blossom and grow…

a recent photo of mine of a passion flower and some pink fairy roses

Magpie's Nest Passion Flower Roses

layered with the pages of an old ledger using lots of filters to create a digital piece for Art Journal Journey’s NATURE’S WONDERS theme…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Passion Flower Roses so many variations

flowers are an endless source of wonder and joy for me…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Blossom and Grow collage

“Every flower blooms at a different pace.” –Suzy Kassem

22 responses to “blossom and grow…

  1. I love the alterations and how they only make the image so much richer. Hugs-Erika

    Like

  2. Lovely digital work Patty.

    Like

  3. Love this ♥ I wish I had the patience to learn digital skills… I have tried and get get frustrated. So I’ll stick with what I do 🙂

    Like

  4. oh my,lovely pages,dear patty,the blossom is so soft and calming,super.
    have a nice day.

    hugs jenny

    Like

  5. Absolutely stunning! xxx

    Like

  6. Wonderful page Patty, a great start to my morning here. Love how you transformed your lovely photos to make it. Have a wonderful day, Liebe Patty! Thanks for joining us again at AJJ, hugs, Valerie

    Like

  7. Wonderful Patty! So soft and feminine!
    Adorable!
    Happy day !
    oxo
    Susi

    Like

  8. Delicate and soft. Happy Day, Patty!

    Like

  9. beautiful calming post

    Like

  10. A magical side dear Patty.
    Nice day for you.
    Sadie

    Like

  11. YOU are a wonder and a source of joy! Another gorgeous blog post!

    Like

  12. Your digital skills are simply incredible. I’m in awe.

    Like

  13. How lovely to see this as a start to my day. Such a beautiful flower. Wish we could grow those here.Have a wonderful day Patty. xoxoxo

    Like

  14. Wonderful digital play with your glowing passionflower, they are so exotic after all. xox

    Like

  15. I love this Patty – your beautifully blended piece has a lovely soft and dreamy, romantic feel.
    Gorgeous flower – is it the edible variety that fruits?
    Hope you’ve had a lovely day… Gill x

    Like

  16. Love how you altered and layered your beautiful photo onto the journal page, it looks gorgeous.
    Yvonne xx

    Like

  17. A delightful flower combination and beautiful digital page! Both flowers have such a delicacy about them and certainly are an endless source of wonder and joy! An exquisite and graceful creation. Wishing you a lovely weekend! J 🙂

    Like

  18. Must stop by more often. Beautiful as always ❤️

    Like

  19. a beautiful combination of nature and art Patty. I must see one of these flowers in person:)

    Like

  20. Is there anything you cannot do!! So soft and pretty. I notice that a lot of the people I follow who make art journals that photographs too. You and Valerie seem to have a penchant for using the computer with your photos and I don’t have a clue.
    Sandy xx

    Like

  21. How very lovely and oh so clever dear Patty!! I love what you created !! xoxo
    Happy Sunday!

    Like

  22. Passion flowers are definitely cool and it’s too bad they don’t last longer. At least you preserved yours in your art!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

