these sunny days of summer…

Red Fox nappinga visitor under our neighbor’s tree having a bit of a snooze…

Sunlit Abalone Shell

a favorite Abalone shell caught at just the right moment in the sun…

DSC03043 Bunny ears in the sun

and our resident rabbit keeping an eye out with sun shining from behind her ears as she munches on clover…

Borage Blossoms with dewdrops

a sweet surprise in our herb box reseeded from last year…

Sparrow in Passion flower bath

♥ thank you very much for your visits and I hope you are enjoying the season you are in ♥

“Be humble for you are made of earth.  Be noble for you are made of stars.” ~Serbian Proverb

31 responses to “these sunny days of summer…

  1. So wonderful photos.
    Have a lovely Thuesday, dear Patty

    Like

  2. Love them ALL.

    Like

  3. Super fotos! Those rabbit ears look great with all the veins and I have a big abalone shell toooooo…great light effect! Happy summer….and it is a HOT one this year too.

    Like

  4. You must have a great zoom lens or you are very very very quiet!

    Like

  5. oh dear patty! that shot with the shell and the bunny ears are fantastic! your eye is really seeing summer!!! beauty and love abound in your part of the universe….stunning photos

    Like

  6. cool borage too! i tried that several time in my healing garden, it just didn’t grow here for me…xo (and i would say how much i adore your fox shot but i already gushed a bunch on FB…lol!) xo

    Like

  7. Awesome photos, a beautiful series of shots. The fox sleeping, wow and the rabbit with the sunlight on his ears, amazing. Great post!

    Like

  8. How pretty, Patty. I love your sweet bunny and snoozing fox — all that color? Oh, my! When I visit here I am happy!

    Like

  9. Bunny’s ears remind me of cicada wings!

    Like

  10. I visit and I can feel the release in my shoulders as I relax into the beauty of this post.
    Mr Fox is so glorious. I want to reach out and touch his fur and sweet Mrs Rabbit. The beauty of Mother Nature contained within the shell, perfection it surely is and then a cute photograph to finish.
    You surely captured the beauty of all manner of nature in this post.
    Wishes
    Lynne
    P.S. A perfect quote to end.

    Like

  11. Ahhh, another respite in Patty’s world…with so many glorious photos. I’m thinking the bunny might need sunscreen on those ears! Also, your sweet surprise looks like a mythical, dragon-like creature to me, albeit a very pretty one. I know, I have a strange imagination….:D

    Like

  12. It’s wonderful to have wild creatures visit. Our birdbath is a constant source of amusement to me.

    Like

  13. I really love your fox!!! That’s borage in the herb box? It looks like a fancy creature with a beak and eyes on the ends of tentacles!

    Like

  14. It’s so beautiful to see the animals outside like that. Fantastic photos!! I take a lot of animal photos but they don’t always cooperate. Camera shy I guess. Your pictures are fabulous 🙂 Thank you for sharing! ~Sophia

    Like

  15. I feel so grateful to be able to see the beautiful textures and colors……………peace, Mary helen

    Like

  16. Those bunny ears nearly blew me away. I had NO idea they were so translucent, or their veins were so pronounced. Love the abalone shell, too, but thought it was a lamp when I first saw it. Did I mention how that bunny photo nearly blew me away (grin)?

    Like

  17. Stunning photoes Patty, oh those ears in the sun is masterly caught, and the abelone shows such beauty in the son, too!! And you know I adore the one with our blue “Hjulkrone” it is awsome !! Thank you for a lovely morning dear friend!
    Love and blessings,
    Dorthe

    Like

  18. Such beautiful photos. The borage is fantastic and, in close up, looks rather like an alien monster. However, I think my favourites are the fox and the bird bath. How lovely that you make it so pretty for your feathered visitors.

    Like

  19. gosh so many furry visitors patty…just lovely….

    Like

  20. Wow…stunning pics Patty..Love the Mr Fox having his nap! Lovely!! x

    Like

  21. What gorgeous photos! I am especially amazed by the fox…we have them around here but in my life I have never seen one close up. One day! Hope you are cooler there and the heat has left.

    Like

  22. O my goodness what awesome remnants of summer you have shared! I will tell you I am so jealous of your encounter with that beautiful fox! but extremely glad you got those delicious photos to share with us. And that light coming through that shell–speechless. Sometimes it is all you can do just to sit and take it all in.
    Best of the best to you on this lovely day, Patty
    Peace~
    Dawn

    Like

  23. Thanks for this beautiful share, Patty.
    Even if it is so hot here, still enjoying, I love too much this season!

    Like

  24. amazing impressions! WOWOWOWOW!

    Like

  25. You have been very busy with your camera. Such amazing photos right in your backyard!

    Like

  26. So much beautiful wild life in your back gdn and wonderful shots to Dxx

    Like

  27. your closeups honestly amaze me!

    Like

  28. Wow! What a stunning find with that fox!
    Rinda

    Like

  29. What a glorious way to star off my week, AMAAAAAAZING photos, you have had some lovely visitors to your nest, little foxy having a nap so sweet, Mister rabbit suning his ears, they are awesome, that shell knew the right spot to show off it’ glorious colors, looooove the dew drops, and who wouldn’t want to stop in for a quick dip in your lovely little pool, stunning photos Miss Magpie, you have a great eye for catching all the beauty in your garden, thanks a million for sharing them…

    Like

  30. Pingback: create summer moments… | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

  31. Wow! Your rabbit picture is amazing!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo