Inchies Cubed

 

My goodness how one thing can lead to another and another and isn’t that always fun!

Our local altered arts group is making inchie ornament cubes for a December swap.   Fran Podlesney, got us all excited about the idea!

In my travels, I came upon this fabulous blog link with great inspiration, a template and even a wonderful wrapping idea!   I have had ideas floating in my head, but had not acted on any…….UNTIL……Linda and Rosie at ABAA this week challenged us to use inchies in a grouping.     Say no more it was time to get busy:

peaceinchie1 peaceinchie21 peaceinchie31

One of the nice features of this little ornament is that the inchie cube spins almost like a Tibetan Prayer Wheel.

I hope to put up a tutorial on how I put mine together in the coming days.  I have several more in the works 🙂

“Prayer is when you talk to God; meditation is when you listen to God.” ~Diana Robinson


21 responses to “Inchies Cubed

  1. Rosie Radcliffe

    Oh how clever is this Patti! Didn’t we say that you would all have much better ideas than us? It’s really lovely and whoever gets it will be thrilled. Thank you so much for joining in our challenge.
    Love
    Rosie ABAA

    Like

  2. this looks TOO cool! I’m totally giving this a try 🙂
    Do you have any resources for vintage images? I’d like to prepare some “sheets” and have them print somewhere because in my inkjet printer they don’t look so great :/

    Like

  3. Oh wow this is brilliant.
    Fantastic idea with the cube.
    Love it.

    Like

  4. Just when I thought you couldn’t top your last project…..!!! Yes, tutorial , please!!! You need a whole separate blog- just for teaching us how you do the things you do so well!!!!!

    Like

  5. Stunning, really lovely. I would love to see a tutorial on making these.
    The look fantastic. Well Done, Jaqi

    Like

  6. What a cute idea. I’m just now getting into inches…they look like fun.

    c

    Like

  7. Wow these are fabulous – really love them. 🙂

    Debbiexx

    Like

  8. These are so cool…!

    Like

  9. this is fabulous! i am making lists of ornaments to make this year for gifts and this is perfect!! thanks for the links! love your blue and i am always envious of that fabulous background stamp you have….you have the best stamps!!

    Like

  10. oops by the way…your new blog header is fabulous, just beautiful!! you and blue…with a tich of ivory….stupendous!

    Like

  11. This is beautiful Patty, love the colour! Your new header is lovely too. Great quote – very true, & I don’t do enough meditation!!

    Like

  12. wow wow wow thats so gorgeous and such a clever idea

    Like

  13. wow Patty its wonderfulwork
    love it !!!
    .
    Patty Look on my blog i have a Award for you i like your work verry much.
    x wil

    Like

  14. I have been so busy and not blogging much lately but I love your latest artwork!
    Enjoyed the visit today…
    Gaby xo

    Like

  15. What a lovely ornament. I would love to see a tutorial on how you did it!

    Like

  16. Now I just love those little cubes! Very nice idea, now tell us how you are going to use them to show them off! I want a mental picture.

    Like

  17. love these Patty, brilliant idea!

    Like

  18. Love this its fantastic. Great Idea
    Hugs J x

    Like

  19. Patty you are amazing – you always come up with something special. I love your enthusiasm too! These decorations are just gorgeous and I can’t wait to make some.
    Love
    Linda x

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo