Love your neighbor…

Patty Szymkowicz Delphinium Vase

a bunch of beautiful blue delphiniums jumped into my shopping cart the other day…

Patty Szymkowicz flower press

which led to some of them ending up in my flower press…

Patty Szymkowicz Delphinium Bluesnext thing I knew I was playing with flowers from the garden and making a mandala (I miss Dawn’s Mandala Monday’s and her beautiful organic creations!)…

Patty Szymkowicz Lily Mandala

I am in the midst of a long overdue clean out … it feels good to let go of things but it is a lot of work (we’ve filled up our car trunk several times dropping items off at charity shops and also recycling lots of bags of paper and cardboard)…Patty Szymkowicz Summer Thyme

all of that has kept me away from the computer lately and I have missed visiting everyone as I normally would …

Patty Szymkowicz Lavender Daze t cup

I did take some time to play and alter another cup in my tea cup journal using sprigs of pressed lavender with a piece of single ply tissue glued on top (the green background is one of the security envelopes I had in my vast “collection”)…

Patty Szymkowicz summertime on the back porch

here’s wishing you a Happy T Day along with everyone over at Elizabeth’s Altered Book Lover…

Patty Szymkowicz Stone Face

“There’s no Black, White, Asian, or Latinos. The only “RACE” is the “HUMAN-RACE”.” -Henry Johnson Jr 

34 responses to “Love your neighbor…

  1. a wonderful post, patty! i love delphinums (though they don´t want the soil in our garden, do not have luck with growing them)… and the final digital work with the Stone angel is superb! and great Quote, of course!

    Like

  2. Beautiful post, love the flowers and your mandalas.our album is coming along really well. Alles Liebe, Valerie

    Like

  3. Lovely post Patty! You have one of your watering cans in your post. Fun! I had a delphinium plant in my first flower garden at our first house…looking beautiful…then a wicked storm came and wiped out everything in the flower bed. I haven’t been able to get myself to plant another one. Isn’t it funny how we (okay maybe just me) get something stuck in our heads and have a hard time moving past something so silly when you stop and think about it. It’s not like if I plant another delphinium that we’ll get another wicked storm.
    Enough of my quirks… Happy T Day!

    Like

  4. I was super impressed with your mandala. Like you, I miss Dawn’s. They were always so well thought out and so perfect. Mine had large and small pieces of the same mandala row, which always made it look lopsided or unpolished. But, unless it’s herbs, I can’t really create much.

    I also love your Lavender Daze tea cup. It is possibly my favorite so far.

    Thanks for sharing your mandala, your lovely flowers, and your latest tea cup creation with us for T this Tuesday. And thanks for motivating me to purge, too. I need to do a little each day, I think.

    Like

  5. What a lovely place you have! And I really love your mandala. Happy T-Day!

    Like

  6. Such a beautiful post Patty!
    Your Delphiniums are beautiful! My favorite flower and mine are just now starting to bloom!! I love your flower mandalas- so delicate! And your lavender page is just as beautiful!!
    I too am cleaning and weeding out- yes, it does feel good- so freeing!!
    So post when you can and we will see you then!
    hugs and much love dear friend! xo

    Like

  7. What a lovely vase, and the perfect flowers for it. I haven’t used a flower press in ages, and your mention of it brought back fond memories. Thx! 🙂

    Like

  8. what beautiful vignettes-and that mandala- gorgeous!! I know what you mean about clearing things out and hauling them away. I have been doing much the same-right now tackling all art related “stuff” and collections of “things” to make room so my son can have some space when he returns home until he finds work. It is a good feeling though. Gosh, I even found little packets of supplies for classes I used to teach-dating back to 2000-yikes! Your teacup is so lovely with the pressed flowers. Happy T day and happy purging!

    Like

  9. sparkledaysstudio

    Love the flower creations. xox

    Like

  10. Your mandala is just spectacular. I, too, miss Dawn’s Mandala Mondays, so I thank you for providing one. Was that security envelope green on the inside? I don’t think I’ve ever seen one that color. Very cool.

    Like

  11. I love nature inspired mandalas. Dawn always made some lovely ones. Interesting idea of the thin tissue layer over the dried flowers. I wish I could spend a week with you to learn some tricks of the trade. 🙂 I need to do a clean out and clean up around here but it does take so much time and there’s so many other things I would rather be doing. Even though I’m not working now, I still find the days go by way too fast. Happy T Day! Tammy

    Like

  12. What a gorgeous Mandala and lovely photos – and your cup journal will turn out so beautiful!
    Amazing post dear Patty!
    Happy T-Day- Liebe!
    oxo
    Susi

    Like

  13. Oh I love the intensive blue of your delphiniums and your nice photos and the mandalas. Few years ago planted some blue flowers in our garden thinking it wwas delphinium, but it is a flower we call Eisenhut means Ironhat in english. It looks very much like delphinium.
    Very nice also your teacup with lavender and the last but not least image with the nice face and the very true words under it.
    Love and Peace for all of us.
    Dearest greetings
    Sabine

    Like

  14. Such a lovely post, Patty 🙂 I love Delphinium’s, too and have a nice plant in full bloom right now 🙂 The hummingbirds love the blooms, too 🙂 I completely love your lavender tea cup page-It’s just wonderful 🙂 My lavenders are blooming right now, too 🙂 🙂 Happy Summer to you!! XOXO-Shari

    Like

  15. I love what you did with the sprigs of lavender, Patty. As I write this the birds are singing so loudly in ur garden and it’s 8.45 pm too! It’s such a joyful, summer sound. I imagine they must sing really joyfully in your garden too, Patty because it looks such a wonderful place to be! One of the first things I ever saw on your blog were your flower mandalas and I was enchanted by them. This is such a beautiful idea and I love the one you shared today. xxx

    Like

  16. Hooray, I am excited to see a new page in your teacup journal, and I LOVE how you used lavender sprigs on it. Happy T Day!

    Like

  17. Enjoyed your nature made mandala and I like those teacups too. Isn’t summer grand?

    Like

  18. I can see those lovely blue flowers now as they fly through the air gently landing in your cart. Love your stye Patty but by now I think you know that. I hope you will post the whole tea cup journal again when you are finished!
    Sandy xx

    Like

  19. Beautiful photos Patty!!! Always love your mandalas. Your teacup page is fabulous. Lavender is my favorite 🙂 ~Sophia

    Like

  20. What a beautiful post today ♥♥♥♥ I love the flowers and the art and the mandala is beautiful :0) I am most impressed with the last mixed media photo.It’s so elegant and touching ♥

    Like

  21. Pretty mandalas! I am purging, too. It is exhausting, but so worth it.
    Happy T-Day! 🙂

    Like

  22. Patty, Too funny, I’ve been purging all day filling bags and boxes. A few more years of this and I should be on top of it all. wink. Loved this post…esp. the mandalas and the sentiments/quotes that are so perfect for our nation right now. The composition of your last photo is very special. xo

    Like

  23. There must be something in the air. I’m working at getting rid of ‘stuff’ too and have two boxes ready for donating to the thrift store. What a wonderful quote too, btw.

    Like

  24. Your latest tea cup is simple and beautiful, and I’m sure we will be seeing some beautiful art some time soon using those gorgeous blue flowers!

    Like

  25. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE your closing quote!

    Beautiful T-day makings and the mandala is gorgeous.

    Like

  26. Some reasons for being away from the computer are better than others. Yours is one of the best. Wonderful results!

    Like

  27. such a lovely idea to make organic mandala’s. They’re beautiful! And I so love that last image with the stone angel. The quote underneath is something everyone should hang on their door….

    Like

  28. Oh my gosh love your teacup journal! and that blue delphinium…sigh… Happy belated tday!! Hugs! deb

    Like

  29. Always wonderful beauty here, with you, dear Patty, always stunning pictures. and always so true and beautiful qoutes. Yes it should hang on everyones door, as denthe writes.
    I also collected some flowers today to press, your Delphiniums will be gorgeous, and that Mandela, is so beautiful, Patty . I love your collages, and the sweet inside-envelope teacup, with the lavenders.
    Your angel art photo is amazind.
    Hugs from me.

    Like

  30. all your projects are so lovely, and I really love the lavender under tissue, but the delphiniums make my heart sing.

    Like

  31. My favourites here are the mandalas, so beautiful designed with the yellow and blue, and I always like to hear about decluttering, being a bit of a minimalist.
    You’ve made a lovely ending with the stone angel.

    Like

  32. I love that colour of Delphinium! Love how you made your mandala! Good Luck with the decluttering!! Chrisx

    Like

  33. So much beauty to catch up with here and filled with poetry and floral scents, I love it all so much!

    Like

  34. Love your post.The flowers are so lovely and what you did is just incredible.Your quote hits home. I am a woman from Latin America and if you ever come to visit South America you will see how different we are in termos of culture and tradition. Even language is different. I am from Brazil and here we speak Portuguese.We were colonized by the Portuguese not by The Spaniards, Even the Spanish spoken is different. It varies from country to country.We are not different from the rest of the world. Maybe many latinos left because dictatorship was a malady in South America and Central America.People just wanted to survive.You know, my friend, in the end, we are all the same and we want the same things:love, dignity, respect, beauty, a decent life. Sorry for the belated T day!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

