Why so serious…Happy New Year!

Magpie's Nest T Cup Lady in progressmore fun with Art Journal Journey’s Collage/Journaling challenge (this really is my last entry for this month and year …Valerie and Susi inspired me to do one more and I thank them VERY much)…

Magpie's Nest T Cup Lady in progress (1)trying to loosen up with sketching but as you can see my lady has some relaxing to do…

Magpie's Nest T Cup Lady in progress (3)

in her defense she is trying to balance that cup and saucer on her head (those cats eye inks had all but disintegrated so I got busy trying to use what little color was left in them)…

Magpie's Nest T Cup Lady in progress (2)Shakti Parwha Kaur’s tips for living printed on the computer in my favorite font called My Underwood was my final inspiration…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Why So Serious art journal page

wishing everyone a Happy Healthy and Prosperous New Year ~♥~ may your days be filled with creativity kindness and Love

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Happy New Year 2016“And now we welcome the new year.  Full of things that have never been.” -Rainer Maria Rilke

19 responses to “Why so serious…Happy New Year!

  1. Hihi! I love this, such a fun page, simply fan*tas*tic! So glad we persuaded you to do one more. Thanks Sweetie, AJJ will be eternally grateful Hugs, Valerieto you!

    Like

  2. So glad you decided to do one more!!!!! This is great and love the New Years Greeting too 🙂 Happy New Year and may it be a Bounty of Creativity!

    Like

  3. Happy New Year to you too. Love the lady and teacup. Very clever.

    Hugs
    FredaB

    Like

  4. Happy New Year sweet friend, i love your lady with her teacup hat!

    Like

  5. Life can be serious at times but great to have times when we can be frivolous as well. A very Blessed Year to you & your family dearest Patty!

    Like

  6. This week was so busy with DD home on a week’s vacation from work thatI never made it to T this week.I just had to stop by today and wish you a happy healthy New Year and to thank you for your cherished friendship.

    Like

  7. Oh how I love this! Love the advice in those tips for living! The only thing is that 2 of them are quite easy – not sure where to get the containers though!!! Happy New Year to you and yours! Hugs, Chrisx

    Like

  8. Just imagine if you turn your Traveling Tea Cup into a hat how much easier it would be to take everywhere! Love the image and the tips.

    Like

  9. All excellent advice. Happy New Year Patty…..and Mr Magpie.

    Like

  10. Love this, there is a container for everything. In my case it’s my coffee cup! Most Happy New Year. xox

    Like

  11. This is WONDERFUL! I love the face on the bookpaper and the background and the cup is so pretty to it- wonderful quote as well!
    You made me happy at the very end of the year Patty!
    Thank you that you did it – and made another wonderful collage!
    Art Journal Journey is pleased with all your entries!
    Wishing you also a Happy Healthy and Prosperous New Year . May your days also be filled with creativity, kindness and love♥♥♥
    Thank you for being a friend♥
    Susi

    Like

  12. wow Patty- you have been buzzing with creativity !!! Another last (?) beautiful entry for AJJ. Wise words to remember too. Happy New year to you and yours dear friend, and may you be surrounded by love and light. XO

    Like

  13. It’s not midnight yet, so there’s bound to be time for one more…right? Of course maybe it IS midnight where you are!! Happy new year!!!

    Like

  14. Gotta love this lady balancing the tea cup on her head. It’s great. For a minute I had to check that it wasn’t Tuesday (grin). This is beautiful and by my calculations you have about five hours before midnight, so you could get one final entry to AJJ if you hurry. But hurry is not in your nature because you prefer quality over quantity.

    Having said that, I want to once more wish you a wonderful New Year and our continued friendship across the electronic miles.

    Like

  15. What a fantastic way for me to start 2016 as I sip my cup of tea.
    That is a rather big cupa on that sweet lady’s head! I do hope whatever is in it is not hot. Your sketching is really good – she does look like she is concentrating on keeping that cup on her head. Quite serious she is. At first I thought she was British and going to one of the Queen’s Garden Parties. You just gotta love their hats!!
    sandy xx

    Like

  16. “Have the right container for everything” – that’s pretty good advice, and one I usually follow.
    Where can I get a cup and saucer like that, it’s terrific.
    Your picture and your lady are so eye-catching, I’m wondering, is it a bit different from your “usual” art (if there is such a thing)?(maybe there isn’t).

    Like

  17. Fabulous page Patty!! And I just read your email in regards to the teapots! Why you clever girl! heehee Sure had me fooled!!
    Happy New Year to you and Mr. Magpie, sweet Patty! sending love and hugs,Jackie

    Like

  18. Hello dear Patty , your page shows beauty and positivity, both wonderful things to posess, and and I hope your new year will be filled with both.
    Love your background and face, she looks inside and reflects, and that is a good thing too.
    Happy New Year, my dear friend, may it be filled with happiness !! xoxo

    Like

  19. Brilliant! 🙂 xxx

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

