Altered Angel

Over at Awfully Big Art Adventure they are creating Art Angels this week.  I happened upon a ready made ornament that I decided to alter and turn into my art angel.  The smooshed gold edged blossom had a plastic bead like a bell might have that I cut out of the inside.  It looked like the perfect skirt to me…..My medieval angel’s wings were made by flattening champagne cage wire and wrapping it with bouillon type golden threads.  A bit of German Glass Glitter and a touch of special dotted swiss fabric (thank you Michelle) and she was ready to go.  I just had to wait for daylight to photograph her.  Be sure and visit ABAA to see all different kinds of art angels.  The crowned image is from The Lady’s Closet.

abaaroyalartangel

I found the ornaments at half price this afternoon, so I have a ‘before‘ picture for you too 🙂

alt-angel-before


18 responses to “Altered Angel

  1. Oh your angel is so beautiful Patty I just love everything about her. Truly delightful and sooo artistic.. Wow!!
    hugs
    Chris xx

    Like

  2. This is absolutely wonderful Patty – so creative and very original! Love those wings. Thank you for joining in again.
    Love
    Rosie ABAA

    Like

  3. So pretty … and so unique. You have inspired me yet again!!
    Hugs
    Linda

    Like

  4. Thank you so much for your comment on my altered tin…it has given me the chance to oooo and aaahhh over your lovely work X

    Like

  5. This is stunning–so glad to have found your blog!!

    Like

  6. Wow wow wow so stunning angel.
    Unbelievable work.

    Like

  7. i love your angel! really creative!

    Like

  8. love your arty angel

    Like

  9. oH she is sooo beautiful, jenxo

    Like

  10. She is precious! So beautiful!!

    Like

  11. Your angel is just beautiful and I love the ornament for the skirt.

    Like

  12. Patty – this is sooooo cool!!! Love all of your work! Marva

    Like

  13. Love love love this angel..so creative and beautiful!

    Like

  14. Wow she is stunning…..But what a sad face she has bless her, but she is beautiful, well done , Jaqi

    Like

  15. So beautiful…lovely image! Wonderfully done!

    Like

  16. Totally speechless! She is wonderful.
    Hugs
    Denise
    oxoxox

    Like

  17. Pingback: Damaged in a Sea of Tears « Magpie’s Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo