All You Need is Love

I have been playing with fabric and paper for an upcoming Paper Whimsy valentine swap.

pwlove-is-2

It’s a 5 x7 inch size (12.7 x 17.78 centimeters) all using a sweet PW image for starters.

pwlove-is-3

I was inspired by the Beatles song and really think that their chorus says it all…..Love is all you need…

pwlove-is-4

I’ve started and can’t stop 🙂 By the way, the various colored rick racks are all velvet and so yummy!


24 responses to “All You Need is Love

  1. Very pretty…you are talented!

    Like

  2. oh nice valentines. purple is the new pink – love them!

    Like

  3. oh patty, these are just gorgeous.loving all the colors and beautiful mix of fabric, paper and bits of lace..

    I love those velvet rick racks too … jenxo

    Like

  4. Gorgeous Patty!

    Like

  5. Beautiful! Patty, love the images and particularly the purple, I just dug out my aubergine bits again, it’s a colour I like very much

    Like

  6. patty your playing is simply amazing. looks all sooo great. and a verry, verry matching inspiration for the beatles song!!!

    Like

  7. how yummy are these…I go to bed and get up to all these wonderful creations.
    love the angelina fibres used too.

    chriss x

    Like

  8. How wonderfull! I love all these cards and I love this Beatles song too.

    Like

  9. These are totally stunning Patty! I love all the elements you have put together so artistically!

    Like

  10. Just gorgeous, I especially like the first one 🙂

    Like

  11. Patty I´ve missed my words agian and again.
    So fantastic fabric art. I love them.

    Like

  12. They are luscious – I love how you’ve used the fabric, ribbons and lace. Great work Patty.
    Linda 🙂

    Like

  13. these are so precious and wonderful!! lucky swapper to get one of these!!

    Like

  14. Wunderwunderschön, Patty! Klasse!! :o)

    Like

  15. Patty these are just gorgeous……. Love them all. Love is all you need indeed Hugs Sarah xx

    Like

  16. All of these are so fabulous. Love that velvet rick rack.

    Like

  17. Please, whatever you do don’t stop, love them!

    Like

  18. Love the arty bottlecap doll !…very unique!

    Like

  19. OH..and the fabric “quilties” are fabric-ulous!

    Like

  20. you made wonderful collages with this great song-line!

    Like

  21. Pingback: cherry red « Magpie’s Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

  22. O wow its all gorgeous Patty

    Like

  23. hi patty
    wow girl you sure have been busy!!
    everything is beautiful
    i love the red one -lots!
    enjoy your day
    tabby 🙂

    Like

  24. these collage are very beautiful!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo