WS: Gone Fishing

the theme at Wednesday Stamper for the next two weeks is “Gone Fishing”

I decided to doodle an ATC starting with a fish stamp

have a visit here and here for some wonderful doodling inspiration

Also … our local stamp store has a neat “blow fish” stamp that they have used in a nice card here

37 responses to “WS: Gone Fishing

  1. Marilyn Rock

    Patty; this is awesome! I love your doodling with that wonderful fish stamp; perfect! Hope you’re keeping cool! Love, Marilyn xxoo

    Like

  2. Thanks for including me “here” as inspiration!!! :>)
    Somewhere there was a blog using a fish as a challenge – if I can find it (unless it is the other link you provided!), I’ll let you know!! The fish is fabulous!!!

    Like

  3. patty, i’m not sure what “atc” is, but that fish doodle is fun. there’s something soothing about doodling checker-board patterns, i find…

    Like

  4. Patty, I adore your zentangles, and this is another beauty! Hugs, Terri xoxo

    Like

  5. love those zentangles…keep them coming.

    Like

  6. I love your zentangles, too. I wish I had one. Sigh!

    Like

  7. Patty, you are such a talent! this is totally fab, super cool detail you’ve added to the stamp base, love it!! Mx

    Like

  8. I too Love your ZenDoodles with the fish stamp, good job!

    Like

  9. I will say it one more time: YOUR ZENTANGLES ARE absolutely BEAUTIFUL. Darn girlfriend – I bow to you and I can promise you – I ain’t trying them again. Nope, not ever. They make me tangled up. Love your ATC. Hugs

    Like

  10. I’m always in total awe of your Zentangles. Like Marlynn, I made one and that was enough for me. I so appreciate yours, though, and that stamp is gorgeous. It is one I might even get some mileage out of. Have a great Wednesday.

    Like

  11. I love how well all the elements of the design are so well-integrated, Patti!

    Like

  12. awesome doodling my friend!! xoxo

    Like

  13. LOVE this zentangle! The fish is a great center piece!

    etsy SHOP, et-sy SHOP, et-sy SHOP!

    Like

  14. this is fantastic Patty!! great doodling and i love the blowfish stamp!!

    Like

  15. Wow Patty this is grandios.
    So wonderful zentangle creation. I love it. Big Hugs from a tooth pained Sandy 😦

    Like

  16. Wow Patty… I haven’t zentangled for a few Months and it really looks tempting… it’s a wonderful card and I love the stamp too!

    Yes, it’s hot over here too, not much blogvisiting – I melt at the computer! I stay in the shade too, but I come alive at night *teehee* I’m not that busy anymore so I hope to visit you more this summer then I did in the past months. Take care my friend! (Oh, Nout was really happy with his book – you’re in it – it’s on my blog)

    Like

  17. Patty, this is wonderful. Not only is the fish stamp one of the best I’ve seen, but also your doodling is phenomenal! That’s a great set of pens and you use them beautifully.

    Like

  18. This is a gorgeous zentangle doodle. I did some doodles with a rooster…will eventually post it…yeh, you guessed the title ,,,I know ,,I know
    not very original but I could not help it 🙂

    Like

  19. Absolutely gorgeous, great zentangle

    Like

  20. I have some cut cardstock and the idea of using a stamp as a motivation starting point never crossed my mind..maybe later tonight. Stay cool and Imagine and Live in Peace, Mary Helen

    Like

  21. This is reeeaally nice! 😀 Love it!

    Like

  22. Very cool, Patty. You just never stop creating…I love coming here to see what is new!
    xo,
    Suz

    Like

  23. I absolutely love your doodling around the stamp.

    Like

  24. You are one awesome little doodler! I like how you started with a stamp…love that idea. Trying to figure out the background…a cabbage, kale leaf? Great background to the photo! Xo, Sue

    Like

  25. WOW, that’s some doodling, Patty! Awesome!

    Like

  26. I really love how you began with the stamp and carried on from there. I’ve wanted to try this type of doodling, but just never could seem to begin. Maybe a simple stamp would be a good jumping off point for me. Thanks so much for the inspiration!

    Like

  27. very very cool fishy stamp..it is really perfect. Your doodles are way fun!

    Like

  28. simply FANTASTIC and STUNNING! what a great doodling!!!

    sunny greetings
    katrin

    Like

  29. i´m not so much a doodler myself, but the more i admire your card – it turned out fantastic! and i love this fish stamp!

    Like

  30. Awesome doodling, Patty! Beautiful!
    Hugs
    Oxana

    Like

  31. Fabulous combination …Love that doodle.

    Like

  32. ooh this is awesome!! The fish stamps are beautiful too!!

    Like

  33. Oh, my!! Patty, I didn’t know it came from the stamp!! Love it!
    xoxo
    lynn

    Like

  34. I adore your beautiful work Patty !
    Love and a big hug ♥RINI♥

    Like

  35. What a simply fab doodled card !

    Like

  36. What a great doodle-doodler you are Patty! 😉

    Like

  37. I like that you started with a stamp. The result is doodle-licious.

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo