Art Journal Journey * undaunted…

time to play in one of my little gessoed magazine books again with another entry for this month’s Art Journal Journey challenge of Circles

Undaunted (1)

there are circles everywhere in nature and I am always amazed when looking at birds nests…

Undaunted

a bit of stamping on tissue paper…various paper scraps and images…pretty turquoise ribbon from Sabine in Germany…black and white pens for doodling and a word that appeared on my art table…

“Synchronicity is an ever present reality for those who have eyes to see.” ~Carl Jung

23 responses to “Art Journal Journey * undaunted…

  1. A beautiful collaged spread Patty! I love the nest! xxx

    Like

  2. Absolutely gorgeous, love it,

    Like

  3. Undaunted ,she is ofcourse, with that sweet bird,- and so beautiful, with the most lovely collar with the wiite drawings!! Also love the other page and the leaves running below . Your new pages are gorgeous, dearest Patty !
    Hugs from Dorthe

    Like

  4. Lovely and quite undaunted – love the birds best hair

    xoxo, kimmie

    Like

  5. sparkledaysstudio

    Oh I need a bird’s nest hat. This is great and the map bits make it perfect. xox

    Like

  6. Patty…the way you work is sensitive and complex. I love the subtlety of palette and the layering.

    Like

  7. Oh my GOSH! This is stunningly BEAUTIFUL dear Patty!
    You are such a great artist!!
    Love all about that spread!
    ♥♥♥
    Susi
    Thank’s a LOT!!!
    You are simply the best!!!!!!!!
    I enjoy each single entry of you for AJJ!

    Like

  8. The notion of the bird’s nest perched atop her head is sublime!
    That pretty ribbon links both of the pages together is such a sweet way.
    Cannot take my eyes of that dreamy background.
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

  9. So cool, that’s a great page, love the bird on her head.

    Like

  10. This is so beautiful. I love the blackbird on the lady’s head and the gorgeous background. You always create such loveliness; you bring joy into my world, Patty. Thank you. Julie Ann xxx

    Like

  11. Hoping to get to the art table this weekend. It is calling me. Thanks for the inspiration!

    Like

  12. Lovely Patty. I really like the way that the white doodles add so much to the pages.

    Like

  13. Oh Patty it’s so impressive what you did, I love it so much. The wonderful nostalgic Lady with the nest and bird on her head, the Mona Lisa eyes looking at the viewer, and many details more life in harmony with my little ribbon and the wonderful colours. I could steel it! 🙂 You have a good hand for making harmony between lots of details in your artworks. Thats what I must learn yet.
    Dearest Greetings
    Sabine

    Like

  14. Such beautiful art, I love the bird on its fabulous nest and that strong-minded looking flower, the leaves, your clever way with colour and the whole picture.

    Like

  15. This is wonderful Patty – very creative ! I love the way you made the nest and I am sure all that paper will solve any pooping problems. This is truly grand Patty – what vision!
    sandy xx

    Like

  16. Gorgeous collage art, love that bird’s next hat! This makes me smile, it really is wonderful. Have a great weekend, Shirleyx

    Like

  17. Wow, this collage is gorgeous, dear Patty. Great Idea.

    Schönes Wochenende für Dich und die Deinen

    Like

  18. i just love every litle bit of this collage Patty. Gorgeous work, as per usual.

    Like

  19. Clever you! Love the torn map you used to make the nest. And you really “classed” up that image of the lady by adding the collar. Stunning as always, dear.

    Like

  20. What a fun page with the nest hat. I really like the opposing page as well…Mona’s eyes and the synchronicity image.

    Like

  21. Love the birdnest and the lovely colors of your art Patty !
    Love ♥RINI♥

    Like

  22. What a great collage work with the blackbird – absolutly brilliant done!
    Ulrike

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo