Sparkling Soul

This week’s Mixed Media Monday challenge is “the eyes have it”.  I have several eye stamps that I like a lot, but went with this image instead.  This spread is in another altered book I have been playing in.  It’s a 1931 Funk & Wagnalls Encyclopedia.  It is postcard size ( 4 x 6 inches).

mmmsparklingsouleyes

The quote that was my inspiration for these pages, “A sparkling Soul flashes out through the eyes” is from a wonderful book with The Collected Works of Hazrat Inayat Khan (thanks again Alecia :).  I used lots of different papers cut, torn and layered and some inks.  The decorated eye has a shiney bit of bling that the scan does not capture.

8 responses to “Sparkling Soul

  1. Absolutely scrumptious and devilishly clever! Fantastic.

    Like

  2. OMGosh, Patty, your ARTwork is stunning!
    Love how you did these pages….all the elements come together so beautifully!
    You have a truly lovely blog!!!!
    Blessings, Maria

    Like

  3. mixedmediamonday

    Ooh, Patty, these are gorgeous pages! What a great quote too! Diane

    Like

  4. Such a lot of beuatiful work in this. Lovely

    Like

  5. This beautiful! You’ve got me wanting to pull out my altered book and do a spread! TFS!

    Like

  6. I certainly missed this one at the time of the challenge. It’s gorgeous. I’m just making my way through your blog. savoring all the goodies, and appreciating your talent!

    Like

  7. These are such inspiring pages Patty…love the quote too.
    X

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo