like a dream…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz DREAM art journalstill inspired by Erika’s JOURNEYS theme at Art Journal Journey I created a spread in a “dream” art journal that I started in January 2015…Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Dream suppliesa trip to my favorite papercraft store in nearby Clifton got me playing with a new butterfly stamp and some silver gilding flakes (Elizabeth that is the La Blanche stamp I mentioned to you)…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Nuvo Gilding flakeshard to capture the beautiful shimmer of the silver on camera (it does show up a bit better if you click on the photo)…

Magpie's nest Patty Szymkowicz Like A Dream journal pagesbecause I was using what I had handy this spread could have easily gone into my French Travel Journal but my Dream journal was feeling neglected so there it is…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Saint Paul de Vence FranceI may go back and change the words I added on the top of the left page to “HER journey was like a dream” ♥

22 responses to “like a dream…

  1. A wonderful page whatever you call it. Love the new stamp, I have a lot of LaBlanche stamps and love them. Have a great day and thanks for joining us at AJJ yet again! Alles Liebe, hugs, Valerie

    Like

  2. Another great page Patty 🙂 Very Dreamy indeed ♥ All of my journals are being neglected this month. It happens almost every Spring 🙂

    Like

  3. I love this page Patty. But then I love most of your pages. And how fun to go to your paper craft store and get a few new toys. My local-ish store went out business and now I only have the big box stores around. You got some of the fun things I would like too. I hope her dream journey was as good as your final page looks. Happy weekend. Hugs-Erika

    Like

  4. Beautiful collage in your journal, lots of interesting elements. I love how you created the body for the face. Have a wonderful weekend, Shirleyxx ps.. stay cool!

    Like

  5. Love the colors you used on these pages and the use of the doily for the collar of the cloak and the map for the material of the cloak and the postage stamp and post mark and….well all of it!

    Like

  6. How pretty!!
    Love the weathered door and windows of the last photo!
    Have a great weekend. 🙂

    Like

  7. What an AMAZING spread — I love all about it- gorgeous liebe Patty!
    I am thrilled about so so many fantastic pages to this month’s theme! You rock!
    Happy day Patty!
    oxo Susi

    Like

  8. The silver gilding flakes are a lovely touch and the textures you have created on your page are stunning! Love it 🙂

    Like

  9. new supplies are always so fun aren’t they? How do you like Dina’s paints? I haven’t tried them. Beautiful journal spread and I just LOVE the photo of La Petite Vigne! Just spent 1/2 hr or so taking my hubby along on your trip thru France via your posts. He says he’s ready to go again:) And he wanted me to tell you what a great eye you both have for “framing out” your magnificent photos-really impressive! Happy weekend 🙂

    Like

  10. Beautiful pages Patty!

    Like

  11. New supplies are always inspiring! Love your pages. You art is magical Patty!

    Like

  12. This is just so lovely! Somehow it’s frail and gentle, yet being bold! A true piece of art!!
    Hugs,
    Michelle ♥

    Like

  13. Just another example of how you look at stamps in a very different and unique way, I see a butterfly, you see wings. You manage to get a lot of mileage out of your stamps because you see them in a different way,

    Even though I love this piece for its beauty and charm, I love it even more because of the way you always think outside the box.

    BTW, that LaBlanche stamp is a beauty, and I bet it stamped perfectly the first time, too.

    Like

  14. Oh yes, this is really a dream. Love the body of the woman and the colors.

    Like

  15. What a lovely post. I really like your new stamp and it works perfectly with this beautiful journal page. You can never have enough butterfly stamps, I feel. They all have a different kind of beauty. I don’t know why, but these pages remind me of a book I read many, many years ago. I loved it, but I don’t want to read it again now in case that spoils the spell it created for me all those years ago – I prefer the memory of it in my imagination. It was called ‘Le grand Meaulnes’ or ‘The Lost Domain’. Have a lovely Sunday. xxx

    Like

  16. Now how did I miss this one and that photo is such a favorite! That little shop fascinates me and I imagine all sorts of delightful things inside.xoxoxo

    Like

  17. pearshapedchris

    Oh My! What fabulous spread! I love your butterfly stamp – and how you used it! Hugs, Chrisx

    Like

  18. Your journey was like a dream and your pages are wonderful. xox

    Like

  19. Beautiful spread! And I love the storefront at the bottom!

    Like

  20. Pingback: Art Journal Journey May Wrap up plus one more… | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

  21. Wonderful!!
    Is her collar lace? or modeling paste through a stencil? You are so clever,my friend! xx

    Like

  22. Thank you very much Jackie! That is a piece of paper doily that I tore for her collar.

    oxo ~*~ Patty Magpie’s Nest Blog *“Instructions for living a life: Pay attention. Be astonished. Tell about it.” -Mary Oliver* Show message history

    On Mon, Jul 11, 2016 at 7:57 AM, Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz wrote:

    >

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

