… weeds make haste …

this page began with a copy of one of my recent background pagesMagpie's Nest Daisy closeup

the daisies are stickers that I have had for a long long time having bought them just because

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Weeds make haste

 thanks to “The Sweet Swan of Avon” for the perfect quote above…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Flower iphoneography

and here is a digital piece I also made for Yvonne’s Art Journal Journey  IN THE GARDEN there is challenge… there is a lot to say about weeds but I won’t go there

24 responses to “… weeds make haste …

  1. There is so much truth in the quote 😦 Love the page ♥ The background is gorgeous with so much texture. It’s too hot here right now for me to spend time with the flowers and pulling weeds. When we have a cool down I’ll have lots to do out there. In the meantime I’m designing a new flowerbed cause I just can’t stop myself. 🙂

    Like

  2. Very sweet. Why is it weeds pop up over night,but those flowers can be so slow!! xoxoxo

    Like

  3. beautiful pages, and a wonderful quote, Will had such a lot of good sayings in store! And so true that the weeds grow more quickly than anything else, even quicker than I can pull them. Thanks for another great page for AJJ, hugs, Valerie

    Like

  4. So true, so true but have you ever noticed that some weeds have beautiful flowers. Never judge a book by its cover! Of course the weeds in the mountains of Western North Caroline took a long time to bloom. I have found weeds blooming along roads that I have transplanted to my garden at home and they turned out great. You really wanted to know that didn’t you Patty!
    Sandy xx

    Like

  5. AMAZING pages and digital piece Patty —wow!!!!
    That’s for sure a very true quote from Mr. Shakespeare !
    Thank you so much for joining AJJ so often this month liebe Patty with your unique pieces and posts! You rock!
    oxo Susi

    Like

  6. Two beautiful pieces and great quotes Patty.
    I don’t mind pretty weeds if they encourage butterflies and insects but I’m not very happy with the ones that sting me or choke other plants.
    And I’m still unsure of what makes a plant a plant and a weed a weed … ????
    Gill xx

    Like

  7. Fabulous pages Patty. True in my neck of the woods for sure. My gardens (especially the veggies) have so many weeds. And I seem to be out there most days doing some pulling. But the flowers are blooming and the veggies are growing-loving this heat and humidity which are back! Oh my! Stay cool. Hugs-Erika

    Like

  8. Weeds – if they bloom they can stay in my garden! So many – tickweed, milkweed, blue porterweed, lantana – are all sold as garden plants here. I like them because they reseed themselves – I imagine some of my neighbors are less thrilled. Beautiful pages!

    Like

  9. Isn’t it wonderful when you find the perfect use for something special you bought just because! 😉

    Like

  10. Freda Butler

    The print coming through the white flower is very effective. Beautiful.

    Like

  11. these are both such lovely pieces of art Patty, just beautiful!

    Like

  12. I’ve been loving your pages…tho’ having trouble commenting while we were away.

    Like

  13. Fabulous pages Patty. Daisies are beautiful in my humble opinion.
    Its a great quote and quite true, but hey I don’t mind seeing wild flowers in my garden.
    Yvonne xx

    Like

  14. Weeds are SO misunderstood. I so love these two entries, though. The bard often had great things to say, and his take on weeds was spot on. Loved the daisies. Sometimes we find something we love, hold onto it for ages, then find the perfect place to use it. Seems that’s true of these lovely daisies.

    Hope your Friday is perfect. I hear it’s supposed to heat up even more in your area this weekend.

    Like

  15. Pingback: fresh as a daisy… | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

  16. Both of these are bubbling over with beauty. The way you composed the first one is so nice. I just love it. You have to be pleased. Aren’t you glad you never threw out those old daisies? The white digital piece makes me think of a camellia. It is lovey. Both of your pieces are extra nice this week; Happy Weekend. genie

    Like

  17. Wonderful pages Patty! It’s so funny that we both choose to do Daisy pages, such happy serendipity! I love daisies and you have captured their beauty. The digital piece is beautiful and reminds me of an old fashioned white rose my mum has in her garden. Happy Weekend J :-).

    Like

  18. I am not particularly fond of weeds, but I do like the quotes you used to represent them Patty! heehee
    Beautiful page,i love the cursive in the background xo

    Like

  19. Patty, it is so gorgeous, dear friend, the daisies looks so lovely and fresh and the page is beautiful wiith the layers of papers and paint, I love the stamped background and quote, and no lets not talk of weeds, there is so much wonderful to say, but also not ,LOL
    Dorthe xxx
    Your rose is BEAUTIFUL, TOO.

    Like

  20. Love that quote about weeds being nature’s graffiti -what fun! So many plants that are considered as weeds have the most gorgeous flowers so how can they be the dreaded ‘weeds’.

    Like

  21. A beautiful page we have beautiful weeds in our garden they are in the wild bit we have and add colour.

    Like

  22. Oh Yes ! There’s definitely a lot to say about weeds! They certainly do grow quicker than anything – I just call them wild flowers now and it makes me feel less guilty!! Hugs, Chrisx

    Like

  23. I’d never heard that quote before! Perfect!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

