Absolutely Charming

Charms are the challenge at ABAA this week.  I have played with charms in the past and enjoyed them very much, always meaning to make more.   Our local altered arts group had a charm swap that was fantastic.    In my thrift shop travels, I picked up a  game that had these inchie size plastic game pieces (anyone know the name of the game?).

gamepiecesMy husband drilled the holes and I added the gold jump rings.  I used the Sakura gel glitter pen to highlight each piece, which can be seen a little when you click for a closeup.  I also colored the top edges with the gold Krylon pen.

charms

One of the many things I like about challenges is the fact that it helps me focus on creating something, it’s a great starting point.  There are so many exciting things to try, it can be daunting sometimes.  These game pieces have been waiting for me for some time now 🙂

Be sure and visit Linda and Rosie, their inspiration pieces are always so fantastic.

18 responses to “Absolutely Charming

  1. Love’m Patty!
    Its icy here, will get to the post office this week for sure and keep my promise!
    Andrea.

    Like

  2. really charming! looks simply stunning!!!

    Like

  3. So lovely charms.
    Fantastic. Love them.

    Like

  4. Great work Patty – and well done on the thrifty shopping, isn’t it amazing what you can turn up? Thanks for taking part in our challenge.
    Love
    Rosie ABAA

    Like

  5. This is really beautiful!
    I have added your blog to my bloglist (Thank you). I am honoured that you want to add mine to your bloglist. Thank you!

    Like

  6. You always have such great ideas Patty – I love your charms!!
    Hugs
    Linda
    oxo

    Like

  7. I agree with you on the challenges. I often need a focus and they give me just that. Your charms are fantastic. So glad you showed us what they looked like before you and your husband went to work on them! My guess is that nothing is safe from your altering eye!!LOL

    Like

  8. These are WONDERFUL Patty! I really enjoy challenges too, they often help to work outside the realm of what we’re used to, what we enjoy.

    Like

  9. Fantastique!! I love them before AND after! Thanks so much for sharing your t alent.

    Like

  10. Great idea and what a find! I used to have this game, it might be in the attic. It is called Quad-Ominos… here is a link http://www.boardgamegeek.com/game/4788

    Like

  11. What a find, love how you have altered them jenxo

    Like

  12. I was going to say triominoes but I think quad ominos is right…How cool are these???? I love the girl with the cigarband hat too! Boy, You have been making stuff like crazy and I love it all! Melinda

    Like

  13. Thanks for your visit to Nick’s Bytes and your comments about Jack Kerouac and the Coffeehouses.

    I believe to see something new and different in an object and the create it is a gift, rather like a sculptor seeing a statue in a piece of marble.

    I used to play the game to which those pieces belong with one of my aunts when I was a kid.

    Like

  14. Aw Patty there you go again!! suberb! I love these little beauties so much!

    Like

  15. wow these are stunning, well done you have done a great job with them, Jaqi

    Like

  16. love the way you altered the game pieces

    Like

  17. These are fantastic! WOW!

    Like

  18. Lovely charms. Great find.

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo