she had come this way…

if you remember my journal pages from last week here

my old friend (3) A

you will recognize the veiled lady…

Blessed left side

I folded her image from one page to another rather than tearing it in half…Blessed right side leftover found poetry that I played with back in July came in handy for these pages too…Blessed Journal Pages

soon I will need to make more pressed flower tissue papers

30 responses to “she had come this way…

  1. Artbeliever@gmail.com

    These pages are brilliantly creative and beautiful Patty! I love the idea of overlapping the image over the page instead of tearing it. Hope your weekend is good to you …. Love, Marilyn

    Like

  2. Oh so beautiful and I loved the link to the pressed flower tissue paper and seeing your beloved Mutti as a bride! Lovely, lovely.

    Like

  3. beautiful! and such a great idea to fold the image over!

    Like

  4. Patty — I LOVE these pages. Beautiful.

    Like

  5. The pressed flower are so wonderful, dear Patty. With your Mutti it is adorable

    Like

  6. Lovely pages Patty. I love the folded image and the color.

    Like

  7. That’s a great idea, your new pages are wonderful, too.

    Like

  8. Your pressed flowers decked in tissue paper are so wonderful dear Patty,
    It is a gorgeous effect ,- I went back to read about the tecnique again, , and saw the beautiful piece with your mother !!
    Hugs and love, Dorthe

    Like

  9. Like that Idea Patty…and the textures are fabulous.

    Like

  10. Patty, these pages are stunning! Gorgeous color, beautiful images and words. Breathtaking!

    Like

  11. froebelsternchen

    oh my gosh… what fabulous idea to fold her to the next page.. like a storyteller!

    and wonderful this pressed flowers tissue in the journal… wonderful effects .. ADORABLE!
    Have a nice weekend dear Patty!

    Like

  12. Oh, I LOVE the rich layers of color! Using the image over the edge of one page, onto the next, was inspired. You’re drawn right into the theme–
    Your pages are glorious! Thank you.

    Like

  13. You have blown me away with this post.
    The muted colours that whisper to us have made me lean in closer to take in their beauty and I am captivated.
    Last year I was intent on creating pressed flower tissue paper but the rain was so awful in my part of the world that it hit the flowers so hard and I was unable to gather any pressed flowers.
    Such a unique presentation of the image, folding it over.
    A glorious post!
    Off to read the post you have linked back to.
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

  14. I love the idea of folding over the image. Very clever and makes a big impact for the image in general in its double use. Nice. Beautiful pages, Patty.

    Like

  15. you do the most beautiful journal pages patty…..I haven’t seen the pressed flower tissue paper technique so i hope you will enlighten us 🙂 it looks so lovely on your page 🙂

    Like

  16. Absolutely lovely, Patty….the red was perfect, and a great decision not to fold! xoxo

    Like

  17. As usually Patty, you do an awesome job…..love the folding & wrapping of the picture around the next page….enjoy seeing everything that you do….sure wish that we could do so in person some time this year!!!!

    Like

  18. Wow…gave me goose bumps. Moving.

    Like

  19. Gorgeous pages…as always Patty…love the tissue and images…Your journal pages are so inspiring! x

    Like

  20. Love your beautiful veiled lady! All gorgeous!

    Like

  21. What a brilliant idea! These pages are so beautiful Patty!
    Thanks for joining in with my blog candy…good luck!
    Alison xox

    Like

  22. Die Seite ist wieder fantastisch Patty, das inentsive Rot und die vielen Details,einfach grandios!

    Like

  23. Beautiful…so cool how you wrapped the image around the edge of the page.

    Like

  24. Beautiful pages, and an inspired idea to fold the image.

    Happy New Year, hopefully I’ll be around a bit more in 2013 x

    Like

  25. Beautiful pages, so much to see;o)

    Like

  26. Beautiful, Patty, and I love those pressed flower tissue paper!

    Like

  27. Oh Patty, you inspire me! Love your found poetry! Now that I have “my space” back, I am ready to create again!

    Like

  28. I had not seen your beautiful Mutti before. How perfectly elegant. I love your pages. Words fail me, Patty. Bless you and your art!

    Like

  29. stempelchaotin

    Wow Sweetie this knock me out my socks.
    Your journal entry´s are brilliant.
    Love the flowers and the red color choice.
    Absolutely perfect.
    xoxo

    Like

  30. Beautiful! And so evocative. I want to go with her someplace . . .
    Rinda

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo