MiFoC August {Week 1: Schuhe/Shoes}

chatting with Mr Magpie about wanting a special shoe for Manuela’s Mikrokosmos Foto Challenge (MiFoC) this week he suggested my mermaid shoe which is indeed one of my all time favorite shoes…

Magpie's Nest Mermaid Slipper

if you are interested in the story behind my shoe you can visit my post here … everyone is most welcome to join in the challenge each week

 

17 responses to “MiFoC August {Week 1: Schuhe/Shoes}

  1. I love this shoe Patty !

    Like

  2. I DO love this shoe!!!! It’s perfect!

    Like

  3. How cool is this ?! Your altered shoe looks fantastic.

    Like

  4. That is really a special shoe! Only that your husbands took it home for you – what a story! I love the shimmering and the quote. Wonderful artwork!
    Best wishes, Manuela

    Like

  5. Oh, I do love that mermaid shoe. It is so beautiful! I love the way Mr Magpie understands your creativity and supports you in it. xx

    Like

  6. This is very special and so creative, great job!

    Like

  7. I remember seeing it before and loving it then, as I do now. Wonderful use of this challenge. As always, kudos go to Mr. Magpie, too.

    Like

  8. I remember this shoe…inspired!

    Like

  9. What a gorgeous shoe!! Any mermaid would dream about it! And what a lovely story! Thanks for sharing. Best wishes.

    Like

  10. What a clever and helpful Mr. Magpie and what a fabulous shoe, and I read the story again and enjoyed it again.

    Like

  11. sparkledaysstudio

    How perfect and where is the mermaid? xox

    Like

  12. A gorgeous shoe, dear Patty.

    Have a wonderful day

    Like

  13. Oh Patty, you created a really magical, extraordinary shoe and thank you for the story behind. Especially I like, that this shoe is a lonely find, someone must have lost and missed it….an would never recognize the mermaid-shoe now!

    Like

  14. Patty
    Is this how you walk around town LOL.
    How completely fabulous this is and surely was labour intensive but the result is something so very special indeed. I adore that you nestled the sentiment inside the shoe.
    A memorable piece of art.
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

  15. Love seeing this shoe again! So beautiful!

    Like

  16. I was going to say its a mermaids shoe and then I realised …duh!!!

    Like

  17. She sells sea shells down by the sea shore
    Sandy xx

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo