Second on the 2nd for June…Irish Tea

it is time again for Elizabeth’s second look at a favorite blog post from our archives and since it is also T Stands for Tuesday I thought I would select a favorite post that had to do with tea and combine the two …

Patty Szymkowicz daisy t pot

here goes (I disabled any links that are no longer working):

Craft Imaginarium: Irish Tea

#80 “Bread and water can so easily be toast and tea” ~Unknown 

from the “365 Things Every Tea Lover Should Know” … thank you Judy P

30 responses to “Second on the 2nd for June…Irish Tea

  1. Beautiful altered spoon! Have a great day, Alles Liebe, Valerie

    Like

  2. I enjoyed this second look on tea day Patty! It is always fun to revisit a craft project–yours makes me want to raid my box of old cutlery! Have a wonderful day.

    Like

  3. I LOVE that wee cup and teapot set ❤ 😀
    I also like your altered teaspoon very much. I am always amazed when I see the beautiful things people such as yourself can create from mundane everyday things 😀
    Thank you for your very sweet comment on my post 😀 Happy T Day and Happy June to you too {{Hugs}} xo

    Like

  4. Those Paper Whimsey girls are simply MADE to be used in a project like this one; It’s also been a long time since I’ve decorated a spoon and mine never looked this good. Yours is not just impressive, it is beautiful. I especially like the beads (old earrings) you used to make the danglies (I realize that’s not a word, but it makes sense to ME).

    Thanks for joining both T Stands For Tuesday and Second on the 2nd with this sheer beauty from the past.

    Like

  5. I think T also stands for “tea for two”! Your spoon is amazing – aren’t you the clever one!!!!!
    Sandy xx

    Like

  6. Lovely spoon…glad you shared it for your second look. I thought about combining my posts as well but I’ve been so neglectful of my blog lately I figured it was better to do separate ones. 🙂
    I like the floral overlay on your tea set too. Nicely done.
    Happy T day!

    ps…I think the alfalfa’s secret is just alfalfa that has been chopped and made into little brickettes. It’s kid and pet safe with no chemicals.

    Like

  7. What a gorgeous tea pot and cup!!

    Your altered spoon is fantastic and clever.

    Thanks for the comment from your visit and Happy T-day

    Like

  8. Oh gosh Patty I have so much silverware…all waiting for some kind of transformation. This is fun and inspiring!

    Like

  9. ““Bread and water can so easily be toast and tea”” and I’d like mine in your sweet tea cup/pot set 🙂

    Happy T Tuesday!

    Like

  10. A most beautiful butterfly, my dear Patty, so lovely with the teabag you opened to make wings on this wonderful piece, with the green head and golden antlers . The pot and cup are so inviting to grap, and pour a cup of tea,!! Wishing you a lovely dat !!
    Hugs from your friend, Dorthe

    Like

  11. So glad you are sharing this post again-that teacup and pot are to die for-so beautiful! But it is that gorgeous spoon that completes the picture. Gotta love those Whimsy girls… and what a great quote today too. Happy T day-hope you’re not getting too washed out by the rain like we are even though it is MUCH needed.

    Like

  12. Gorgeous altered spoon Patty! Love to see it !
    Happy T-Day to you!
    oxo
    Susi

    Like

  13. I have some cutlery in my assemblage box. Will have to consider doing something with it this month. Thanks for the inspiration!
    Rinda

    Like

  14. so glad you shared this…what an adorable vintage photo of the little girl, and your gems and dangles are just the perfect accent! happy T day! ♥ ♥

    Like

  15. sparkledaysstudio

    nice second look, cute altered spoon! xox Corrine

    Like

  16. Very pretty!! Love that saying about the bread and water, too.
    Happy T-Day! 🙂

    Like

  17. I am so glad you posted this for a second time as I don’t think I was following your blog in 2010. What a fantastic creation! That little girl’s face is so sweet! And what a handy, helpful husband you have in Mr. Magpie!

    Like

  18. Love that spoon Patty. This may be a second look but its a first for me.. Happy Tday! Hugs! deb

    Like

  19. this is really worth the “second look”! and it Looks so fresh like you had made it yesterday. going through the older comments i noticed some names who no longer seem to be in blogland – the times they are a-changing…

    clever flower texture on the tea pot – i also needed a “second look” to see it is not real;)
    xox, johanna

    Like

  20. Your altered spoon is stunning Patty! I love your pretty teapot & cup too, very clever!
    Alison xxx

    Like

  21. Super pretty. Making tea and stopping to enjoy —is a goal of mine~🔺

    Like

  22. So glad you brought this one to the top for us. That spoon is amazing. I really like the quote at the end as well.

    Darla (tardy this week!)

    Like

  23. I am sorry to be so late commenting on this beautiful post. I love altered spoons, though as yet I have not created one. Yours is so pretty with the sweet image of the little girl and the pretty dangles. xxx

    Like

  24. “it has been a while since I altered a piece of cutlery” – I’ve never heard or seen altered cutlery, and your use of teabags is second to none. I’ll just admire it and be amazed at your artistic ingenuity again.
    And Mr. Magpie was and is a treasure.

    Like

  25. You almost make me want to make earrings out of cutlery dear Patty!! How wonderful!! Thank you for sharing that! And that gorgeous flower teapot and cup…I think I’ll have a cup before work!

    Like

  26. A fabulous tea pot!

    Love and hugs
    Maarit

    Like

  27. Love your tea set and your spoon. Magneficent!

    Like

  28. I have never altered a piece of cutlery. This is simply lovely! And so is that terrific teapot!

    Like

  29. kampysgirl

    Gorgeousness Patty!!
    The green is just divine! and thank you for sharing a flavor of tea you enjoy- I must check this brand out! “)
    xo

    Like

  30. It’s still beautiful!!!! Like you!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo