seeds and tea…

our fragrant Jasmine seems to like the heat but happily we are getting a bit of a respite from our triple digit temperatures this week…

what a difference 20 degrees can make…

thanks to a local art friend, Leiann Quesnel, I tried a new and  interesting flavor of raspberry kombucha with chia seeds in it…

 I have shared some kombucha tea posts with you in the past herehere and here …

this is what the company has to say about Chia seeds:

“Raw Chia…Raw Energy.  Often called Runner’s Food.  Chia is a nutrient-rich superfood that provides sustained energy for your body. Packed with more than 8 times the omega-3′s found in salmon, this small seed has big nutritional value. With more antioxidants than blueberries and more fiber than oatmeal, see for yourself how chia brings new life to our GT’s Kombucha.”

I am also having some tasty Go Raw Super Cookies…

the Lemon are very good…

the Masala Chai are my favorite so far…

won’t you join us for Tea on Tuesday it’s hardly ever just about tea…

p.s. even though my tea looks a bit like an advertisement this week I have no affiliation with either company I just enjoy their products

19 responses to “seeds and tea…

  1. Your Jasmine looks lovely Patty and advertisement or not I think I will get some of that tea! Maybe it’s what I need to bring me back to this time zone! Have a wonderful, cool day. =) xoxo

    Like

  2. I have a bag of chia seeds on my counter. I throw them into chili and hotdishes for extra fiber and nutrients and no one has ever noticed. 🙂 They are also good like you have them…or in a smoothie. You can really do so much with them.
    Have a wonderful day!

    Like

  3. 20 degrees? It was about six degrees cooler yesterday, but the humidity was sky high and made it still feel over 100. At least it was not triple digit for the first time in nearly two straight weeks.

    I’d never heard of chai seeds. Guess I should have, since my friend Joseph is such a big enthusiast for such things. Those lemon super cookies look wonderful and I am always in awe of any time you have a rare tea (or at least one I’ve never heard of). And you are right. Tea Tuesday is rarely about just tea. So have a happy one.

    Like

  4. I’m happy to hear that you are having cooler temperatures. Twenty degrees really does make a difference in feeling like you can breathe, if nothing else. I recently cut out a recipe for chia pudding-it sounded interesting if I can only get past thinking about chia pets when I am eating it. I’ll be on the lookout for the kombucha with chia seeds, although it may be a bit exotic for Massena. 🙂 xox

    Like

  5. I’ve been reading a lot about the health benefits of Chia seeds lately …. I’ve only used them for my Chia Pet and from that little bit of experience, I know how slimy they are!!! I don’t know if I could actually swallow them (lol)! But in tea, I imagine they are a little bit like a bubble tea (which is made with tapioca pearls).

    (I love your fine print disclaimer at the end! We ought to be paid for all of the tea mentions we give!)

    Like

  6. hmm, looks refreshing!
    on this side however, nothing beats a cup of tea to warm the body (I’d say coffee too, but it’s a bit harsh on me x_x)

    Like

  7. Looks very interesting but no, I prefer my ‘normal’ guy for tea: earl grey. The jasmin looks lovely… smell the flowers my dear! Enjoy your ‘weird tea’ 😉

    Like

  8. Looks good and healthy!

    Like

  9. Catching up here Patty-how interesting-I had no idea about the omegas in chia compared to salmon. I have to look into this and try some chia seeds 🙂 Thanks for the helpful info.

    Like

  10. Glad you’ve cooled down AND are enjoying such healthy food. You’ll have lots of energy to produce more ART!

    Like

  11. I love to try new teas..but the Chia seeds I don`t know about, will try to ask in my natures shop . Your raw cookies looks so yummy and good also, dear Patty. Hope you can cope with the warmth, and that it stayes down in temperatures ,for the future…. here it is NOT warm, and still grey most dayes!!! My rabbit just eaten much of the salat!!! 🙂
    Have a fine day, -hugs, Dorthe

    Like

  12. I just went back and read your last few posts… how did I miss them… you have been doing beautiful work… and this tea looks decidedly different… is it like tapioca pearl tea in texture… I add chia to some baking and into oatmeal, but haven’t seen it as part of tea before… might head down to the whole foods grocery to see if they have some…xx

    Like

  13. thanks for the suggestion…I have seen both the drink and the cookies and almost bought them but didn’t…now I will! have a great day, xo

    Like

  14. Some great looking tea! I opted for cold-very cold-lemonade with orange juice mixed in for today. Patty, I hope you had a good one! Please take care!

    Like

  15. That tea looks yum! You do take the most tempting photos

    Like

  16. Oh, so sorry I missed your tea time yesterday. Would have loved to have sat down and savored those cookies with your special tea. I hope you’ll afford me a raincheck to have tea with you another day!! Just love your post. Last day before i leave for vacaton to Sedona for two weeks- so wrapping up a million lose ends. Hope I get to still have tea with you on my journey!! xxo hugs

    Like

  17. Looks delish!! I don’t think I’ve ever had kombucha tea…. My daily cup these days is Yerba Mate 🙂
    xo
    Gaye

    Like

  18. A very yummy post. I love the smell of the Jasmin.

    Like

  19. You would love my sister in law! And, yes, 20 degrees makes a huge difference! It’s cooler here today and pouring rain!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo