Family Moments…

my mojo has seemed to be mostly out and about lately partly due to a few hitches in my get along (leg pain) which slowed me down and curbed my creativity…

grateful to be feeling a bit better again I did not want to miss playing along with Yvonne‘s OUT AND ABOUT theme for Art Journal Journey this month…

looking at my journal pages on the computer screen…I noticed that they needed a little something to help anchor them…

so I stamped additional arches using my Impression Obsession, Inc. J4478 Moghul Arch stamp and tore strips to add to the bottom edge…

my spread includes various kinds of paper…deli paper scraps…map pieces…scrap papers from cleaning paint brushes…bits of napkins…stencil with super heavy gesso…grass from a magazine and rubber stamping

20 responses to “Family Moments…

  1. These are great. I’m glad your get along is back. Take care. I need to check on you.

    Like

  2. Lovey pages Patty. Sorry your leg has been slowing you down, that’s not nice at all! Look after yourself and have a good day, hugs, Valerie

    Like

  3. That is a gorgeous spread. Love all the colors. And that lovely arch. My mojo has been gone for several day so I’ve just been basically hanging out, accomplishing a whole lot of nothing. I think that’s okay to do every once in a while. Glad to hear your leg is feeling better. Take care.

    Like

  4. Simply stunning. I love the arch and the grass. Both caught my eye.

    I hope you are feeling better now. Please take care of yourself and don’t overdo it.

    Like

  5. This spread turned out amazing Patty! I am thrilled about the whole concept with the arch and the grass. So pretty! You made me happy to join AJJ again this month! Thank you so much for being with us at the challenge blog again! Always a pleasure for me to read your name in the link-box! I hope your leg is feeling much better now ! Take good care of yourself my friend!
    Happy rest of your week! ♥♥♥
    Big hug
    Susi

    Like

  6. This is beautiful Patty. I was wondering about the grass-its looks so 3D in your photo. I know, I’ve been battling my mojo too, with the winter that won’t go away and work crap (that’s the nicest word for it), its hard to stay excited. Glad your leg has improved a bit, and hope its get right back to perfect. Hope your week is going well. Hugs-Erika

    Like

  7. Its a gorgeous journal spread Patty, and the extra arch does draw the eye. The same about the grasses on the opposite page as for the background, its awesome.
    I hope you are in less pain today, take care of yourself.
    Yvonne xx

    Like

  8. Wow ! So pretty. I am a big fan of Golden’s paints. Hope you feel better.I am suffering with carpel tunnel so I know what it’s like to not feel creative.xoxo

    Like

  9. I’m pleased to hear you are feeling a bit better and I’m sending you heartfelt wishes and healing vibes for a speedy recovery! I’m glad to see your mojo out and about again too 😉 . Your pages are beautiful! You created such a stunning background – the pieces of map, papers and white gesso caught my eye 🙂 . Your arch stamp is gorgeous and I love the detail you added with the gold paint especially the dots to the arch and music notes! Family moments bring so much joy, just like your beautiful artwork dear Patty 🙂 . Take care and wishing you well! J 🙂

    Like

  10. Patty, I’m so sorry you’ve been a hurting piece of gear these days. It IS hard to create when you aren’t feeling good but somehow you managed to come up with a lovely piece — loads of layers and yes, anchored. But then, I think your family may be one of the most anchored — in a good way.

    Like

  11. Family moments are the best dear Patty,- I hope they helped you feeling better with your leg pains, and problems, and hope you are soon all back, to running !!
    Such wonderful pages, and I love all you used of things and “junk” to form this great textured spread.
    Take care, dear friend. xoxoxo

    Like

  12. That grass looks very 3D…had me fooled. Great pages…at least you can sit down to do art stuff.

    Like

  13. Oh, sorry to hear about the leg pain, that’s a joy killer for sure, but your pages are wonderful, so good on you for pushing through to the lovely side of things. xox

    Like

  14. Oh Patty! My kind of page – love seeing those scraps used up! The colours are fabulous and I love the grass! Hope you feel better soon! Hugs,Chrisx

    Like

  15. Really lovely journal pages!

    Like

  16. I feel so sorry about your leg pain and wish you that it will stop soon.
    Your pages are breathtaking good. I love that amazing texture made of the blue color and the Gesso and the three dimensional gras gives it a WOW effect. A wonderful composition of textures and colors, all is in harmony. I love it really.
    Dear Greetings
    Sabine

    Like

  17. beautiful idea to ground these pages!! I do miss seeing you more regularly, but want you to feel your best, so I will wait till you are ready!(as if I had a choice-teehee) Sorry, feeling silly this morning!
    Hope you are feeling your best soon and I just love my visits over here Patty!
    love & hugs my sweet friend!

    Like

  18. I don’t think your creativity has left you at all…just sometimes physical health tries to grab it away and hopefully it doesn’t last very long. Beautifully layered pages and that arches and grasses-oh my- super!!

    Like

  19. I did not know what mojo is – did not found it in the dictionary – but with your description I think I know it now 🙂
    your page is wonderful – so many different layers, all cool!
    Hope your leg is better now!

    Like

  20. Thank you very much Rike! People I know use it to mean “inspiration” or “drive to create”. I did find MOJO in the Urban Dictionary and it says: “The word originally means a charm or a spell. But now its more commonly said meaning sex appeal or talent.”
    My leg is improving thank you!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

