WS: Let Them Eat Cake

CAKE is the challenge theme this week over at Wednesday Stamper (WS)…

I thought this Hero Arts cake stamp had such great possibilities…

so I got busy recycling some magnets that I have collected/accumulated…

after a light sanding and a nice layer of my favorite UHU glue stick…

I applied my painted background paper and brayered and brayered again helping keep all of the edges down nice and snug to the magnet…

I stamped onto four different kinds of paper creating the various layers of the cake…using the yellow cardstock as my base…

I added each cut out section leaving the yellow candle at the top….scissors and a craft knife came in handy for trimming…

won’t you join us for some WS cake…no calories…just fun…

all are most welcome to play along…

the only rule is that you use at least one rubber stamp in what you create…

35 responses to “WS: Let Them Eat Cake

  1. its lovely Patty, i loved reading how you created it…youre doodling makes it…

    Like

  2. Such a cute card!

    Like

  3. Marilyn Rock

    Your cake-themed art looks delicious! xxoo

    Like

  4. Really cute. But Patty if I even look at cake,it latches on to my body.The fake kind too !!!!
    Hugs, Amy

    Like

  5. Wonderful birthday cake card, amazing creation.
    What a beautiful stamp plate on top! Love the gypsi woman.
    Have a nice day,
    hugs Anja

    Like

  6. Such lovely !!
    Have a creative day 🙂

    Like

  7. This is very close to my heart. Being a bit of an obsessed baker I always try to encourage people to eat more cake (lol) Love the mgnet with its subtle and very appealing colours.

    Like

  8. Kathy Kristinnson

    Love what you did with the magnet Patty.. too cute.. love cake ..lol have a loverly day!!
    xx

    Like

  9. This is lovely, beautiful colours!

    Like

  10. MMmmm . . . . cake with NO calories!!! The pink Uhu stick is my absolute favorite glue too, Patty. I always buy two or three large one’s when I see them. Hugs, Terri xoxo

    Like

  11. Amy McDonald

    you gave us directions!!
    YEAH!
    p.s. when i choked down my revolting wheat grass/pond slime textured mixture today, I raised my cloudy chunky glass in salute to my fellow lawn drinker…*whispers* that would be you.
    Xx,
    Amy

    Like

  12. thanks for the challenge Patty…love your work and your background with the brayer

    Like

  13. Cool stamp, Patty! Lovely card!

    Like

  14. I reAllY like that stamp! Is it new? hmmmmm…. Great job…love the magnet idea. You are ever so clever, girl!

    Like

  15. Cool idea and great inspiration.

    Like

  16. Love, love, love this!!! You put all of those stamps together so well and the colors are perfect.

    Like

  17. I love your cake creation!! Perfect in every way…

    Like

  18. So nice, Patty. Just beautifully done! I have a new cake stamp but I am still not feeling good. Someday I will do this! And someday I will do the tea party, too!
    Hugs,
    S

    Like

  19. Oh how cool!!!

    Like

  20. Just what I wished for, cake without calories!! And your is perfect! Great idea, and a great piece Patti!

    Like

  21. Recycled magnet sheets….what a clever idea! Leave it to you. Scrumptious colors in this…great stamp…really like the lace bottom stamp too!

    Like

  22. Lokks yummy for me….

    Like

  23. I love cake…………..chocolate with raspberry filling, please.

    What a great idea to ‘re-purpose’ old magnets! I have a nice one that I shall get out today and see what I can do. Thanks for the invite! I need some inspiration!

    Hugs
    Jan

    Like

  24. One of these days my life will be organized enough to join in on the Wednesday fun!! Love your cake, Patty!
    xox
    Karen

    Like

  25. Hi Patty how are you? This looks really lovely…its something I would totally buy from a novelty store 🙂 looks very professional and artistic!

    Like

  26. yummie cake Patty, bon appetit 🙂

    Like

  27. oh yum! a calorie-free cake! 😉
    beautifully made patty!

    Like

  28. brilliant use of this motif!!! and a wondeful birthday card!!!

    vermal huhgs
    katrin

    Like

  29. Your card is stunning, the colors, the background the cake 😉

    Like

  30. That’s a great stamp, Patty — and a wonderful card!

    Like

  31. Pingback: Let Them Eat Cake « Wednesday Stamper / Mittwochstempler

  32. wow, hero arts, is was wondering who made this delicious stamp. loooooooooove your tag/page. so mouthwatering, any time of day. and it’s calorie free, you are too kind! 😉

    Like

  33. wonderful card, such an inspiration

    Like

  34. I LoVe how you used this stamp!!!

    Like

  35. Happy and a special occasion feel!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo