Dans ma maison il y a …du bleu

**OK….just ready to post the link on Dans ma maison when I realized … I got excited about BLUE and made a 5×7 collage and forgot it needed to be a house … dohhh!!!! … back to the drawing board**

***back again … if you scroll all the way down to the bottom you will find my blue house now… it went together so much faster than my postcard :)***

I have been waiting to use this lovely water lady from Suzee Que’s Flickr images … it was on the cover of The New York Tribune Sunday Magazine in the early 1900’s … she seemed to fit the “blue” challenge over at Dans ma maison very well … I gave her a fan to hold …

the swans are from Elizabeth at Last Door Down the Hall

the flowered backdrop is a photo of my Mutti’s 1941 fabric covered autograph book … what treasures that holds

I blended inks and paints with hand sanitizer for the background since I just happened to have some handy … be sure and visit Jean at Bluebirds Living in the Meadow, if you haven’t already, for a nice tutorial on using hand sanitizer on inkjet images

“Oh! darkly, deeply, beautifully blue, as someone somewhere sings about the sky” ~Lord Byron, 1788-1824


so I got busy and made a HOUSE for the challenge using some scrap paper for the background, inks, paints and another size of the lovely water lady and fan for this 6×4″ card

29 responses to “Dans ma maison il y a …du bleu

  1. Oh, Patty! This is soooo elegant! Anything with swans makes my heart flutter just a little faster, and this is magnificent! Hugs, Terri xoxo

    Like

  2. This is beautiful Patty. Now all you’ve got to do is put your thinking cap on to make the house!

    Like

  3. BOTH pieces are lovey. On the “house” one, I love the enlarged fan image behind her. Gorgeous work!

    Like

  4. oh they are both beautiful Patty,….

    Like

  5. Beautiful pieces!!

    Like

  6. WOW – WOW – WOW. I had no idea what awaited as I read your post and scrolled down. Patti, these are really beautiful – both pieces. I now need to wander over on the hand santizer thing… hmmmmmmm intriguing. Love the autograph book photo. Heartwarming.

    Like

  7. This is a great example of how to use an image two different ways in two different media. Your art is amazing.

    I agree that it’s always easier to make a second piece than the first. By the time you get to the second one, you have all the bugs worked out.

    Like

  8. Gorgeous! Love this; so peaceful and elegant!

    Like

  9. Love both of them Patty. Very lovely image. And a fabulous job on both.

    Like

  10. Not only is it beautiful…….it’s antiseptic!

    Like

  11. What a beautiful pieces! Love everything ! I enlarged to look at all the details! WOW!

    Like

  12. absolut klasse,liebe Patty!

    Sanja xox

    Like

  13. wow !! beautiful house

    Like

  14. Ooooh, both pieces have this beautiful, clean(!) look to them 😀 Gorgeous 🙂

    Like

  15. Patty, both pieces are so fantastic! A big aplause!
    Great work!

    Like

  16. bravo your house is very beautiful. I love it very much. It’s very elegant
    🙂
    caramelle

    Like

  17. hi patty
    just lovely!! the water lady is a beautiful image and adding the swans to it just inhanced her!
    beautiful beautiful work
    enjoy your day
    tabby 🙂

    Like

  18. It’s awesome Patty!

    Like

  19. Woooooooooooooooow !!!
    No more words Patty. This is incredible. Love them.

    Like

  20. Your house is so beautiful!!!

    Like

  21. Oh this is beautiful!!!

    Like

  22. OH ~ I LOVE this ~ I truly do!!! The image, the colors, the swans, make me tingle all over with creative bliss! You are so inspiring!

    Like

  23. Oh my goodness Patty, sounds like something I would do LOL
    I absolutely love both versions, this is a striking image and with the blues….. oh my…… stunning and very elegant 🙂
    I have to go check out the tutorial using hand sanitizer, thanks for the link.

    Like

  24. Very nice blue house ! 🙂

    Like

  25. what a stunning collage!!! great art piece.

    Like

  26. Traumhaft, Patty! 🙂

    Like

  27. Très jolie maison Patty, merci de ta participation.

    Like

  28. This house is beautiful, colours and the design incredible! hugs Nettie

    Like

  29. amazing collage work Patty – love the images you selected! 🙂

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo