February T

the snow is melting and the birds are singing with our recent days of spring like temperatures…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Robin Redbreasts in Winterthe beginning of February brings us midway through the winter season here in the Northern Hemisphere…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Rascal Squirrelsliving where we do in Virginia we get to enjoy a taste of the four seasons which is something I do enjoy…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz midnight visitor Diana app layersI had a weak moment recently at our favorite market when I saw this mug

Magpie's Nest The Republic of Teait is a nice size and the lid comes in handy for keeping your drink warm…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Tulips and Ranunculusfrequent visitors might remember the bouquet of tulips and ranunculus that I shared a couple of weeks ago…

Magpie's Nest Patty SzymkowiczTulip t potthe tulips are now gone but the ranunculus’ continued to look beautiful for some time with the colors getting lighter as time passed…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Ranunculus bloomsI trimmed the stems and played with them in different containers…Magpie's Nest Ranunculus on tulip petalsthe petals above are what was left from the second bunch of January tulips I bought just before the blizzard…

Magpie's Nest Patty SzymkowiczI had no idea the ranunculus’ would be so hardy…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Ranunculus PhotoFunia 2

it is my new favorite flower…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz tulip stemshere’s wishing you a Happy T Day along with everyone over at Elizabeth’s Altered Book Lover…

 

 

33 responses to “February T

  1. Beautiful photos today ♥ and I really love the tea cup 🙂 Our weather has been so warm the past few days I’ve been outside without a coat or jacket. It’s suppose to cool down again but still warm for this time of year here. Have a lovely week.

    Like

  2. You got a lot of mileage out of those flowers, didn’t you. And you got to move them from vase to vase, and probably room to room, something I often do.

    I saw a weather note that DC had about 4 inches of snow left, but the airport had about 11 inches still on the ground. I know the warm-up really helped your area. It’s been warm here, too, but now we’re under blizzard warnings, and most of western KS has shut down. Many schools are not holding classes through at least Wednesday.

    Your new mug is darling. I have two that are similar in that the top is a lid to keep the tea warm, but the also serve as as coaster to go under the hot tea, too.

    Thanks for sharing these beautiful flowers, the robins, and your new tea mug with us for T this week.

    Like

  3. I can understand you buying that new mug, so gorgeous – enjoy your drinks from it. The photos of the flowers are gorgeous, I so love seeing fresh blooms in winter. We have ranunculus growing on the front yard here, the first ones are flowering, too. Happy T Day, Hugs, Valerie

    Like

  4. Beautiful new mug an I love to see all the wonderful photos and your amazing flower arrangements – GORGEOUS!

    oxo
    Susi
    Happy T-Day!

    Like

  5. everything is promising spring here, how beautiful! good idea with a mug having a lid! happy t-day and rest of the week, patty!

    Like

  6. I can see why you loved the flowers they’re beautiful love the new mug as well. Have a lovey day Patty love & friendship always Dawn xxx

    Like

  7. The flowers looks so fresh and pretty. I bought daffodils the other day just because with this unusual warm February weather, I am really thinking spring. Love your T pot vase too. Happy T day!

    Like

  8. Such lovely photos. Glad to hear you are thawing out. We are bracing for a blizzard today. Definitely not as much as you got though. Great new mug. And those flowers are gorgeous. I think they may be my new favorite as well.

    Like

  9. Oh how I love this post…these are a few of my favorite things…la, la , la. (good thing you can’t hear me singing it) You’ve captured the birds and animals beautifully, and yes, it was magical to see the robins! Your flower bouquets are gorgeous and I can understand why you love the ranunculus so much. It would have been difficult for me to resist that wonderful mug too:) Happy T day and enjoy watching your animal haven along with the melting snow.

    Like

  10. The birds here think it is spring, too, they have been singing constantly. Love the bunny picture! And those ranunculus are fabulous – I’m going to look for them the next time I’m flower shopping.

    Like

  11. Ranunculus are one of my favorite flowers, too, although I rarely see them “cut,” just in the grow-pots. I’ll always buy a few and they never seem to hang in for the whole season but while they’re here, they are favorites. Usually around here we start to see them in April, near Easter (though this year it’s early so who knows.) And I’m off to get some tulips today for my Valentine-making party!

    Love the birds! They look especially lovely against the snow!

    Like

  12. We had a touch of that melting Patty. The pond defrosted and we saw all our beautiful Koi. Alas another front coming in tonight. But the break was grand.Your photo’s are gorgeous and give me hope that Spring will come again. xoxo

    Like

  13. Happy T day to you as well my sweet friend!
    I tried growing Ranunculus once- no luck though “(
    our weather has been similar to yours, it was 59 yesterday! And the sun is shining away this morn! But watch out, the weather man says, winter is just around the corner! brrr!
    Have a lovely week dear friend! xoxo

    Like

  14. As always, I just let out a big sigh. This is like an email subscription to Victorian Magazine. You must have the best flower containers and I love tea pots. I love the idea of afternoon tea with biscuits, clotted cream and strawberry jam. Your posts put me in the mood to try and be more romantic or domestic – take your pick!
    Sandy xx

    Like

  15. Thanks for sharing the wildlife photos, which I always enjoy. And your flower arrangements! You’re so creative with your “vases” 🙂

    Like

  16. Everything is GORGEOUS!! I would almost kill for your knack of photography! You inspire me so much, that I get my camera ready to go…..and then I see something shiny (like a rhinestone) then I’m off in a different direction….LOL
    Ranunculus are always so pretty, and they seem to last forever. They don’t do well here, gets too hot in the summer (I’ve tried many times) They do well over on the coast….maybe I should just move to the beach…..

    I’ve seen those mugs, but not being a hot tea drinker, I just admire them and keep walking.
    Glad to hear you are getting some milder temperatures…..Spring really is just around the corner.

    Happy T-day my friend.

    Like

  17. Such lovely flowers! And I like that mug, what a good idea to make one with a lid on it! Happy T-Day!

    Like

  18. artful affirmations

    Hello Patty, I hope you are doing well. Your post is so lovely. I do love ranunculus too. They have such beauty! Your birdie images are really sweet, as well as your newest mug.
    Hugs,
    Terri

    Like

  19. So much here, Patty, to love and admire.
    Each single photograph could be a blogpost in itself.
    Your robin-squirrel-rabbit-snow art is so lovely and then your beautiful flowers vase-hopping are so delightfully photographed in their different vases and setups.
    Again I am in awe.

    Like

  20. Oh and I do like the green mug and extras very much!

    Like

  21. I always enjoy my visits to your blog…so many lovely photos. the flowers are just the thing I needed for a gray day! happy T day!

    Like

  22. What a cute little robin, oh and there’s a squirrel too. Lovely photos!
    Yes, I do remember the tulips. Amazing that the ranunculuc are still giving you much joy. They are looking beautiful.
    Your new mug is fantastic! With a lid and a strainer. I would be tempted too.
    Have a good week,
    Lisca

    Like

  23. Love your new favorite flower. They look so over the top layered they almost don’t look real. Nice all in one tea brew cup. Great color for a garden sit too. We have so many house finches here and cardinal pairs I’ve never seen so much red in the garden, and an occasional flock of robins too. xox

    Like

  24. Beautiful pictures as always Patty-:) I have seen these flowers but never knew the name. I think they are going to be a favorite of mine too. I think Spring is not far away. Hoping to see more gorgeous photos then from you.
    Hugs

    Like

  25. That’s a great mug. I wouldn’t have been able to resist that one either. I like mugs with lids and I don’t see them too often. The flower photos are so pretty. It’s amazing how long some cut flowers will last.

    Like

  26. Robins! Flowers! Wow! Nice.
    I wouldn’t be able to resist that mug, either.
    Happy T-Day! 🙂

    Like

  27. Your post made me want to run right out and buy myself a bunch of flowers. I think that mug is great and a lid is a nice extra.

    Like

  28. I especially loved your flower photos today – cold and grey and rainy in my neck of the woods. They brightened my day so much!! I collect those two-handled vintage vases like the white one with the tulips that look like flames. But yours is extra beautiful! What gorgeous lines it has! Thanks so much for the warmth. ♥

    Like

  29. Lovely photos my Dear. I love the animals and the pale tinted ranunculus, a dream this flowers.
    Liebe Grüße
    Sabine xox

    Like

  30. You have a lot of cute animals in your garden so pretty birds with red belly and the cute squirrel!
    … And spring has already arrived with the flowers. Do you know, that ranunculus are quite long my favorite flowers too… they have so delicate petals, I love them! Quite wonderful I find your photo of the tulips which have already lost their petals.
    Liebe Grüße von Ulrike

    Like

  31. I was given a marvelous new mug that has a lid (and the wee little tea basket too)…I love it (and the tea that was gifted along with it). It’s a real treat to sit down with my special mug and some fragrant tea. My DH gave me his tea mug too (for my coffee) because he said I liked it better than he does. Sweet man!

    Like

  32. I am only here for a catch up but must say your photos are fabulous! Chrisx

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

