Time is the longest distance…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz TIMEa spread in another one of my gesso journals for Art Journal Journey’s TIME theme

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz pen closeupI have more ideas but I am running out of time…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz left page

this beautiful Dutch girl came to me while I was poking around in one of my image files so I created a TAP transfer on a little child’s dress adding some white highlights with a favorite SIGNO pen …

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz baby dressmy other inspiration was the Tennessee Williams time quote…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz right pagethe dotted scrap book paper spoke to me along with bits of fabric trim and cheesecloth…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz TIME Art Journal Pages

23 responses to “Time is the longest distance…

  1. What a gorgeous journal pages. Love all the details, and the little Dutch girl image, so sweet. Thanks so much for joining us again at Art Journal Journey, Hugs, Valerie

    Like

  2. Oh how nice Patty, it is a dreamy artwork and I like it so much. I like what you did with fabric and lace around the lovely dutch maiden. Great idea!
    Have a nice sunday.
    Sabine xox

    Like

  3. Beautifully done Patty – I don’t have a clue how you did half of it but your pages are wonderful. The Dutch girl image is perfect for your creation!
    Sandy xx

    Like

  4. Perfect Patty. Such a gentle and nostalgic look.

    Like

  5. Really like this one too…. you just keep out doing yourself ♥ The quote is perfect for all of those little vintage tidbits ♥♥♥♥♥

    Like

  6. Oh gosh – this is so beautiful Patty!
    Thank you so much for another fantastic spread to time at AJJ!
    oxo
    Susi

    Like

  7. Oh Patty! This really is a gorgeous spread! LoVe the image and the lace! Chrisx

    Like

  8. Lovely pages Patty and I love the quote.

    Like

  9. You really WERE inspired to use your TAP today. This is gorgeous. This entire spread spoke to me from the little girl’s dress to the dotted scrapbook paper to the way you placed the quote on the cheesecloth. Really, really clever.

    I started to play with my TAP today, but I have to figure out how to lighten the images or they will never show properly on the transfer. I take it you have an ink jet as well as a laser printer.

    Like

  10. Absolutely exquisite!! I adore this spread Patty!! Your transfer to the vintage dress, wonderful!! The dotted paper background- yummy!! I love it all! And I meant what i said!!truly!
    Will be off the net for a week while we camp our last week of the summer- see you when I return! xoxo

    Like

  11. Absolutely gorgeous journal pages, every details is so lovely to see.
    Yvonne x

    Like

  12. sparkledaysstudio

    Specatuclar journal pages. Love the sheer fabric and trims. xox

    Like

  13. This theme really got your creative juices flowing! Love this antique white piece so very much.

    Like

  14. I love the dotted background and the highlights from your Sigmo pen, looking just like the most adorable lace,- the Dutch girl is lovely and so beautifully “framed ” with the white leaves,as is the wonderful qoute, —such loveliness in soft yellow and white, my dear Patty . oxoxox

    Like

  15. You have tied the two pages together so beautifully with color and texture. As I looked at the Dutch lady, I started thinking that wearing a cap like that would sure take away with the daily hassle of fixing my hair. LOL!

    Like

  16. how beautiful and elegant

    Like

  17. That’s a great background paper, perfect for this. I’ve been reading reviews about TAP paper, very mixed, but you don’t seem to have any trouble getting excellent transfers.
    Your work is as always beautiful, delicate and with soul.

    Like

  18. Very nice texture, Patty. Fond of the burlap and lace and I like how you foofed up the cap with the white! I didn’t know about TAP paper. This is interesting.

    Like

  19. absolutely fantastic! seems i should be looking for that TAP Transfer paper…

    Like

  20. Wonderful textures on this stunning spread Patty! xxx

    Like

  21. Another beautiful spread – I really like the image you used and of course I like the quote!

    Like

  22. So special. Reallllly like this!

    Like

  23. So beautiful is your black and white work of art! You have an absolute sense of beauty and harmony! Ulrike

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

