♥ Paris je t’aime/Paris I Love You ♥

happy to be back on line after an involuntary absence because of Mr M trying to upgrade our computer…

Patty Szymkowicz Thyme Lady and Mr Cardinalthe word “nightmare” sums up that experience pretty well as the new set up was impossible to deal with and very frustrating…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Garden blueswe are now back where we started with a slow computer that can at least be used…

Magpie's Nest Stokesia Aster Bouquetjoining the group over at T Stands for Tuesday  after a pause on our back porch…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Paris cup I am also sharing two new art journal pages for the Moo Mania and More  PARIS theme…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Paris Je t'aimeI had fun filling the cup with some favorite Paris images decorating with part of a coffee stained paper doily and fabric flowers on a peeled flower napkin over old French text background (Notre Dame was from a French chocolate wrapper, the lady is from The Graphics Fairy, the image on the left is one of Da Vinci’s hand drawings)

35 responses to “♥ Paris je t’aime/Paris I Love You ♥

  1. The Smiling Pilgrim

    Wow are those flowers ever spectacular 🙂 I would love to see Paris some day!

    Like

  2. Wonderful journal pages with beautiful images, thanks so much for joining us at MM&M. Sorry about the computer, things like that are most annoying. I really enjoyed the visit to your porch, thanks. Have a great week and a happy T Day, hugs, Valerie

    Like

  3. now that mm&m theme came perfectly for you:) wonderful contribution! and i enjoy the flower photos, gorgeous as always!
    if there was a saint to pray to for saving me from pc- Problems, i would do this all day Long. nothing as dreadful as this! we are so dependent on the Internet meanwhile, it sometimes scares me. hope all is back to normal for you soon!
    happy t-day, patty!

    Like

  4. A wonderful spread and amazing photos dear Patty! Happy T-Day and good luck with the pc and thanks so much for joining us at Moo Mania & More!
    I knew that would be a theme for you!♥
    oxo Susi

    Like

  5. Glad you are back online again Patty! Better the devil you know, eh?!
    Your Paris pages are beautiful!
    Alison xxx

    Like

  6. Many memories stored in this journal…lovely. Sorry about the computer.

    Like

  7. Oh dear, we, too, need to get a new upgraded computer and the more I look at new computers, the more confused I am. It seems like it should be simpler now. Oh well…thank goodness for art – your beautiful pages are a feast for the eyes. Your gorgeous backyard is a tranquil, living canvas inviting us in.

    Like

  8. Fantastic Paris and T day page. Love all those Paris places in a cup. That sounds like an ad for something. And your flowers are gorgeous. What colors. Too bad about the Internet hook up. Glad you are back. Slow is better than frustration. We are suppose to get some new service next month. We shall see how that goes. Happy T day hugs erika

    Like

  9. Your porch looks so peaceful and inviting. I like the blue flower, I think blue flowers are unusual and interesting. Your pages are great, the cup full of memories is terrific

    Like

  10. What a big cardinal! I’m glad your upgrade was (eventually) successful. Happy T Tuesday 🙂

    Like

  11. Upgrades are not always what they are meant to be! Sometimes its best just to leave well enough alone… well i say that because i’am not a techno genius… I leave that to hubby and there are times…. we should have left it alone…lol

    Your journal pages are to die for my friend … just gorgeous!! So glad to see you this T day!! Hugs! deb

    Like

  12. Gorgeous journal pages! Do you have an ATC in the same style…… or can you make one? Have a look at this challenge, this style ATC will fit there if you’re interested:
    http://atcaroundtheworld.blogspot.com.au/2016/07/19-bei-atc-around-world.html

    Like

  13. Wonderful photos Patty, your porch looks a delight with all the pretty flowers in bloom. Gorgeous journal pages and I like the cup of memories, good luck with the computer.
    happy Tuesday
    Yvonne xx

    Like

  14. WOW! LOVE the flowers ♥ But then you know they are my weakness 🙂 The journal pages are fantastic too ! Happy T Day!!!

    Like

  15. Judith Post

    Oh that back porch with it’s view & memories….

    Like

  16. Love the journal pages and gorgeous photos.
    I have a love hate relationship with my computer ! It can be very frustrating.Hope it gets well soon. xoxoxo

    Like

  17. Your back porch is a little piece of heaven, my friend.Your pages are adorable!Very sweet!And Paris je t’aime too!Happy T Day!

    Like

  18. Freda Butler

    Filling the cup wit bits and pieces plus the doily below is very artistic.
    Anoter great piece.

    Like

  19. Beautiful flowers and such a lovely, delicate art journal spread.
    Computers! So frustrating, but they have become so necessary! 🙂

    Like

  20. A beautiful cup overflowing with all things Paris! Mais oui!
    And I enjhoyed looking at your beautiful flowers.
    Commiserations with the computer nightmare… Oh dear oh dear. I know the feeling. It’s so frustrating and time wasting! I hope you get it sorted soon.
    Thanks for visiting,
    Happy T-Day,
    Lisca

    Like

  21. Bonjour! Haven’t had time to tell you how wonderful your trips photos have been and the journaling and art work that spins off of it is the icing on the cake!! OHLALA! I have been silently sneaking off to your destinations via your posts! Thank you for sharing such a wonderfully inspiring trip!
    xo

    Like

  22. Lovely as always, Patty. You know I can’t resist anything Parisian!

    Like

  23. Your garden looks amazing! I love your Paris pages – gorgeous colours and images! I have finally caught up on your fabulous posts about your trip – what lovely memories! !Hugs, Chrisx

    Like

  24. So glad you’re back online 🙂 I love your garden, it’s so beautiful and charming, the red cardinal (is that correct?) is so so pretty! We don’t get them here in the UK and I’d love to see them close up in person, maybe one day :-). Your Paris inspired pages are just wonderful, I love the beautiful napkin flower images and the teacup. Happy Wednesday! J 🙂

    Like

  25. Love the tea cup filled with Frenchness! (is that a word?) I’m guessing he installed Windows 10? But maybe not, cause I don’t think there is any coming back from that. Just glad you are back!!!

    Like

  26. wonderful pages Patty!

    Like

  27. Great contrast between your pretty mosaics and flowers, and the awfulness of computer problems. Great that you could at least go back to your slower computer.
    Your Paris-filled teacup shows no sign of the angst.
    Hope Mr. Magpie has recovered from his computer traumas.

    Like

  28. Lovely flowers which will, I bet, put aside the computer problem:).
    I just loved all your “reportage posts” about your travel in France… oxo

    Like

  29. lovely lovely journal pages, and what beautiful flowers and areas to just breathe in. Hope your PC troubles are over!

    Like

  30. I’ll take a slow computer any day over NO computer access. I am just glad I can be back online to say how much I enjoyed Tuesday’s T post. You have some gorgeous flowers in pots, and I can understand how you would want to pare down a bit on the gardens, even though everything I see is always so stunning it often takes my breath away.

    I really loved the art you created and the beautiful tea vignettes you chose to share with us, too. Everything is so lovely, and incredibly beautiful. Thanks for sharing your MM&M art and your tea vignettes with us for T this week. Isn’t it great to be back online?

    Like

  31. Oh, liebe Patty, what a gorgeous post. I love the arrangements of flowers and your lovely journal pages.

    Thank you for joining us at MOO MANIA & MORE.

    Have a nice weekend

    Like

  32. So beautiful, being greeted here by your blue and pink flower world, which I love . The cardinal seems to love it too 🙂
    Good you could take your computer back to where you started , for it to be in use.
    The spread is equal beautiful as the collage photos, and so wonderful with the teacup filled with French charme . Adorable with the bouquet growing there, and Marie ,too. Love the clock, and Da Vinci`s arms, too, and both in such a lovely romantic world, of roses and paper doily`s .
    Thank you my dear Patty.
    Hugs, Dorthe-xoxo

    Like

  33. Welcome back! heehee
    Your photos and garden flowers are just gorgeous!
    I do love the teacup filled with those treasures- very fun Patty!! xo

    Like

  34. There are times when being offline is a good thing — look at the beautiful art you created! What a terrific idea to fill the teacup!

    Like

  35. How in the world do I get so far behind – especially with your posts. I love the mood you create!
    Sandy xx

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo