Buried Treasure

Buried-Treasure-by-Seth-Apt

*Buried Treasure art piece by Seth Apter*

I am joining in today’s Buried Treasure event over at The Altered Page.  Seth came up with the great idea for bloggers to feature a couple of their favorite posts today.  Life moves so fast and it is not easy to always keep up with everyone.  This is a chance to see some posts you may have missed in blogs you like to visit.

My first links are from an amazing spot in Philadelphia called “The Magic Garden”, we visited last April

garden1

Last April I was still learning how to load pictures on my blog and make them clickable to a larger size.

You can visit here and here to see lots more photos and learn a little about the fabulous artist and his masterpieces.

I thought I would also feature a favorite art piece that I have created, on a topic I continually strive for.  To see my Tranquility canvas, you can click here.

Visit Seth’s blog for the list of participating Buried Treasure bloggers

*************

Another note:  The big Disintigration Collaboration reveal is coming up 1 August over at Seth’s blog too

*************

Update:  Seth has extended his Buried Treasure invitation.  You too can join in.  Just visit The Altered Page and sign up to participate in his “Digging Deeper” on 23 July

25 responses to “Buried Treasure

  1. i love this photo…i love cobalt glass and now i know where it all ended up!! your tranquility piece is gorgeous…

    Like

  2. I remember that post! What an amazing and awe inspiring place!

    Like

  3. What a cool idea! I love coming to your spot — I always learn so much from you!

    Like

  4. Okay…can you tell me how to make the picture clickable so they get bigger??

    Like

  5. I love your canvas, Patti! So happy Seth is doing this…I missed your secret garden post…awesome!

    Like

  6. what an amazing place! i have never seen or heard of it and now i will add it to the list of places i must visit one day. how incredibly wonderful!

    Like

  7. I’m looking forward to seeing your finished piece for this theme.

    Like

  8. Wow amazing. What fabulous colour. Would love to see this!

    Like

  9. Magical treasure!
    Lovely photo.

    Like

  10. I wanna go back!!

    Like

  11. I loved both of the ones you shared! And since I hadn’t seen either before it was quite a treat. : )

    Like

  12. Thank you for your kind comment on my blog. 🙂

    Your buried treasure piece is lovely. It expresses tranquillity beautifully. And the Magic Garden…wow!

    Like

  13. YUM!!! TANTE RESI’S PEACH COBBLER ! Ok, so I totally got involved in your blog and have become an instant fan. Love your “Tranquility” piece – it really is as you titled it. The colours and images ae very calming…and I love swans. So. a magic reposting thank you. And thanks for the recipe – yum, yum! I’ve added you onto my “Blogs I Love” list….

    Like

  14. Totally great blog.
    Regina

    Like

  15. So cool! That Seth has a lot of influence as I have seen evidence of his challenge all over the place as I get caught up on blog visits tonight. It has been great fun to see everyone’s responses! And the disintigration project looks so very cool too!

    I have been sneaking some peeks at blogs this week but tonight was the first chance I had to spend the five or six hours I needed to comment all the blogs I love. Yours is always such a delight and inspiration to visit. I’m off to peek some more. Have a great creative weekend!

    marsha

    Like

  16. gorgeous photo! You certainly stepped foot in THEMAGIC GARDEN.. I feel like I’m there now!

    xo, me 🙂

    Like

  17. What an amazing artist and great photos!
    I don’t ‘like’ your tranquility piece Patty…I totally ADORE it!!!!! No wonder you’re showing it again – I would too if it was mine.
    🙂

    Like

  18. I love the colors and balance in your collage.

    Like

  19. Oh this is so cool!!! I just love visiting your blog! Your work and your photos are such an inspiration! Now I need to get busy and get some art done to show on my blog! 😀

    Like

  20. Doing the BT tour. The post was cool and I really liked your canvas work.

    Like

  21. I have been to the magic garden and this pic brought me right back. So thanks for that. And thanks for joining in!!

    Like

  22. I just wanted you to know I was here and I have signed up for the Thurs. replay. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  23. Pingback: Digging Deeper…more Buried Treasure « Magpie’s Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

  24. Your ‘Secret Garden’ photo is wonderful, I remember your original post ~ love that!!
    Having just returned from Philly and seeing this in real life – oh my goodness, what a treat! That whole South Philly area is such fun 😉
    xo,
    Gaye

    Like

  25. I truly enjoyed all three of your buried treasures and will definitely be back for more. 🙂

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo