once in a blue moon

time to decorate the cover of my December Art Journal and call it a wrap … well almost

3 angels

here are a couple more pages inspired by the blue moon on  the last day of the last month on the last day of last year 😉

say that quickly five times

new years eve is the anniversary of when my sweetheart and I fell in Love (I REALLY think the “L” in Love should be capitalized…just saying)

Margaret … I’ve had a chance to use both of the lovely napkins you gifted me with for my journal pages (the holly and now the little angels) … thank you!!!

I also want to thank Imke for the lovely papers and tags she sent me from LaWendula’s recent tag swap … I copied the number page she sent me and will be using that one a lot!  Thank you Imke!

“The beginning is always today” ~ Mary Shelley

28 responses to “once in a blue moon

  1. You hit this one right out of the ball park! Love it – all of your pages and this one since it is so personal and special. xoxo

    Like

  2. Marilyn Rock

    Beautiful Patty! Your pages are so deep and filled with emotion! xxoo

    Like

  3. A perfect end to the journal!!! Our blue moon was obscured by grey clouds………sigh……..

    Like

  4. Happy New year to you, with all you wish !!
    Hugs
    Anne

    Like

  5. Hello Patti – What a wonderful story … and lovely journal page. Happy New Year! (ps – I didn’t forget your birthday, I’ve just been really slow … something will be in the mail soon!)

    Like

  6. i just lurve your journal pages and such a magical story…

    Happy New Year Patty…… jenxo

    Like

  7. How sweet! These special moments are forever. Thanks for sharing, and I wish, and your family, Happy New Year.

    Like

  8. I think it’s awesome that after all this time, you still celebrate the “beginning” of your romance and love affair. Way to go, Patty! Your journal is a fabulous celebration of all that we hold dear during the holiday season. Bravo!!! Hugs, Terri xoxo

    Like

  9. Beautiful beautiful !!!
    You’re such sweet.

    Like

  10. Lovely remembrance for a special happy time. Fabulous.

    Like

  11. Love your journal, very inspiring.

    Like

  12. Patty, what a wonderful creative month you’ve had, I can only imagine how wonderful it is to have this finished journal in your hands.
    I’m so pleased the little bits and pieces came in handy! I also enjoyed using the holly in the background of the cards, such a tiny pattern that added that little bit extra.
    All the best for 2010! Mxx

    Like

  13. lovely lovely – I sould try to do one as yours are inspiring.

    Tried Pomegranite seeds in a salad in Greece this year – really good !

    Like

  14. Hi Patty,
    your journal pages are so wonderful and inspiring!

    Happy new year to you and your family!

    Like

  15. Lovely cover, lovely sentiment, and a story for the ages. Glad you included it in your December journal.

    Like

  16. What a lovely ending to your December journal and a great end to the year – “Memories are made of this…”

    Like

  17. awww, what a great time to fall in love! and what a great memory each New Year! love your journal Patty! your page is awesome! xo

    Like

  18. WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW Patty this is inspirig and absolutely unique.
    You are a great artist my friend.

    Like

  19. Wholly marvelous.

    oxo

    Like

  20. Beautiful journal pages Patty- I have so enjoyed viewing your lovely art this past year and look forward to more inspiration – your art is so expressive and uplifting. Happy New Year!

    Like

  21. Patty this is wonderful!!! I love, love, love the 3 little angels!!! They are so cute!!!

    Like

  22. What a perfect way to end December! You just get better and better, Patty! Bravo, my friend!

    Like

  23. beautiful Patty!

    Happy New Year!
    Blessings, Maria

    Like

  24. this spread is extraordinary!! the colors, the layout, the theme…
    happy *anniversary* to you!!

    Like

  25. Gorgeous journal page! Happy Falling in Love Anniversary!! I totally agree that Love should always be capitalized. Wishing you a year full of Love and lots of goodness! xoxo Serena

    Like

  26. Swwwwwweeeeeeeet! The hopeless romantic in me just loves these kinds of stories! I think I can feel the heat from Mr. Magpie’s blushing cheeks way over here in HOTlanta…she kisses and tells. Oh well. Beautiful pages, Patty!!

    Like

  27. What a way to end your journal — and happy falling in love anniversary! That is SO romantic!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo