Return to Sender…

this is a piece I created using a photo from a farmer’s market flower bouquet along with a photo from part of my recent art journal pages…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Return to Sender Steps

I layered the photos using the Diana iphone app adding  the hand “sticker” and words along with a few other layers with the PixlrExpress iphone app and printed out a copy with our laser printer (approximately 6×6 inches)

Magpie's Nest Postage Stamp sampler a look through some of my postage stamps brought me to a British couple rowing their boat in a lily pond…

Magpie's Nest rubber stamps

and finally a bit of rubber stamping with B Line Designs, LLC Paris Cancellation  and Hero Arts Luxe Cancellation stamps…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Return to Sender mixed mediaI am joining in again with Art Journal Journey’s Post & Postage challenge (my other entries so far are #89, 103 and 114)

29 responses to “Return to Sender…

  1. This is wonderful, love how you have combined the various elements. A really great page. Thanks so much for joining us at Art Journal Journey, hugs, Valerie

    Like

  2. That’s so clever ! Perfect choice of stamp too.

    Like

  3. Gosh..this is just MARVELOUS dear Patty! You never cease to amaze me!
    That’s a masterpiece!
    Thank you so much for another fantastic entry to AJJ Post & Postage!
    hugs
    Susi

    Like

  4. sparkledaysstudio

    Love, love…xox

    Like

  5. Love it!! Glad your weather is better now! We are starting to ramp back up in humidity…sending it your way in a few days…You’re welcome! 😉

    Like

  6. Absolutely wonderful – I read every word you said and I do not understand a bit of what you did but I do know what I like and this is smashing!!
    Sandy xx

    Like

  7. That’s really creative. Very clever. Xx

    Like

  8. Oh the textures, colours and atmosphere are always so beautiful here! Gorgeous art, the colours and composition delight my eyes!

    Like

  9. “Return to sender,adress unknown” this old Elvis song came in my head when I read your headline. Wow what you created with your I phone looks so nice. I love it and it’s soft colors and the look of used fabric on it. Great!
    You are an I phone artist now. 🙂
    Dearest greetings
    Sabine xox

    Like

  10. This is really wonderful! I can just get lost in it 🙂

    Like

  11. Gorgeous collage, I love it ! Our summer is going very well, very busy with beautiful weather. I hope you are also enjoying summer, Shirleyxx

    Like

  12. You are quite the expert in manipulating images! I love the romantic nature of this piece and can conjure a whole story in my head about what happened and why.

    Like

  13. Stunning. You sure know how to use those apps. You did a marvelous job, and now I know why your images are always so clear. You have a color laser printer. Lovely, lovely art and fun to see your latest interpretation of post and postage.

    Like

  14. this is absolutely top-notch! i do not even have a Smartphone (dinosaur, i know); so i have no idea about These apps, too… but the result is most beautiful!

    Like

  15. Oh Wow! Patty, this is stunning! I actually did gasp when I saw it, then again when I saw how you did it! I do so love visiting here!! Wow!!! Hugs, Chrisx

    Like

  16. It is so very beautiful, my dear Patty, -you create such wonderful masterpieces with your phone apps, and your other lovely materials .Such a dreamlike world is here in your creation.I love it.
    Happy for you the weather is not that humid, I so understand you,it is a kind of warmth taking all the strengh from us !! Lets hope it will go on like that !!
    Hugs,Dorthe

    Like

  17. This is gorgeous!

    Like

  18. This is lovely! I don’t know about phone apps but YOU do 🙂

    Like

  19. When I first read this, I thought it said the postage stamps were brought to you by a British couple rowing in a boat. Nice visual.

    Like

  20. Your photo-editing has my head spinning. It’s really fabulous layering, and of course you had your own good artwork to start with (which always helps!). Great how you put it all together.

    Like

  21. this is amazing…loved how it all came together. These apps work so welll pulling your photos and art together…love them!

    Like

  22. This is a fascinating technique — it all works together so well! I especially love that postage stamp!

    Like

  23. Fantastic, great combination.

    Like

  24. a perfect stamp for a lovely romantic collage!

    Like

  25. This one is really pretty! I love blue so I’m sure to like it.

    Like

  26. Beautiful!! Love the color combination on this one 🙂 ~Sophia

    Like

  27. Love this!!!

    Like

  28. WOW!!! Stunning digital/paper work Patty- you are so very clever as well as talented! xo

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

