Love Tea …

Mr Magpie and I have a getaway planned for February

(this time we will remember to take our traveling tea cup along)

as I won’t be able to join you all for the next couple of Tuesdays  I thought I would share some Love now…

the Heidelberg Pastry Shoppe is a place we enjoy visiting now and again even if it is not exactly in our stomping ground…

wish I could show you the array of heart cookies they were offering the other day…

we brought this one home …

so pretty and no two were alike…

someone certainly was having fun doodling with icing …

wishing you a very happy Tea on Tuesday with special thanks again to sweet Estivalia for making it so I have Kimmie’s Tea badge on my sidebar above…

also sending some Happy Birthday Love to a very sweet and special friend today…

There is no remedy for love
but to love more.”
~ Henry David Thoreau


37 responses to “Love Tea …

  1. Oh, I LOVE it … especially the cookie 🙂 It looks amazing and I bet they taste amazing too. Could do with one of them right now ….

    Like

  2. Love the cookie with the doodling!!! So cool! Enjoy PR!!! You are going to be sooooo relaxed when you get back!!!

    Like

  3. Oh my-this cookie is just too beautiful to eat!!! (but I guess you managed to make it disappear n’est-ce pas?) Have a safe trip and a wonderful vacation!

    Like

  4. What another beautiful post Patty! I wish you and yours a loving time in PR! Love the photo of the “doodled” cookie! Beautiful! xxoo

    Like

  5. Had to laugh when you pointed out someone really enjoyed doodling. You would be the one to see that, since you are Queen of doodles, anyway.

    Have a fun trip, stay safe, take lots of Tea photos, and enjoy your time away, dear friend. You will be missed.

    Like

  6. wow these cookies look yummie!!
    Have a great trip and come home safe!

    Like

  7. I love that cookie! So pretty. Reminds me of some of Alisa Burke’s artwork. Bet it tastes good too. Have a wonderful trip. Best wishes, Tammy

    Like

  8. Have a wonderful time in Puerto Rico, enjoy the trip and get back home safely!
    Dagmar

    Like

  9. it is so fitting that you, my dear, would find a doodled cookie!!! it’s so pretty and festive – I can see that you (heart) hearts and (heart) valentine’s day and (heart) your mr. magpie!!! enjoy your time!!!

    xoxo

    Like

  10. Drooling at your cookie here!! 😉
    Could do with a nibble of that with my coffee right now!!
    Enjoy your trip Patty…
    Jan x

    Like

  11. Here’s to your get away!! yay, for trips! I love the cookie, it has a mandala appeal to it for me. Enjoy Enjoy Enjoy!!
    ~Dawn

    Like

  12. The cookie is divine! I hope you have a great Tuesday Tea and an even better time with Mr Magpie. You so deserve it!!!

    Like

  13. hearts are everywhere and sending you one too…..thank you soo much for the lovely card….

    have a lovely trip!!!

    oxo steph

    Like

  14. beautiful tea day here as always… we have a feb getaway planned too, cannot wait to fly out to sunshine. hope you have safe travel and lots of fun with mr magpie! xoxo

    Like

  15. Have a great time in Puerto Rico, Patty. Loved following your links… Estivalia is awesome.

    Like

  16. Doodling with icing………….quite a concept! They must know YOU!

    In Colorado Springs, there is a bakery called THE OLDE HEIDELBERG BAKERY that I used to frequent when we lived there. You jogged a memory with your post! Oh, and a few calories that I consumed back then!

    I ‘heart’ your heart cookie.

    And I ‘heart’ that you are getting away to PR. Hope it is warm and lovely!

    Like

  17. Have fun on your getaway and and the cookie loves heavenly!

    Like

  18. Someone is very artsy in the cookie department….very pretty cookie!
    Have a wonderful trip to Puerto Rico!! I’ve heard it is truly beautiful 🙂
    Happy Tea day 🙂

    Like

  19. That cookie looks wonderful, Patty. That is my favorite kind. Sugar cookie with (lots of) frosting!

    Thank you for all your kind support. We are doing ok. Are making the trip to Mesa tomorrow…but for just a week.

    XO,
    Suz

    Like

  20. P.M. me when you are leaving – I hope you preposted alot, so we all won’t miss you and your inspiring creativity!!!!

    Like

  21. You are making me drool! We must visit one of these days!

    Like

  22. very nice cookies, my daugther like do cake with a nice design I send her your adress and maybe she send you a “coucou”

    Like

  23. Yum…we are hoping to make some heart cookies here, but I’m thinking they may not look quite that nice. 🙂

    Like

  24. The photo of your cute , beautifully decorated heart biscuit is wonderful. The colours all work together so perfectly. Did you eat it…..it was so pretty ? xx

    Like

  25. oh, i think i’ll have some tea after i hit send! patty, i hope you have a wonderful time on your getaway. i did respond to your comment on my blog today… do take your sketchbook and your teacup! 😉

    Like

  26. thank you for your comment in my modeste blog.
    your is beautiful .
    i will coming back !

    Like

  27. Oh, dear — that’s a spot I should stay far away from. But I don’t want to!

    Like

  28. have a lovely holiday Patty…. 🙂

    Like

  29. Mmmmmh yummy yummy Love cake my sweet Patty.
    Thanks for sharing us. xoxo

    Like

  30. Gorgeous yummy pics Patty, love the colours and the doodles, too good to eat!! Mx

    Like

  31. Dearest Patty
    and you and Mr M have a wonderful ‘escape’.
    Is this yummy edible V heart just for me to devour – you are the sweetest friend – thank you!!!!
    Hope you get some lovely V treatment on your sojourn dear friend.
    Will miss ya
    much love
    Shane

    Like

  32. Mmmmmm! that cookie looks delicious! I hope you have a wonderful time on your escape!

    Like

  33. Love tea and LOVE cookies! Such a neatly decorated goodie.

    Like

  34. That cookie looks to nice to eat. I’d likely admire it so long it would grow stale. Unless of course it was chocolate underneath. I can’t resist chocolate.

    Like

  35. Dear one… enjoy your getaway with the mr.!!!

    Like

  36. My goodness, I couldn’t eat that cookie because I’d be too busy admiring it! Enjoy your time away with Mr. Magpie.

    Like

  37. wish you a wonderful and safe trip Patty. You leave us mouth watering with that yummie looking doodle cookie 🙂

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo