Art Journal Journey May Wrap up plus one more…

the creativity for Erika’s JOURNEYS theme last month was great (you can see everyone’s work in the gallery here)…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz French Travel Journal May PagesI got a nice bit of work done in my French Travel Journal above…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Journey like a Dream along with a piece in my “Life is but a dream” journal…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz CJS AT JourneyI also created a digital collage honoring our son’s Appalachian Trail journey… 

1 Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz HOPE supplies while clearing out a bit this morning I came across some scraps of fabric fusion paper … a blue paper dinner napkin from our travels that I had only used the corner of and didn’t want to waste along with a couple of free images from the internet and a quote which inspired me to make two last pages for Art Journal Journey’s May theme of JOURNEYS

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz HopeHOPE can be an important part of every journey don’t you think…

22 responses to “Art Journal Journey May Wrap up plus one more…

  1. I laughed when I read that you only used a corner of your napkin, some napkins are definitely too pretty to use. I enlarged the photo and there is so much more there than one can see at first glance, with the texture and the patterns, and the whole piece has a wonderful atmosphere of something good about to happen, some adventure started that will go well.
    I love the greenery, the words and the way you have created an artwork showing the spirit of your son’s walk on the trail.

    Like

  2. Wonderful collection of Journey pages and the new pages are also very good. I like the old photo of the two men and the interesting background.
    Well done.
    Liebe Grüße
    Sabine

    Like

  3. Wonderful to see all your lovely work together, and thanks for making yet another piece for AJJ – you are unstoppable! I am sure you will have fun with our next theme, too. Time for bed here, so I’ll sign off! Hugs, Valerie

    Like

  4. Love your journal pages. Your creativity is amazing!

    Like

  5. A lovely way to wrap up the month. xox

    Like

  6. So many beautiful pages and wonderful memories, I just love your creativity and artistic flair! Thank you for sharing 🙂

    Like

  7. Patty,
    Hope is essential no matter the journey, whether physical or spiritual. So beautiful the way you created this page during a tidy up session and how you managed to integrate that piece of blue napkin.
    Your art always speaks to my soul.
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

  8. Such pretty pages–soft and feminine. 🙂

    Like

  9. And even another last entry – so beautiful ist the spread of HOPE.
    Each piece of you this May was a blast to look at and to see all the pieces you created together in a collage is impressive as well dear liebe Patty! Thank you for all the amazing entries to the collection – all your support for AJJ is much appreciated as you know for sure ♥
    I guess and I wish that you will enjoy the new theme as well – am I right?!
    Happy Day!
    oxo Susi

    Like

  10. I originally was going to create one of those collages like you and Valerie create, but time was not on my side today. And I’m fighting with my computer, too. However, I adore seeing all these together, and they are simply gorgeous. You certainly managed to capture the journey. And of course, I was just telling Susi how hope was so important. It was if I had read your mind, but obviously, I hadn’t. Babbling now, so must stop and possibly get some sleep.

    Like

  11. I love your wrap up and seeing the new page. I think your sons journey is a great reason to make a page. Where is he now?

    Like

  12. Love the collage of your work for the month and your last piece is amazing as always. The way you put so much texture and details into your work is beautiful. Thanks for sharing your creative adventures with us . ♥

    Like

  13. I am always blown away with all the little details you put into your work Patty. Your son must be having the adventure of a lifetime. I read the book Bill Bryson wrote about the trail several years ago and I might just have to find it at the library and re-read it.

    Like

  14. Hope indeed! Lovely, Patty. Says it all. (And I know what you mean about the napkin thing — using just the corner!). Your texture and layers really make your work so very special.

    Like

  15. I love seeing all your entries together and they are all so beautiful! of course your fabulous inspiration from your travels got you to eek in one more journal spread for the journey theme:) Hope is such a lovely word isn’t it? See you soon in the next AJJ challenge!

    Like

  16. How wonderful for us to be able to see all your journal pages together. What a tremendous body of work, made even more meaningful because it embodies your trip to France.

    Like

  17. I wish there was a love button! Beautiful, inspiring pages Patty! xxx

    Like

  18. Such a beautiful journey Patty. We all thank you for taking us along.xoxo

    Like

  19. Oh Patty, hope is everywhere, in our daily “travels ” in the way we think and the way we behave , I believe hope is all over and in us all. Big and tiny hopes are whirling around and sometimes stops to fulfill what we wished for.
    Your new spread is wonderful, with the men in the starry night, and the globe -the world waiting to be met by them!!
    I love the collage you made for your son, also so filled with the green and beautiful hope of a wonderful journey with happy experiences, —and your spread from your Life Journal, where you also brought your beautiful Paris inside ,is a favorite of mine.
    Wishes for a wonderful weekend to you, dear friend.
    Dorthe, oxox

    Like

  20. Such fabulous pages Patti! I fear I am behind again! Hugs, Chrisx

    Like

  21. A wonderful spread to complete the challenge!!
    And I love the digi map you have designed for Colin! Another update please! xx

    Like

  22. Hiya Jackie ♥ Thank you so much for your visit today and so many fabulous comments. You are too too sweet and kind. Colin celebrated his 28th birthday on the trail this past Saturday. He is having phone problems and it dropped about 200 of his photos. We aren’t getting to talk to him much. He was in CT last time we spoke and about 2/3 of the way to the end.

    oxo ~*~ Patty Magpie’s Nest Blog *“Instructions for living a life: Pay attention. Be astonished. Tell about it.” -Mary Oliver* Show message history

    On Mon, Jul 11, 2016 at 8:46 AM, Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz wrote:

    >

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

