house of dreams…

Full Circle Art Journal

Art Journal Journey’s June challenge theme isHouses/ Häuser” so I got busy in my Full Circle art journal working on a page that had a green flower and some vintage paper lace glued in place…

Paper Whimsy girl

I cut the PaperWhimsy girl‘s hands to drape over her castle and added some Dresden wings and a tiny crown…

house of dreams

paint…gesso…pencil scribbles with some scraps of favorite golden tissue and plastered book text helped finish my pages…

House of dreams journal pages

“A house is made of walls and beams; a home is built with love and dreams.”  ~Unknown

26 responses to “house of dreams…

  1. Absolutely lovely!

    Like

  2. Perfect for the theme Patty.

    Like

  3. oh .. this is simply BEAUTIFUL my “liebe” Patty!

    I love this spread !
    Have a great weekend …

    Thank you also for sharing the fab news and events in the post below –
    xxx
    Susi

    Like

  4. Wow, gorgeous pages, liebe Patty.

    Schönes Wochenende für Dich und die Deinen

    Like

  5. oohh, i loove your dreams houeses,so beautiful,dear patty,loved so much,the girl is so sweet with her golden wings.

    XXX Jeannette

    Like

  6. a magical page Patty!

    Like

  7. This is a beautiful spread. I love everything about it especially the wings and the crown. Thanks for your visit and lovely comments.

    Like

  8. Deliciously dreamy!!!

    Like

  9. I love this so much! When I was a troubled young girl I used to babysit for a theatre designer and his wife. They were lovely people and their home was full of beautiful, quirky things including a wonderful rocking horse and a puppet theatre. Theirs seemed such a happy family, I’ve just realized that the things I saw there – the happiness, the art and the beauty are – to this day – what I look for in the art of others and what I strive for in my own. This lovely spread acted like an epiphany and somehow took me back to that time – not quite sure why, but it evoked something of the art in their home! Sorry for rambling on, but I just had to comment! Thank you, dear Patty xxx

    Like

  10. sparkledaysstudio

    Here expression is quite dreamy as if she is in an otherworldly place. Marvelous spread. xox

    Like

  11. Lovely art.journal spread. Cute little angel and beautiful other elements.
    Thanks for visiting my blog:)

    Like

  12. Wonderful house of dreams, dear Patty! Love it to see ot in a book with a girl in mixed mediy technique. Very touching and full of thoughts.
    Have a wonderful weekend and
    greetings from Erika

    Like

  13. Absolutely gorgeous!

    Like

  14. Beautiful work. This makes me want to grab an altered book myself.
    Rinda

    Like

  15. Pingback: a guest house… | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

  16. Those Paper Whimsey bits are really lovely. How perfect it looks in your book!

    Like

  17. A great page love the image.

    Becky x

    Like

  18. Beautiful pages Patty!!! I love how you accented with green 🙂 ~Sophia

    Like

  19. Lovely again. Looking at your journal is like looking in a lost magic world. People need some magic in the sometimes very grey everyday life. Women must give the world the magic back. It is in our hands. Let’s start. So I will try to create my dreamhouse now.
    Dearest Greetings
    Sabine xox

    Like

  20. Oh wow, oh wow. I’m in love. Your little whimsey girl has truly made this a dream house.

    Like

  21. i love how you incorporated her into the castle and the tissue and doily on the right are just too awesome!!
    i just imagine it must be heaven to sit in a garden and flip (slowly enjoying) through your altered books and journals…

    Like

  22. I’ve always liked that PW girl…..lovely to see her here in your journal. X

    Like

  23. Absolutely lovely! This fantastic page told me so much!

    Like

  24. Pingback: Art Journal Journey * June House Challenge | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo