“Six Moons Ago”

for some time now I have been smitten with the Paper Whimsy sun face … I enjoy adding it to different bodies … I forget whose body this was … she was unearthed on my work table recently with her new head already in place  😉


six-moons-ago1

she is my  “fantasy creature” for Linda’s Wednesday Stamper theme this week


I am pleased with the crackle and layers


here are some of the ingredients that went into creating my postcard

many thanks to you all for stopping by … I really appreciate those that make time to leave a comment too … it is so very nice of you!     oxo

48 responses to ““Six Moons Ago”

  1. Wonderful piece….looks like you might have decapitated some Egyptian goddess maybe…
    ohhh, King Tut won´t like that ,,,,at all!!!

    Like

  2. I really love the layers and textures you’ve got happening in this! Love the colours too 🙂 x

    Like

  3. Marilyn Rock

    Patty; this is stunning! I can see why you love the PW face with the moon! Just fantastic this is and I, too, love the layering! Beauteous! xxoo Marilyn

    Like

  4. Patty this is gorgeous, got to love when you unearth something and its perfect for what you want… lovely piece and i love that crackle…jenxo

    Like

  5. Oh, Patty, what a wonderful, beautiful, excellent and fantastik work. I love it.

    Rosie

    Like

  6. Oh, this is so lovely! What a sweet face and nice colors 🙂

    Like

  7. The color and texture in this piece are intoxicating, Patty. Bravo! Hugs, Terri xoxo

    Like

  8. Awesome piece Patty!! the color, the textures and the overall theme….

    xo steph

    Like

  9. I had trouble logging into your comments today, or I would have been here sooner. I’m always as much in awe of your supplies as I with the pieces you create.

    Like

  10. oo patty, this is fantastic! the colors, the way you’ve layered them, the crackle , the image…wow…this might be my new favorite of yours…i am mesmerized….

    Like

  11. Fantastic ! I’m new to your blog and altered art but get excited every time there is a new post.
    Seeing the supplies also helps. Can you give some pointers on creating the crackle texture ?
    Amy

    Like

  12. Patty – I too love that sun face and sometimes forget about it. Love crackle effect you got!!! So jealous….. I have some of it and will need to experiment with it. Thanks for reminding me. Your creation rocks — or is that Crackles!!! You go, girl! hugs,

    Like

  13. Oh my, I love this piece. The sun face is awesome and she looks great with the body.

    Like

  14. fabulous piece patty!! love the crackles!!

    Like

  15. Your work is fantastic just, love all the textures and details, great composition too.

    Like

  16. what a whimsical little face! Trying to update my email address at the same time here.

    Like

  17. A prickly composition. And she looks bored and barely tolerating have to pose, AGAIN. How are YOU doing today, Patty?

    Some read palms, some tea leaves, others tarot. Madame Natasha reads art. 😉

    Like

  18. Oh Patty, I just LOVE this piece you have created!

    Like

  19. Wow Patty, this is awesome!! love the colours and the textures and bacground are super!! I can understand why you love that image 🙂

    Linda

    Like

  20. This is really fantastic Patty!
    Hugs Hanne

    Like

  21. wow what a beautifull girl/ or what is it!

    Like

  22. I`m sitting here with an open mouth 🙂
    This is absolutely stunning, dear Patty.
    A wonderful, great and artistic work. BRAVISSIMO MEISTRO!!:-)

    Like

  23. Patty this is facinating.
    Absolutely stunning and unique creation. Love them.

    Like

  24. Oh so beautiful.

    Like

  25. Beautiful!

    Like

  26. she’s wonderful – and looks as if she may have a bit of an attitude as well….maybe her inner teenager showing through…

    Like

  27. oh, my…this is stunning!
    I love the textures and the colors you chose.

    have I told you that I look at the cards you sent me every day?
    your art is amazing.

    Like

  28. Absolutely gorgeous!! Really love that edge and the colours

    Like

  29. oh! She is stunning!

    Like

  30. A beautiful Creature you have created for us Patty. I love the texture. Crackle looks fabulous.

    Like

  31. You do layers well, girlfriend!

    Like

  32. absolutely GORGEOUS!
    I love what you have done with the little sun!
    Fantastic! I love all this texture!

    xxx
    Susi

    Like

  33. And what a beautiful face it is too! Love this one! Great composition and textures Patty.

    Like

  34. SO BEAUTIFUL!!! Love it!!!

    Like

  35. This is most charming–kudos once again.

    Patty, I went to PW and didn’t see the moon face. Do they still sell it?

    Like

  36. That really is an amazing face. Love this piece, Patty. But then, I’m a Leo. I love the sun!

    Like

  37. This is AWESOME! You have such a great eye for blending such fun colors together. “A new head” comment made me think of all kinds of funny stuff. Mostly though, there are days I wish I could put on a new head…one that worked better! Smile.

    Like

  38. Truly stunning! Gorgeous textures.

    Like

  39. gorgeous!!!! looove the texture you created

    Like

  40. Oooh lovely. I love it. Well done, she’s gorgeous.

    Like

  41. I adore this piece, so beautiful. Love when you use the sun girl in your work.
    debby

    Like

  42. What a sad face on a greta piece of art – love it!

    Like

  43. This is marvelous !! I love it.

    Like

  44. She is awesome Patti!

    Like

  45. Looks like you’ve been up to lots of fun stuff! This piece is wonderful, and yes the layers and crackle did turn out well!
    xx,
    Autumn Clark

    Like

  46. those birds nests are some of the sweetest little things i’ve seen!

    Like

  47. Oh she’s awesome!!! I love all the layers and textures! You know Patty, I really look forward to visiting your blog! There’s always something new and your artwork and photography just amaze me!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo