play tea…

have you noticed how it is even more fun to play when you really should be doing something else…

could that be our inner teenager trying to come through…

pack or play

OK pause for tea…

I certainly did not want to miss wishing you a happy T Tuesday

41 responses to “play tea…

  1. Morning Patty! Wishing you a happy T Tuesday as well. Love your tea mug! And yes; I should be cleaning my bathroom and kitchen, right now, but just started a new mixed-media piece, taking a “drying” break and decided to relax with my computer. 🙂 The “inner teen” is saying – housework can wait 🙂 Have a lovely day! xxoo Marilyn

    Like

  2. I think you´re right – I´ve done a lot of b/w doodling when I was a teenager and still own a box I´ve made that way when I was about 16 … maybe that was an early form of zentangling? Yours is very beautiful!

    Like

  3. A happy Tuesday to you! Playing is always good and sooo much more fun … it would just be good if the housework would take care of itself during this time … unfortunately in my household it never does (LOL)

    Like

  4. I’m ALWAYS looking to play!! if there’s ever a way to play instead of do something else, you know what I choose- every time! (needless to say there’s always a list of things waiting for me to accomplish!)
    Lovely doodles! xo

    Like

  5. Yes, it’s always fun to play. The challenge is making our work also our fun. Thanks so much for a happy tuesday greeting. Enjoy your tea!!

    Like

  6. Play when you get the chance… life is short! Love the doodling! Happy tea!

    Like

  7. Oh, yes! I love the “inner teenager.” I could think of a lot of things my inner teenager would like to do. That’s wonderful. Patty!

    Like

  8. I try to pack weeks in advance, then play right up until it’s time to leave. Have a great trip and enjoy yourself. Your Zentangles are always fun to look at and appreciate. Enjoy your tea, relax, have fun, and the packing will practically take care of itself!

    Like

  9. Do not tell me you did those zentangles! They are so wonderful. You need to send me something zentangled. I’d like a 5 x 7 or 3 x 4? Something I can frame. hee hee Go pack!!!!

    Like

  10. Hello dearest Patty 🙂 I’m finally back to visit your wonderfully inspirational blog 🙂 I just Love reading you posts and I Love all the gorgeous photos too 🙂 The trip you had to the beach looked magical, Love the pouting girl, she’s center of a gorgeous piece of art!! Love your acrylic tag adventure too. thank you so much for sharing dear Patty, I always enjoy my tea with you 🙂
    hugs, smiles and blessings,
    Linda

    Like

  11. I too enjoy tea with you, even when I am not drinking tea! Love this post and your take on “Play”, great zentangles.

    Like

  12. Zentangles……..love them, but haven’t played with them as yet. Well, you seem to have mastered the technique and way to go! I think playing is WAY more fun than vacuuming, etc.

    Tea and play are the perfect match.

    Like

  13. Lovely doodles 🙂
    Mmmmm think I would rather be playing too!
    Jan x

    Like

  14. Lovely zentangles Patty 🙂 Have a great time on your trip.

    Like

  15. wee, fun zentangle!
    I guess we’re all rebellious. I *should* be reading a paper on organizational communication (something like that). Yet, here I am, enjoy your T Tuesday 🙂

    have fun doodling! 😀

    Like

  16. Stunning and great zentangles, dear Patty! Love the whole design!

    Have a nice week my dear friend.
    Wishes
    MARTINA

    Like

  17. I just can’t seem to keep up or doing anything fun during the week. Thank goodness for weekends. Love your doodling! Have a great trip! Best wishes, Tammy

    Like

  18. just love your “play” doodling…..gorgeous.xxwish l played more too!xlynda

    Like

  19. Hello Patty….I’m back!! Your doodling always amazes me – good to see you’re having fun! 🙂
    XX

    Like

  20. Wow, your doodling looks wonderful – fantastic.

    Like

  21. Yup!!! I’ll take “play” any day of the week!!! Love your zentangles, Patty – ‘specially the spider web!!! Hugs, Terri xoxo

    Like

  22. I see some zentangling going on along with your tea.. Fun!!

    Like

  23. Zentangling always makes me feel like a teenager again 🙂
    Yours is gorgeous …. And very very inviting!
    Happy Tuesday and happy play time!

    Like

  24. Wow this is stunning zentangle page sweetie.
    Your work rock. xoxo

    Like

  25. You are quite the Zentangler, Patty! I LOVE it! I find that I don’t have the patience for purposeful doodling…only the non-purposeful kind 😉 So, I admire those that can do this well!!!!

    Of course, I can’t think of a better combination, then Tea and Art…they really do go hand in hand! Unless of course, you add some shortbread in with it! 🙂

    Enjoy your day, my friend!
    Roberta

    Like

  26. I also noticed how it’s sometimes difficult to just play without thinking if you should do something else instead.

    Like

  27. Patty, I had a lovely toodle around your blog and I enjoyed EVERY bit!
    Your zentangle here is much more fun that any cleaning or errands. hehehe! Just wwwwwwwwwonderful, as is all of your art that I have seen here!
    Hugs,Patti

    Like

  28. saying i’m impressed is an understatement, looking at your ‘doodling’, some wonderful lines and shadowing Patty!
    happy wednesday 🙂

    Like

  29. Love your doodling, but not sure I want to be in touch with my inner teenager again. So vulnerable! roxanne

    Like

  30. Hi Patty, I just left a comment but it put a strange address on for my blog. Can I write it again here, and have you erase that one! I wanted to tell you how much I love your doodling… but that I don’t want to be in touch with my inner teenager again, too vulnerable a time for me! roxanne

    Like

  31. I’ve just been doing a catch up on your blog posts Patty. Some lovely work and really interesting pics!
    Hope you’re having fun! x

    Like

  32. Gosh, what a fun, awesome piece! Play is good for the soul! Beautifully done! Have a grand Thursday!

    Like

  33. beautiful zentangle Patty, yes it nice to skive off a bit and have a play 🙂

    Like

  34. Very graphic!
    How did you go about increasing the traffic that comes upon your blog?

    Like

  35. Early Sundaymorning, and with time on my hands you are the first blogstop I make in a long time… oh dear, what a surprise to see you zentangling again, and such a gorgeous page too! Yes, we are teenagers at heart… please stay that way! I love picture us together giggling and talking like teenage girls!

    Like

  36. oh my gosh, i looooooove your doodling! fun-tastic, such a coolio spider web! are you snowed in? been on a tea roll and am enjoying a cup of fennel tea, best for my tummy. hope you’ve been having a wonderful october, november is just around the corner 🙂

    Like

  37. Love your doodling, it’s an unique creation. I join the visit. I enjoy every visit on your fabulous blog.Wish you Happy halloween and a nice week.
    Hugs Anja

    Like

  38. It looks like a ZenTangledTea! Love it! I posted some too last week for Halloween…looks like we have been playing together!!!!! Happy Halloween!

    Like

  39. I love your zentangles!! So, so pretty!! Playing is so fun!! Enjoy your play day!! My littles will sure be enjoying theirs. 🙂

    Like

  40. Love your Zentangle!!! Those are such fun to do, and relaxing!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo