WS: Here Comes the Bride

the Wednesday Stamper theme for the next two weeks is “Here Comes the Bride”

I was inspired by one of the prettiest and most special brides I know … my Mutti/Mother


she was a July bride and carried an arm full of white roses


for the layer behind her I got to use one of the pressed flower tissue papers I recently made


… many thanks to Lynn’s inspiring blog post here


the layer behind that was made using the stamps above

* * * * * * * * * * * * *

yikes … three blog posts in one day … thanks as always for visiting!

33 responses to “WS: Here Comes the Bride

  1. So special, an absolutely gorgeous bride.

    Like

  2. What a beautiful bride. I love this piece you’ve created. x

    Like

  3. Wow, Patty, your Mutti looks sooo pretty and I love your flowerful background. Traumhochzeit.

    Hugs,
    Rosie

    Like

  4. Hi Patty! So beautiful bride! Stunning peace!
    Hugs
    Oxana

    Like

  5. This is an awesome WS entry. Your mutti would be proud.

    I am really intrigued by this technique you used. I am so delighted you shared the link. I really must try this. I have a ton of old dried and pressed flowers, but I really want to start with some I dry this year. Thanks so much for inspiring me today.

    Like

  6. This is soooooooo pretty! I really love it. And I cannot believe you did 3 blog posts today. I struggle to have 3 a week, girl!

    Like

  7. Patty, Deez is ooo la-la {a little Dutch for you!}….I hopped over to Lynn’s blog and the article she mentioned rang a bell as I have all the old Stampington magazines. These are wonderful!!! I was just working with dried flowers this morning for an art challenge I’m working on for Monday. But given your ability to prolifically create, and where you fly from one medium to the next idea, circle the moon and then start over, AND I WANT TO TRY THEM ALL, hence, I have a favor to ask… I need to have you stop posting until I can catch up. LOL! Xo, Sue

    Like

  8. Marilyn Rock

    Patti; what a beautiful bride your mutti is! I love what you id with this theme!

    Like

  9. This is astoundingly beautiful, Patty. Oh, what a treasure.

    Like

  10. Oh, My, Patty! You’ve given us a trifecta of blog posts today! This piece is sooooo lovely. The dried flowers add such a romantic touch and provide a perfect background for the beautiful picture of your beloved Mutti. Gorgeous!

    BTW – the Sharpie pens looked like they were in a brand spanking new display at Michaels. However, if you can’t find them there, it looks as though the Sharpie website is setting up a “direct order” form of some sort. It isn’t quite finished, but says it’s “coming soon”! Hugs, Terri xoxo

    Like

  11. What a beautiful tribute to your mother and all brides. Imagine and Live in Peace, Mary Helen Fernandez Stewart

    Like

  12. amazing work – so delicate and full of emotions.
    I feel tempted to collage my mum as a bride.

    and thank you for the link – I was about to ask you how you did it. 🙂

    Like

  13. Very very nice, girlfriend. Your mutti – beautiful as only a bride can be on her special day! Your bacground elements blend together in a spectacular way. WOW I love the soulful essence you put into that background. You done your mutti proud! Hugs,

    Like

  14. What a lovely and beautiful card! And the pressed flowers…! Actually, that’s a great idea, I think I’ll go out and pick me some flowers to press 🙂 (Thank you for your sweet comments) Hugs

    Like

  15. Patty,
    A beautiful tribute to your darling mutti, so original and from your heart.
    Is that lily of the valley?
    What a clever one you are.

    Like

  16. Gorgeous, love it!

    Like

  17. Beautiful!! Just ordered myself a flower press!!!You throw too much temptation my way!!!LOL

    Like

  18. Oh this is sooooo beautiful Patty… everything about your work of art is just so elegant!!
    Such a gorgeous bride and a wonderful tribute to your Mum .

    hugs
    Chris xx

    Like

  19. Wow Patty, I´ve missed my words.
    This is beautifully created. Awesome background. Love it.

    Like

  20. Love this and the stamp looks wonderful Love the D dream

    Love Dawn x

    Like

  21. Wonderful flowers and what an assortment. Your Mutti’s photo is great,what a lovely bride. I must ask you more about pressing your flowers with the tissue.

    Like

  22. Patty you did a wonderful job.

    Like

  23. I loved Lynn’s blog post and will be visiting again. Love all pressed flowers and the way you used them in this piece with your Mutti is amazing and many layered, who would ever guess. I am off to see if I have some pressed flowers from last season, if not, I can fix that!

    Like

  24. So happy to see you tried it Patty, isn’t it fun? I am still busy unpacking, hope to get back to blogging soon though. I was actually looking for your cutlery to show a friend, the garden stakes and then I saw this post 🙂

    Like

  25. This is gorgeous.

    Like

  26. Pingback: Quirky Dutch Summer #5 Mosaic / Mozaïek | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

  27. Pingback: she had come this way… | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

  28. Your Mother made the most beautiful of brides.
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

  29. Pingback: … go in Peace … | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

  30. Pingback: last Tuesday this June… | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

  31. Your mother WAS a very beautiful bride, Patty. I followed your link to learn about the flowers and also found out a bout a microwave flower press….WOW. I’ll be looking for one of those. I do love your photos…those blues always get me.

    Like

  32. She looks so beautiful The pressed flowers are gorgeous. You are inspiring me to try them out
    Have a wonderful week

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo