Kombucha Tea and Free Fungi

I think I have shared the Yogi Tea brand of  Kombucha Green Tea with you before…..I really wanted to do so again as I just had to  show you these beautiful mushrooms, not edible as far as I know

did you know there are over 70,000 fungi species

*remember you can click and double click on most pics for a big WOW closeup view*

all in a row

on our way out the other day we spotted these growing on someone’s front lawn

DSC05332

just had to go back to snap some pictures

DSC05335

good thing we did, the gentlemen came outside and said “click away, we’re getting ready to dig them up”

DSC05333

timing is everything

under the hoodsuch fun getting up close and personal

OakHillCemeteryfungi

these shelf fungi were at the Oak Hill Cemetery (see yesterday’s Angel post for more FREEBIE DOWNLOADS)

OakHillCemeteryfungi underneath

the last photo is from my Mom’s woodpile

shelf fungi

gorgeous pattern with touches of green

have fun with these FREEBIE downloads, not for making your own collage sheets or for sale of course

stop by and visit Kimmie, along with regulars  Christen and Pat….won’t you join us with your own cuppa something  and post about it leaving a link on Kimmie’s Art in Red Wagons

26 responses to “Kombucha Tea and Free Fungi

  1. a warning- taking pics of mushrooms can be extremely addictive! LOL I can just see you spread flat out on the grass getting the best close-up!
    carole 🙂

    Like

  2. Tht neighbor must have gotten a kick out of you!!! The first set of pix almost looks like a fairy circle – was it? Great photos!!! Now off to make my tea……

    Like

  3. …..and if that’s not impressive enough, fungi apparently are the largest organisms in the world, with (for lack of better word) root systems that stretch for miles. I just learned this recently from Michael Pollan in The Omnivore’s Dilemna (oh dear, wrong spelling).

    Like

  4. Thank you for the fungitour! You got some wonderful photos … and I, too, wonder at how you got some of the angles without digging a hole to stand in beside the thing!

    Like

  5. ooo i especially love the ones from mom’s woodpile….beautiful!!!

    i just saw a young man last week wearing a mushroom t-shirt that said “i am a fun guy”

    Like

  6. Oh how cool! Love the close up of the underside of the mushroom! We have aspens in our yard, did you know they’re considered a fungus?

    Like

  7. Well now, there are mushrooms and then there are MuShRoOms!!! WoW! is all I can say, great shots, really up close and personal too

    Like

  8. Beautiful Beautiful fungal forests …. I can almost see the faeries living among them …..

    Happy Tuesday and joyous tea 🙂

    Like

  9. Oh I love the moldy fungi and shrooms! I have some dried shelf fungi from the floral supply store, and have placed it around frames and stuff. Toooo cool. Enjoy your day!

    Like

  10. These are gorgeous. I looooove fungi!!! My favorite is from your mom’s woodpile!

    Like

  11. Great photos , love them !
    XOX RINI

    Like

  12. wowza, totally the first ones. look like spaceships!! looks like they were huge, no wonder they’d get rid of them. great shots! thanks for sharing

    Like

  13. Oh, Patty — I took some fungifotos this weekend, but I think I’m embarrassed to post them. These are fabulous — especially that sort of “up and under” one. Timing is everything, and yours rocks!

    Like

  14. I had no idea that I would be so inspired by fungi! 😉 These are exquisite photos! I can imagine you stooping down on the neighbor’s lawn, to get that up shot 🙂
    I will have to be on the lookout for fungi…but here in CA, I think the weather may be a bit too dry for it this time of year.
    Thanks again for sharing!

    Like

  15. Ces photos sont superbes !

    Like

  16. up close and personal is stunning!! well actually all the pics are fab but that one is my fav! Mxx

    Like

  17. I love the fungi…I take pictures of them, too. 🙂 I might send you a couple shots of my most unique. I’ve opted not to post them on my blog, because everyone does not share my warped sense of humor. If you would like to see them let me know and I’ll send them your way. They are truly unique…

    Once I adopted a Kombucha mushroom to make my own tea. I failed miserably in the attempt and grew nasty mold. I’m not sure what went wrong, because I tried to follow the instructions to the “T”. I’d love to try again sometime, because the tea really is so beneficial.

    Like

  18. Oh, Geeze! I’m a day late for tea, however, I’m soooo happy that I didn’t miss these great pictures! They’re awesome – especially like the “shelf” fungi and the colors of the fungi on your mom’s woodpile. Isn’t nature grand???? Hugs, Terri

    Like

  19. I’m a day late but this reminds me so of you gals and your Tuesday Tea:

    “You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.”..C.S.Lewis

    Like

  20. Love, love, love the C.S. Lewis quote. I’ll remember that one, because it is so true.

    Like

  21. You have the most wonderful sights by you. Those are the cutest unedible mushrooms. Love the tree huggers too. Great photos.

    Like

  22. Amazing photographs!!!!!!

    Like

  23. These are gorgeous. It truly IS the little things in life, the mundane, what most people overlook, that hold the most beauty and awe.

    I love your gorgeous photos and art, and can’t believe how far behind I’ve gotten on your blog. Your generous comments on mine are really appreciated, even though I may not say it often enough.

    Like

  24. Hi
    I love these photos! Also thank you so much for your comment on my blog! I really appreciate it!
    warm regards
    Angela

    Like

  25. Pingback: Love is in the air « rcs creations ~ just a girl and her art

  26. Pingback: SPA: Mushrooms | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo