Tenth Post Replay

saw it on Pat’s Artfully Ooglebloops blog … repost your 10th blog post

sounded like fun

so I went back to October 2007 and here is what I posted way back then:


Art is our one true global language…….~Richard Kamler~

October 13, 2007 ·

CapableI began this canvas with a peeling paint technique. I like the aged look it gives. I did some stamping on dress pattern tissue. It melted into the canvas very nicely! I like the way the grain of the canvas still shows through.

“Capable” by ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

“Art is our one true global language. It knows no nation, it favors no race, it acknowledges no class. It speaks to our need to reveal, heal, and transform. It transcends our ordinary lives and lets us imagine what is possible.” ~Richard Kamler~

*note: that original post was before I started getting comments on my infant blog ;)*

having a blog has been such a great way to help record this creative journey I am on

show us your tenth blog post

22 responses to “Tenth Post Replay

  1. this is great fun Patty – I like what you did here. Only been blogging for less than a year but was fun to go back.
    Thank you for your sweet comments – it’s amazing just being away two days but I’ve noticed more leaves out on my plants – lovely.

    Like

  2. Marilyn Rock

    Patty; how cool is this? I have since forgotten about the peeling paint technique. Love what you did with this. What a fun thing to do with the post! Have a great weekend! xxoo

    Like

  3. Yours are timeless and interesting even back then!!!LOL

    Like

  4. Flippin heck have no idea what my 10th post would look like but I bet it isn’t as cool as this! lol

    Love Dawn xx

    Like

  5. How wonderful. I saw Pat’s post first and saw your link. I’m saving mine for Monday when I’m busy directing movers and unpacking at Dana’s.

    It’s funny you should post about peeling paint. To be honest, I never had very good luck with that technique, although I tried it several times after I saw it in Claudine’s Discovery Workshop. Glad to see yours was more successful than mine.

    Like

  6. Wow Patty this is really striking.
    Amazing design and work. Love it.

    Like

  7. Just beautiful patty!

    Like

  8. Thanks for the walk down Memory Lane! So interesting to see how we develop and hone our artistic skills. Hugs, Terri xoxo

    Like

  9. oh heck,,,I had forgotten about peeling paint technique too…..seems like ages ago. thanks for reminding me of it.

    Like

  10. I love your creations! Even those that are only “ten”!!! LOL YOu have always been the a fabulous artist, my dear! hugs,

    Like

  11. PS. Just checked my tenth blog and it was the “first” time you commented on my blog:

    http://honeysucklebreeze.blogspot.com/2008/10/waxing-and-waning.html

    There are no coincidences! LOL

    Like

  12. I love, love this canvas, beautiful. The colors are awesome.
    debby

    Like

  13. Pingback: Tenth Post Replay « 365 Drawings Project

  14. I did this on my own blog, but I’m afraid my result is not as cool as yours.

    Your is evoking and beautiful. With mine… I wanted to poke my eyes out with the closest pencil, meh :p

    Like

  15. this.is.SO.beautiful…

    I think I might play my 10th post too. 🙂

    Like

  16. and so I did… 🙂
    how inspiring. it made me think. thank you for sharing the idea.

    http://drugaszesnascie.blogspot.com/2010/04/replay.html

    Like

  17. lovely art Patty and ill go back and check mine….

    Like

  18. Love the old ones you did Patty. I really like the quote about art. Good job!!

    Like

  19. THis is gorgeous, Patty. Love the distressed technique and the use of the dress pattern and image. Terrific!

    Like

  20. Waaaahhhh…. I looked up my tenth post and it was soooo appropriate to repost it! So I did! Thanks for the inspiration dear!!!

    Like

  21. waouh! splendid
    bravo

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo