Purple is the color

TMTA is challenging everyone to use purple/lila in their ATC creations.  Are you surprised to see another chunky wooden ATC here 🙂  I used one of my favorite shades of purple paint by Lumiere, it’s called Halo Violet Gold, book text, some paper doily pieces, a sweet Paper Whimsy girl and velvet zigzag trim at the top and bottom, oh and a decorative purple button for the top.

purple

tmtapurple tmtapurpleback

“What will survive of us is Love” ~Philip Larkin

26 responses to “Purple is the color

  1. This is sooo beautiful and artistic!

    Like

  2. So lovely! Great colours, beautiful images.

    Like

  3. This is absolutely gorgeous…I love the 3D nature of it! Now, I’m off to find a 2 x 4!

    Like

  4. Super, Patty! Sieht toll aus! :o)

    Like

  5. This is absolutely fantastic.

    Like

  6. I can’t believe how many of these you have done!!! Now thats what I call inspiration! They are all fabulous – and how clever to make an arch shape.
    Love
    Linda xx

    Like

  7. What a beautiful chunky ATC! I have that shade of Lumiere paint. Isn’t it fun? What do you do with your chunky ATCs after you finish them? I mean, do you have a shelf where you set them up to exhibit?
    Faye

    Like

  8. Wow, das ist ja fantstisch!

    Eine tolle Idee und wunderschön.

    LG Melanie <

    Like

  9. Ooh!! Beautiful!!!

    Like

  10. Another beautiful piece! I love the purple!

    Like

  11. This is sooo beautiful. Love your sweet Idea!

    Like

  12. Your chunkies are fabulous and this one is no exception.

    Like

  13. Gorgeous ATC! uch a lovely image

    Like

  14. another lovely piece you have created.
    the purple color is gorgeous

    Like

  15. Love these chunky ATCs. This is fabulous.

    Like

  16. Lovely! This is the first chuncky I’ve seen.

    Like

  17. Wow Patty, I don’t visit for a couple of days and look what you’ve got up to, just love these pieces!

    Like

  18. Oh wow this is really awesome.
    Amazing work. You inspire me again and again.

    Like

  19. ooo I’m so excited to get my wood atc’s from my hubbie! Yours are soooo inspiring! You really managed to capture the quality of that beautiful paint in your photos too! Love the swan…

    Like

  20. It’s beautiful. Love the way you’ve used the book pages and love the quote. x

    Like

  21. Patty, this is absolutely stunning….what a great project!

    Like

  22. amazing idea for an atc – love the wood block idea and your swan is beautiful.

    Like

  23. Pattie this is superb, I love it.
    I have also just spent a very pleasant half hour reading your blog and links to some of you wonderful blog friend link.
    Jx

    Like

  24. Absolutely scrumptious. Fantastic work.

    Like

  25. That is fantastic!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo