coming to the end…

joining Elizabeth’s T Stands for Tuesday with a little look back over the year as I try to get back in the swing of things after such a long disconnect…patty-szymkowicz-t-stands-for-tuesday-2016

life goes on for everyone and I know you have all been busy creating and blogging and I have missed so much…magpies-nest-patty-szymkowicz-best-of-france-tour-2016

my creativity shifted from art journaling and creating to making decisions and plans for all the changes we’ve had going on here at home for the last many months…magpies-nest-patty-szymkowicz-new-kitchen

our kitchen remodeling is finally complete and we are enjoying it very much…magpies-nest-patty-szymkowicz-omis-tea-set

after adding cabinets to the side of the room where the computer once was we decided to move the main computer upstairs and out of the main flow of things…magpies-nest-patty-szymkowicz-new-kitchen-place-to-play

with only a cell phone and typing with my pointer finger I felt a bit limited and was not able to visit blogs or update my blog (one finger typing worked OK for short exchanges on Facebook)…magpies-nest-patty-szymkowicz-fa-la-laaa

blogging has been a part of my life for so many years I have missed connecting with friends all around the globe…magpies-nest-patty-szymkowicz-tannenbaum

thank you all for a wonderful year of connection and inspiration…magpies-nest-kiwi-tree

~*Wishing you Brightest of Blessings in the New Year *~

33 responses to “coming to the end…

  1. Glad ‘the end is nigh’ with your renovations, we missed you! Happy T Day, hugs, Valerie

    Like

  2. I’m new to the group, so I appreciate the retrospect. Your kitchen looks gorgeous and I love all your beautiful Christmas decorations. Happy Creative New Year

    Like

  3. I have such a big smile on my face – welcome home and you have been really missed. Your kitchen is beautiful! I love all of your Christmas pictures!
    Love your edible Christmas tree and on that red plate WOW!!!
    I really hope to be blogging more in 2017 – art journal here I come!
    Sandy xx

    Like

  4. so good to see you back in the Blogging world! i really missed you.
    the re-modeling of your kitchen turned out super awesome (and so nice to have such a beautiful view to the garden). worth all the work (easily said when it is done;)). thanks for all the glimpses you shared today.
    may 2017 be a creative and healthy year!
    xox, johanna

    Like

  5. A wonderful post, liebe Patty.

    Have a wonderful 2017

    Like

  6. I was so glad to see you return to blogging recently. I had been so worried about you, and now that your remodel is complete, I hope you will continue blogging regularly in 2017.

    I love everything about this post, from your new kitchen to your lighted cabinets to your view of the back yard from the new “sun” room. I fell in love with all the trees you have sprinkled in the post, as well as your montages you have created for us. They are as special as the various vignettes you create. Your Christmas inspired tea looks beautiful, including that marvelous teapot, cups, and goodies. But the most surprising photo was the last one with the kiwi and other fruit tree. I fell in love with it, and it stopped me dead in my tracks. You are SO, SO clever.

    Thanks for joining us for T this Tuesday with your incredible photos of the remodel, a look back at 2016, and your Christmas trees, too. Welcome back, dear Patty. You have truly been missed!

    Like

  7. Eileen the Artful Crafter

    I’m new to the group so didn’t miss you πŸ˜‰ But I sure love what I see in your little corner of the blogoshpere. The kitchen is gorgeous. It must make cooking a joy. I love your kiwi Christmas tree, as well as all the pretty pictures that helped catch me up on your creative interests. I look forward to visiting again. Happy T Day!

    Like

  8. Every photo is so beautiful it looks like a magazine spread and I have decided I want to spend next Christmas at Chez Patty because it will be the most festive place in the world — especially with a glorious kitchen.

    You know you have been missed by all (especially me) and we will welcome your full blown return to Blogland with open arms!

    Like

  9. Welcome back!!! We missed you too!
    This is a beautiful post Patty, and THAT kitchen……..oh my that is beautiful, and exactly what I have picked out for the new house…….hopefully sometime this year…LOL!
    Happy T-day my friend….the last one for 2016…..hard to believe huh?

    Like

  10. I loved reading your blog today. Seeing all your photos always inspires me. Thank you so much for sharing your light with the world. Happy New Year!

    Like

  11. Great to see you again Patty! Oh your kitchen turned out amazing!
    Wonderful pics of all the decorations and the highlights of the year!
    Happy New Year to you Patty!
    All the best for you and Mr.Magpie!
    oxo Susi

    Like

  12. Oh my, this post just shines with joy all around. I LOVE you new bright and airy kitchen along with the touches of red about! Amazing how color and renovation can bring a whole new feel to a space. (I so wish my hubby wasn’t such a purist about natural wood-I have always wanted to paint our kitchen cabinets and walls white). Here’s wishing you many new special memories in your new space, and a happy, healthy New Year!

    Like

  13. Your kitchen is magnificent. Thank you for all those lovely photo-montages It’s wonderful to see what beautiful things surround you.

    Like

  14. Looks like it was worth it — your kitchen is beautiful. Lots of lovely collages in this post. And that kiwi tree is so sweet. I’m with you, definitely need my laptop for blogging as I need all my fingers to type properly. πŸ™‚

    Like

  15. Patty its lovely to read one of your super posts again, so pleased your renovations went well. The kitchen looks wonderful and your collage photos all look very special, loved the photo of the kiwi friut tree.
    Happy New Year wishes to you and your family, hope its a good one for you all.
    Yvonne xx

    Like

  16. My dear Patty, thank you for your loving comments on my blog, I`m so happy you are back here, again.
    The look into your new and beautiful kitchen, really is so inspirering, and filled with such wonderful details, like your swans ,snow house, christmas trees, of all sizes , the adorable bear, so sweet, and your beautifully decorated tree. Everything looks magical, in your new white room, with the red accents.
    Thank you for all your amazing photos throughout the year, dearest friend.
    I hope your Christmas has been as happy and cozy, as mine was.
    Sending you big hugs, and look forward to new posts from you ,now you have more time, and a computer again .
    Dorthe xoxoxo

    Like

  17. Oh my Patty, I can see you have been putting your creativity to other uses :-). Firstly, your kitchen is wonderful, it looks so polished with all the lovely red and white gingham curtains, pretty lace and arrangements of beautiful tableware and things :-). The tile work is stunning, I love the grey vein patterns in the white marble, so elegant! The kitchen lighting is lovely too, the cabinets glow wonderfully. Secondly, getting your house ready for holiday celebrations, your Christmas decorations are stunning, I’m drawn to the white tulips, twinkle lights, tree and little bear :-). Your mother is very clever to make such a precious bear, she looks so adorable in her white dress and ice skates – do you ice skate? A cup of peace sounds the perfect wish for 2017 too :-). I would gladly join you for those delicious looking sweet treats and a pot of tea – Happy T Day! I love your post, thanks for sharing your new home renovations and decorations! Happy New Year blessings, may 2017 bring you joy, peace, love and light! Wishing you the very best today and all year long dear Patty! J πŸ™‚ x

    Like

  18. Wow Patty! Your kitchen is just plain gorgeous. I am jealous! (Seeing I still have the 1979 kitchen cabinets, counter and sink.) I think you were smart waiting to show us the finished results when you had Christmas cheer. Your decorations are really beautiful too. Happy end of 2016! And happy t day. I hope you share your kitchen with us again so I can drool a little bit more. Hugs-Erika

    Like

  19. Obviously your creativity switched from one form to another. Your kitchen looks amazing – I love the touches of colour that are throughout. Glad to have you back and look forward to seeing what 2017 brings for us all.

    Like

  20. Welcome back sweet friend, it is so good to see a life sign of you.
    Your Christmas decoration in your house is dreamlike, I love all what I see.
    And your kitchen is a dream in white, so fresh and friendly. You own a home in which I would like to live very much. The view into the garden from your kitchen window is also very nice.
    All the best for the New Year dear friend.
    Hugs
    Sabine

    Like

  21. Wonderful renovation. So nice to have you back, what a great way to end 2016 and step in 2017! Big hugs my dear Patty, my dear friend from across the pond…

    Like

  22. Your new kitchen looks so homey! Merry Christmas Patty! and Happy New Year!!!

    Like

  23. Hello Patty! I am so glad to read this magnificent post today. I love every single photo that I see including your new renovated kitchen with your white cupboards and counter tops with touches of red here and there but I was rather concerned that you had to do away with your loved sink for that new beautiful deep white sink now. I hope you are getitng used to the new changes! Your white and gold Christmas ornaments and tree are just adorable as you present all of your beautiful creations.
    Thank you so much for sharing, visiting my blog with your kind comment and I hope very soon you will have your new computer set up again upstairs so you may visit us all here in blogland once again.
    I must say how pleased Mr. Magpie is looking in the new kitchen and who wouldn’t – it is just stunning!
    Love and well wishes to you Patty!
    Suzy

    Like

  24. Your remodeled kitchen is gorgeous, a creation on a larger scale πŸ™‚ The large window with a beautiful view is very envious. Your photo collages are stunning (as always). I hope you had a wonderful Christmas and wishing you all the best for 2017. Cheers xx

    Like

  25. Have really missed your posts and your beautiful photos β™₯ You new kitchen is beautiful !!!!! I haven’t been blogging as much the past couple of months and I’ve missed the connection too. There just doesn’t seem to be enough hours in the days any more πŸ™‚ Happy Be-lated T Day and a Happy New Year too!!!

    Like

  26. So glad to see you back here in blogland. Your remodel looks amazing and I bet you are thoroughly enjoying it…esp now that its done!!
    Happy T day…a day late!

    Like

  27. Lovely to see one of your blogposts and your fascinating and beautiful mosaics again.
    Your Christmas decorations are magical and exquisite, all of them. Your kitchen in the fifth photo and the picture with the angel in the sixth especially caught my attention and of course loved to see Mr. Magpie too.
    I had a big smile with the kiwi and pomegranate seed tree and the cheese (?) presents, so very clever.
    Welcome back to Blogland.

    Like

  28. Always a joy to see a post from you. Your kitchen is so warm and welcoming, not to mention, beautiful. And your Christmas decorations are truly a delight.

    Like

  29. Beautiful photos! I can’t type with one finger. I have friends that want to have a communication texting (admittedly, I generally start it with just a short text) but I give up quickly. I feel your pain.

    Like

  30. ╔═════════════╔╔╔══¸.β€’*Β΄`*β€’.¸══╗╗╗══╗

    β•šβ•β•β•šβ•šβ•šβ•β•ΒΈ.β€’*Β΄`*β€’.¸══╝╝╝═════════════╝

    HAPPY NEW YEAR MY FRIEND!ALL THE BEST IN
    2017.

    ╔═════════════╔╔╔══¸.β€’*Β΄`*β€’.¸══╗╗╗══╗

    β•šβ•β•β•šβ•šβ•šβ•β•ΒΈ.β€’*Β΄`*β€’.¸══╝╝╝═════════════╝

    Like

  31. Oh Patty! Apologies for being so very late! Your kitchen is looking amazing! I’m sure there will be many lovely meals prepared there! It was lovely to see the photos of your France trip -a lovely reminder too of that lovely view we shared! Will you be coming to Europe again sometime? If you do we will definitely travel to see you and of course you know that you are always welcome to visit here! Grabbing a chance while I am late to wish you the best that the New Year can bring you both! Hugs, Chrisx

    Like

  32. Welcome back dear Patty!
    Everyone needs to unplug for awhile and around the holidays is the perfect time!
    Thanks so much for sharing the photos of your new kitchen! I just love it! The white is so bright and clean and now I want to do my kitchen over! hahaa Wait till my Mr. hears that! LOL I had to tell him I saw a wall phone in your photos- I said see! we are no the only ones!
    May I ask, whereever did you find that gorgeous brush swan??? I have never ever seen one- just fabulous!
    okay, off to catch up on your other posts…hope your weekend is wonderful! xoxo

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

