and Textures!! My favorite sort of page!
    Patty, the fusion paper with gold is exquisite! (what is fusion paper?)
    I wait patiently for you to publish a book with your glorious pages! (you know you should!) xoxo

    Like

  15. Now, that gorgeous image is floating on a beautiful, meaningful page. I love it, Patty!

    Like

  16. Beautiful!!! xox

    Like

  17. this is an incredibly beautiful page Patty and I love those touches of gold!

    Like

  18. I really love the format of this page…and the gold!! swoon!

    Like

  19. Kind of funny Jo and Jackie as I had added a link for the fusion paper with my multiple mermaid pages the other day and decided not to repeat again for this post :-).

    It is a lot like* fabric* fusion paper without the fabric: https://bitze.wordpress.com/2014/08/19/fabric-fusion-paper/ a fun way to use up bits of this and that with endless possibilities too.

    oxo ~*~ Patty Magpie’s Nest Blog “Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in awhile, you could miss it.” -Ferris Bueller

    >

    Like

  20. Absolutely wonderful journal page!
    Sandy xx

    Like

  21. Nice, Patty! The texture is to die for!

    Like

  22. A gorgeous page Patty, so like Thousend and one Nights tales , the gold makes me think of Arabien nights, and flying carpets with this blue ocean beneath!! Fantastic layers, and the qoute so lovely.
    Hugs ,OX Dorthe

    Like

  23. A stunning Mixed Media page Patty, love all the different texture in this and in beautiful colors.
    Anni

    Like

  24. I so love the colours and textures and the wonderful marine atmosphere of this page, Patty. I’m sorry it’s taken me such a while to get around to commenting. xxx

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

