Freut mich

Altering a canvas is the challenge at Awfully Big Art Adventure this week.    I used a 3 x 5 inch canvas along with a thicker 2 x 4 inch canvas on top.  The image is from Gail Russakov.

abaafreut-mich-closeup2

Freut mich” popped out of a German text book

freut-mich

translated it means “pleases me

Many thanks to Judy of Mangaroa Made for presenting me with the One Lovely Blog Award, that’s so very nice!

27 responses to “Freut mich

  1. wooooooooooooooow patty – both things are simply STUNNING!!! the madonna on the german book page ist GORGEOUS!!! what great colors.

    Like

  2. Rosie Radcliffe

    Patty this is absolutely wonderful – I love it so much, in fact I WANT it!! Would you consider swapping it? Beautiful work and thanks for taking part in our challenge.
    Love
    Rosie ABAA

    Like

  3. Your painting takes my breath away…it is gorgeous!

    Like

  4. wow – i am speechless….she is beautiful!! and wonderful colors!! i like how the background canvas looks glazed a little darker, am i right? and soooo clever to stack one on top of another….and i love the 2×4 canvas size!!! thank you for sharing your image source also!!! just beautiful, patty!!

    Like

  5. Patty this is just so breathtaking. The colours and image are absoloutely beautiful

    Like

  6. Hello Patty,
    ich freu mich auch =), to look this!
    It´s a perfect dream!
    I like it!
    Hugs Tine

    Like

  7. wow.. so many wonderful ideas going around in your head.. waiting for the
    6th picture..!!!

    Like

  8. Gorgeous piece of work!

    Like

  9. wunderschöne canvas,Patty!!! 🙂

    Like

  10. Stunning artwork Patty…fabulous colours! Its very covetable – can you make another 5 at least, lol !!!
    Linda xx

    Like

  11. GORGEOUS!! This is amazing and beautiful, Patty!!!!!

    Like

  12. oh another divine piece Patty….I love it x

    Like

  13. Brilliant to stack 2 canvases! I love the elongated dimensions too – fabulous colors – fabulous image – and the text is just WOW!

    Like

  14. Wow Patty I love the dimension of the two canvases together… such a wonderful work of art 😀
    hugs
    Chris xx

    Like

  15. What amazing colours , this is stunning.
    Im going back to have another look, its wonderful, Jaqi

    Like

  16. Unbelievable canvas.
    Fantastic design. Awesome.

    Like

  17. Great idea – beautiful result, as always!!!

    Like

  18. that piece is absolutely amazing…i love the colors and the image is lovely…also..i adore how the smaller canvas is layered on the larger one…it adds quite a nice visual interest….wonderfully gorgeous work

    Like

  19. oh beautiful colors Patty…jenxo

    Like

  20. lovely colours in this one Patty, got a few of those blues and prurples in there that I love so much!!

    Like

  21. WOW!!! I just love it:)

    Is there a way I can subscribe to your blog Patty? I can’t put a follow on it through blogger, and I keep missing your new posts 😦

    Like

  22. Simply wonderful. Love the vivid colors and the image – beautifully created.
    Gaby xo

    Like

  23. What a gorgeous canvas! You always manage to make me catch my breath, Patty. The colors are terrific, colors I love, but don’t work in as much… I always seem to gravitate to the earthier tones…. I will work in these more, you have inspired me!

    Like

  24. This gorgeous. Fabulous colors. Gail was at a stamp show held here and she seems to be a very nice person . Love her image you used.

    Like

  25. oh, she’s lovely!

    Like

  26. what a great piece in lovely colours – and thanks for the extra photo with the details!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo