SPA: Mushrooms

it has been forever and a day since I have taken the time to play in a Sunday Postcard Art challenge … one of many challenge blogs I miss taking part in these days …

here is my mushroom lady … she is enjoying an evening stroll under a Graphics Fairy Moon

it is a rainy Sunday morning here in Virginia so it was a bit challenging to get a good photo of my postcard … lots of mushrooms will be popping up with the wet … I Love taking photos of fungi

* * *there is still time to sign up for my book giveaway here … comments close tonight* * *

34 responses to “SPA: Mushrooms

  1. ohhh i love Halloween and your card is fantastic!!!!

    Like

  2. What a beautiful and funny postcard, Peggy!

    Like

  3. Wow, Patty, your card is really funny. Witzig

    Have a nice Sunday

    Like

  4. stampingwitch

    I like your sample! It is fantasic!

    Like

  5. is it me or your bakcground is a really soft blueish-grayish? It’s easier than white on my poor eyes, thank you!

    beautiful postcard! Already longing for fall and halloween? ; )

    Like

  6. Oh Patty! I am in LOVE with this! It’s fantastic – whimsy, beautiful postcard, love the bats and the image is awesome! WOWSA! I just love it! xxoo

    Like

  7. Hey Patty! Awesome postcard!

    It’s so hot here in Victoria, BC, send me a little of your rain, will you.

    Like

  8. uhhhh … this looks a little bit mystic … not sure if i eat the meal with this mushroom… 😉
    but is, like every time, a FAMNTASTIC art piece!!!

    hughs
    (it’s raining here … 😉
    katrin

    Like

  9. What a hoot.

    It rained here last night, too. I’m so happy that the deadly heat has been replaced with mildly oppressive heat. I’ll be searching for fungi in the days ahead, too.

    Like

  10. A great card, dear Patty! You have made it superb again!

    Here in Stuttgart, it has been raining over a week. And the forecast for next week is not better. I`m on holiday and now I`m getting depressed 🙂
    The climatecatastrophic can not be stopped. The whole world is crazy!

    Wish you and Mr.Magpie 🙂 a wonderful Sunday evening.

    MARTINA 🙂

    Like

  11. Patty – Good to see you back. What a creative & funny postcard!!!

    Like

  12. She’s adorable! I love fungi, myself. I already have that book…so didn’t sign up. I love that book…. it’s very inspirational. Even tho I haven’t gotten very good at soldering, I continue to hope!

    Like

  13. Dratit – I left a comment and must have mussed it up or it will appear twice. Love your mushroom gal and the bats and the moon and the mushroom in her hand. Done good! *wink* : ) hugs

    Like

  14. She’s fun, Patty! But I must admit . . . . I took a trip down memory land and took another peek at your fungi pics. OMG! They’re amazing and wonderful. Well worth a click on the link! Hugs, Terri xoxoxo

    PS I see that little by little, your right-hand column is ‘coming back’! Good work!!! xoxoxoxo

    Like

  15. Wonderful piece of artwork, humourous and slightly creepy at the same time.

    Like

  16. Ooooh, I love the mushroom lady. I am finally getting into the”creepy cute” art. This is really cute and just a little creepy.
    Fun postcard art, Patty!
    Hugs,
    Suz

    Like

  17. Fantastic and funny creation. Love the bright blue background.
    Hugs Anja

    Like

  18. This is such a great postcard, real fun and at the same time a bit, well, creepy – poor old lady (LOL) ….

    Like

  19. Good to see you again, Patty! I kept reminding myself it’s a mushroom she has in her hand, but, given our heat wave, I’d like it to be an ice cream cone!! Great sense of humor in this piece. Well done.

    Like

  20. What a big mushroom she had on her hand. Reminded me the giant mushrooms featured in Alice in Wonderland.

    Like

  21. Oh your mushroom lady is wonderful – I love the background and the moon too.

    Cindy 🙂

    Like

  22. Lovely, Patty. Aren’t you glad we don’t have to wear those long black outfits? I have some vintage photos of relatives sitting around in what looks like this woman’s dress and hat. Great job on this.

    Like

  23. What a wonderful card, Patty!!! Just a delightful concoction!

    Like

  24. A gorgeous, whimsical, funny, creative, artistic postcard. I love it!!

    Like

  25. I’m pleased your blog isn’t naked any more! LOL
    It’s looking great again :))
    xC

    Like

  26. A bit spooky, Patty, but a very creative card, love it!

    Like

  27. Mushroom lady looks like a real character!!
    Fab postcard, loving the background!

    Jan x

    Like

  28. great fun Patty

    Like

  29. Oh what a fun card.
    Wonderful scene have you created Patty.
    I love the smile from the sun. She looks happy.

    Like

  30. Patty, Your postcard is delicious! Rarely do you see these old photos with a smiling person…very special! Such a fun way you used the moon…I love that share from the Graphics Fairy too! Also liking this gorgeous blue background you’ve added to your blog. Xo, Sue

    Like

  31. WOW! Love this, Patty. That little ole lady is adorable. LOL!

    I just spotted your doodled horse! That’s amazing. I’m going to have a go at doing the horse. 🙂

    Like

  32. Oh, I’m ACHING to make Halloween art! I love your postcard!

    Like

  33. Fabulous postcard; love the little old lady and the sun.

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo