WS: Halloween

still playing with “creepy” doll heads … not into clowns … but these dolls do keep calling me

Halloween*double click for a closer look at my background*

the Martha Stewart Gothic Owl stickers sure come in handy this time of year

Halloween-WS-Stamps

here are the rubber stamps that went into my recycled cardboard postcard for the Wednesday Stamper “Halloween” challenge


36 responses to “WS: Halloween

  1. Hi Patty,

    this is a great work. Wonderful idea.

    Rosie

    Like

  2. Ohhhh, this is a fantastic one, Patty!

    Like

  3. very cool and creepy!!
    no, no martha stewart products sold over here. got mine from the us, preferably from michaels at a discount or on sale hehe
    haha smell my feet! bought actually a cool postcard with that line and had already forgotten about it. thanks for the reminder. too funny!

    Like

  4. fantastic! I love your photos below! Great!
    hugs Susi

    Like

  5. Fantastic, love the background!!!

    Like

  6. fabulously creepy Patty! and your background is so visually chewy! great work! xo

    Like

  7. Elizabeth Harms

    I love this card especially the dolls head. Where on earth did you find the head? I want one.

    Like

  8. Die Karte sieht toll aus, so richtig schön gruselig. Der Hintergrund ist genial
    LG Ilona

    Like

  9. Coool. Yes, dolls are so creepy.

    I had to smile at Martha on the cover of her 2009 Halloween mag. Have you seen it? Her eyes are all ghostly. She has a cute riding habit and top hat complete with black face lace.

    Like

  10. Something about disembodies doll babies scares the heck out of me (and THEN some!)! For as creepy as she is, she’s terrific! Hugs, Terri xoxo

    Like

  11. Oh yeah this is fantastic spooky style.
    Brilliant piece Patty.

    Like

  12. Patty,
    I love creepy dolls and heads – I use them in my art, especially my archetype cards. I know what you are saying they speak to me, also. Your art is always wonderful.

    Like

  13. Well I love your Creepy Doll head. That background must have taken a lot of time. All those triangles. Fabulous.

    Like

  14. WOWZA! This is an amazing collage!!! I just love every detail. I have a doll head that you would just drool over, found in the woods near my house. No telling how old she is! I’ll try to get a pic uploaded on my blog this week. Thanks for today’s dose of inspiration! I’m having a 13 Days of Halloween blog event, so stop by!!!
    ~ Autumn Clark
    autumnsantics.blogspot.com

    Like

  15. Oh my, girlfriend, you are as creepy as me and I’m not sure that is good. Love the background! Kudos of applause to you. Love the doll. You made me bad — that was one sheet I did not have and had to go purchase. Yes, it is that time of the season… be afraid, be very afraid…. YEA! Fabulous work!

    Like

  16. great!! fantastic background!

    Like

  17. it’s so marvelous. I look at your background and I think it’s a great work. bravo
    caramelle

    Like

  18. OMG, Patty – this looks creepy. To be afraid!
    I love this style of art:-)

    Like

  19. Great creation, love your background

    Like

  20. very creepy 😀 so cool!

    Like

  21. ooooo this rocks!! i LOVE your background! soooo oooky and creepy…love it!

    Like

  22. OMG this is SO COOL ! I really love creepy doll’s heads ! Where oh where do you find these ? Gorgeous stamps too 😀

    Like

  23. LOVE, love, love that CrEePy head. Great stamps, as usual! You have the good stuff to work with Patty!

    Like

  24. Cool !!!
    Love the creepy head too !
    And love the layers of background too !!!

    Like

  25. What a fantastic card … and so creepy!

    Like

  26. Ooo – verry scary stuff! Your background is fabulous! Happy Halloween!

    Like

  27. Great piece though those heads creep me out!! LOL

    Like

  28. Very spooky looking. Great piece.

    Like

  29. Wow, love it! So very spooky!!!

    Like

  30. WOW what a fantastic background and very spooky image. Great work!

    Like

  31. I think I need a visit to Michael’s for a few owls! Very nice!

    Like

  32. Huh, that’s creepy! Wonderful detailed background, thanks for showing it in detail.
    And thanks also for your kind comment on my blog. The mermaid-skeleton is from Meer Image.

    Like

  33. Fantastic and so spooky!

    Like

  34. Too too spooky! Great background.
    xoxo

    Like

  35. Amazing piece you have made!!! I just love it!!!!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo