Principauté de Monaco

 the Principality of Monaco is the world’s second smallest country (the Vatican is smaller) located on the French Riviera…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Monaco Mosaicknown for its glitz and glam and hedonistic life style…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Prince and Princess of Monacowe enjoyed the beautiful views which included a visit to the cathedral where Prince Rainier III and Princess Grace are buried

Magpie's Nest Jim Szymkowicz Monaco mosaicpreparations were being made for this year’s Grand Prix and our bus rode on part of the race route which would be closed later on in May for the famous Formula 1 race…Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Monacoworking in no particular order in my French Travel Journal Monaco ended up as the last page even though we visited on the second day of our tour… joining Art Journal Journey for their MAPS challenge here

17 responses to “Principauté de Monaco

  1. So many lovely pictures and that one with Wisteria. Oh my. I love that.I’ve seen some here in Northern Michigan but it never grew for me ! xoxoxo

    Like

  2. What wonderful photos again and a great journal page for Monaco. You have made lots of fantastic pages for AJJ this month, for which I thank you! Have a lovely day, it’s raining again here….Hugs, Valerie

    Like

  3. Looks quite exotic to me. Lovely! 🙂

    Like

  4. Another fantastic page in your journal Patty – and so many fantastic photos of Monaco as well — amazing!
    I love that you made so much pages to the maps theme yet! You rock! Thanks a lot!
    Happy new week ahead!
    oxo Susi

    Like

  5. Another great page from you dream trip Patty! The photos are beautiful and as previously mentioned that wisteria is beautiful. Makes me want to run out dump a bunch of compost and fertilizer on mine to see if it will bloom that well next spring 🙂 Thanks for sharing your trip with us and since this is the last page I do hope you’ve not run out of photos to share ♥

    Like

  6. Freda Butler

    Great use of the color red. I can’t tell if it is fabric or paper but great whichever.

    Like

  7. You certainly covered a lot of ground Patty…and that red is very regal.

    Like

  8. More wonderful photos and memories. Monaco looks amazing. So many buildings, in such a small area.
    Yvonne xx

    Like

  9. Yet another wonderful AJJ entry, and incredible photos of Monaco. It’s amazing you went so many places on this trip. Did you visit the Vatican, too? Guess I’ll find out if it comes up in photos, but for now I’ll just click on each photo montage and enjoy living your relived memories.

    Like

  10. SO many years since I was in Monaco-but you have taken me back like it was yesterday:) Gorgeous photos! and your French flag colored page is fantastique!!

    Like

  11. I was particularly taken by the diamond patterned vest over the chain mail on the knight. It seems so whimsical next to the armor. Then I noticed that the diamond pattern is part of the coat of arms. Your posts are always so much fun – like a mini scavenger hunt.

    Like

  12. Oh I love this last page you created, remembering your Monaco visit, dear Patty. Love the red and blue, even I`m not much of a color girl, when creating, this looks so very beautiful, and the gorgeous fabric?-handmade paper? or ?? makes such a luxury feeling about the whole page / visit, which I`m sure is also present in that tiny country!!
    Wonderful photos, again, -love the harbor view and statues !!!
    Hugs to you, dear, thank you for your loving PM`s – I send you longarmed hugs and kisses.
    Dorthe, xoxo

    Like

  13. Lovely photos Patty! Reminising about the holidays I had there as a teenager with my family 🙂
    Alison xxx

    Like

  14. I’ve always been a bit of a Princess Grace fan. How fun to see that area in person. It does look fascinating. That page is perfect. I don’t see you often work in red but it was made for this spot!

    Like

  15. Great view on the country of the rich and beautiful. Very good compositian is your Monaco page with the nice stamp with Grace and Rainier.
    Hugs
    Sabine

    Like

  16. Monaco looks fantastic! Love the page you made! Chrisx

    Like

  17. What a cool page! The 3d effect is really neat- did you plan that?
    I don’t know that I could live that close to my neighbor! heehee xx

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

