Lil Book of Whimsy

here is my second hand bound “journal” … many thanks to Kiwi Carole’s wonderful online class… which has been extended

… the cover is a transformed Pitman’s Shorthand book cover from the UK … each page is a little larger than postcard size (4 x 6 inches) … with lots more room for writing than in my Gypsy Journal


I am so smitten by the Paper Whimsy images … impossible to pick one favorite …

so I thought I would do a book using PW images along with some Moda fabrics

… at least 7 different faces went into my lil Queen Bee book along with a couple of other images from PW collage sheets …


…so much of what I create has a face … and I try to add some heart too…

“The loveliest faces are to be seen by moonlight, when one sees half with the eye and half with the fancy.” ~Persian Proverb


30 responses to “Lil Book of Whimsy

  1. I just had a delightful visit in your blog! I love what you are doing here and I so wish I had been with you to see John Mayer! Love his voice.

    Like

  2. Absolutely perfect!!!

    Like

  3. Love this new Bee Bible (lol – journal) Patty! x

    Like

  4. love your choices on this new book, PW has the best images!! and the moda fabrics are great! xoox

    Like

  5. beautiful book, Patty. Love the fabric and the images are pretty….

    Like

  6. This is wonderful, Patty! Absolutely love that cover…and not to mention the gorgeous visual appeal to see the textured edges of the watercolor paper and the varying sizes of pages…loved that photo!

    Like

  7. You have created a simply beautiful book to collect your thoughts and share your gratitude and affirmations with those you love. Imagine and Live in Peace, Mary Helen Fernandez Stewart

    Like

  8. I agree about PW. I was taken by the sheet that a dear friend gave me for my birthday. It was the first time I had seen PW work (except on the internet) and the quality is superior. I am totally in love with your book. I think you add heart to everything you make, dear.

    Like

  9. wonderful! funny coincidence, I’m just thinking about making notebooks and journals myself, lol.

    I’m gonna try coptic binding, no worskshop though, just good ol’ Google “research” ; )

    Like

  10. WOW! This is stunning! These images are different for you, but I do like them so very much. It must be fun to play in a new direction. It certainly is for me. Love this journal!

    Like

  11. Lovely book…so you!!!

    Like

  12. Beautiful….I Love visiting your blog. it is so inspiring.
    xoxo
    ((((hugs))))
    Maggie

    Like

  13. love the romantic feel of your newly made journal, so pretty.
    Being a crafty bookbinder myself i’m (obviously) interested in what binding you used, care for sharing any photos of the spine or telling? 🙂

    Like

  14. ahhh yes, do tell…what kind of binding did you use…what an absolutely gorgeous book…I am afraid it is you my dear that ROCKS!!!!

    Like

  15. YOur book does indeed have a romantic quality to it,and as always, so much to see.

    Like

  16. just beautiful!

    Like

  17. Soo very lovely ~ beautiful images!

    Like

  18. Oohhhhh, Patty! This journal is stunning! It has a beautiful, romantic feel and look. And of course, you’ve used a lot of “your colors” too. What a beautiful keepsake journal!!! Hugs, Terri xoxo

    Like

  19. WOW! You could sell these……

    Like

  20. Patty this book is so so beautiful.
    I´ve missed my words. Awesome.

    Like

  21. LOVED seeing your books tonight!!! i never feel i have time at the meeting to absorb them.. but I do so enjoy holding them for real!!!

    Like

  22. ooooh its going to be wonderful Patty…..

    Like

  23. ps your art always has heart!

    Like

  24. Great idea using the whimsy girls. Love it. and I can’t even get the first one done…… LOL

    Like

  25. Beautiful book !!!
    You have did an excellent job !

    Like

  26. Oh this is fabulous!!! I have two different ones going in various stages…

    Like

  27. This is sensational Patty. there is so much whimsy and fun in this book. Love the covers and all the different sized paper inside!

    Like

  28. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful 🙂
    you know , I have been thinking about taking a new class, maybe this will be it, glad she extended it. Is it on a Ning site Patty?

    Like

  29. Absolutely gorgeous Patty!!!!

    Hugs and Love,
    Linda

    Like

  30. Love the journal, so cute!! 🙂

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo